Piecework

4.229 Reviews

Piecework creates curated art-inspired jigsaw puzzles.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 9 users
78%
Would recommend it to a friend

Piecework Reviews

6 months ago
Experience

Very aesthetically pleasing puzzle. Received the Champagne Problems one as a gift and loved it.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

The photos they use are gorgeous, so it looks pretty sitting out on your coffee table while you work on it. The pieces are matte finished too so you don’t have to worry about lighting which is great since the glare is normally my biggest pet peeve with puzzles.

Feedback

I would love them to release some mini puzzles? I always need something to do with my hands but don’t always want to start a 1000 piece puzzle.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activity
Cynthia L's review of Piecework
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

High quality puzzles that come in super interesting and unique designs.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activityLuxury
Sierra S's review of Piecework
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

These puzzles are beautiful and make great gifts for really any occasion - birthday, holidays, housewarmings, etc. We also got a few for our office to keep in the kitchen/common area. The images are fresh, fun, and something I’d want on display either as a completed puzzle or as a box on a bookshelf.

Feedback

The puzzles can be a bit pricey; I’d likely buy more if they were slightly cheaper.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorks really well
Samara F's review of Piecework
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

So-so experience. Feel like Piecework focused much more on the branding/vibes than the actual puzzling experience. Overpriced for what you are actually getting unless you just want to collect the pretty boxes.

Feedback

Materials feel cheap and can be hard to see some of the color differentiation on the picture compared to the puzzle

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The images on the puzzles are great! But the quality (flimsy cardboard) is not. Also it feels like they just chose beautiful/hip photos without thinking about what images work well as puzzles – there are large blocks of a single color (which is not ideal in the puzzle world). All the said, I think they've done great workin on branding.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Piecework is by far my favorite puzzle brand (I have tried many) - the designs are beautiful, the puzzles are challenging but not too hard, and they release new designs enough to keep up with how often I use them. These are on the pricier side, so I make sure to pass these along to friends or neighbors to make sure they get used more than once.

Feedback

The quality can vary from puzzle to puzzle - some cardboard is more sturdy on some puzzles than others.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSuper fun activity
Kelly H's review of Piecework
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Piecework puzzles are equally beautiful and challenging. I’m surprised to read that other reviews claim the materials are less than high quality. I couldn’t disagree more. The pieces are velvety soft and super sturdy…probably the nicest quality puzzle I’ve seen. I gave a couple away as gifts and each recipient has shared the same impression of Piecework’s luxurious quality. The colors and art designs are fabulous….I’m a bit addicted to these gorgeous products!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSuper fun activitySustainable productsLuxury
Candice C's review of Piecework
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I’ve been a fan of Piecework since they arrived on the puzzle scene. As a consumer, their consistency in terms of creativity and quality improvement goes a long way. The recent puzzles I’ve purchased from them are an extremely sturdy material with the velvet-touch finish, and include fun new touches such as compostable bags and a curated playlist- and the playlists are really good, at that. Each launch gets more fun than the next, with more image diversity. As a puzzler, I appreciate the expansion of themes and image difficulty. I’ll be gifting their puzzles for the holidays this year. There’s definitely something for every personality. Side note: my puzzle got lost in the mail and their customer service issued me a new one right away, even though the issue was one with the carrier, which is above and beyond.

Feedback

Would love to see more behind the scenes on social. Who are the brilliant minds behind Piecework? Otherwise, keep it up.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Jade B's review of Piecework
Useful review?