Piecework

4.3113 Reviews

Piecework creates curated art-inspired jigsaw puzzles.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 13 users
77%
Recommend it to a friend

Piecework Reviews

12 days ago
Experience

I've put together one Piecework puzzle and have many more on my shelf. The copy I worked on had two extra pieces, so unfortunately another customer must have received a box with two missing pieces.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activity
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

My friend gave this to me as a gift and I enjoyed it. It's super cute and different from other puzzles on the market. A bit challenging and overall really fun.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

i love them! I have the Lazy Sundae puzzle and it was so fun to put together. the art design and colors are so vibrant + look really luxurious. there are so many puzzle brands on the market but Piecework stands out everytime--especially with the matte coating!

Feedback

would be great if there was a glue or binding agent that could come with the puzzles! i know that a lot of folks would love to secure the pieces and use the puzzle as decor :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Very aesthetically pleasing puzzle. Received the Champagne Problems one as a gift and loved it.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

The photos they use are gorgeous, so it looks pretty sitting out on your coffee table while you work on it. The pieces are matte finished too so you don’t have to worry about lighting which is great since the glare is normally my biggest pet peeve with puzzles.

Feedback

I would love them to release some mini puzzles? I always need something to do with my hands but don’t always want to start a 1000 piece puzzle.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activity
Cynthia L's review of Piecework
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

High quality puzzles that come in super interesting and unique designs.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activityLuxury
Sierra S's review of Piecework
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

These puzzles are beautiful and make great gifts for really any occasion - birthday, holidays, housewarmings, etc. We also got a few for our office to keep in the kitchen/common area. The images are fresh, fun, and something I’d want on display either as a completed puzzle or as a box on a bookshelf.

Feedback

The puzzles can be a bit pricey; I’d likely buy more if they were slightly cheaper.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorks really well
Samara F's review of Piecework
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

So-so experience. Feel like Piecework focused much more on the branding/vibes than the actual puzzling experience. Overpriced for what you are actually getting unless you just want to collect the pretty boxes.

Feedback

Materials feel cheap and can be hard to see some of the color differentiation on the picture compared to the puzzle

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The images on the puzzles are great! But the quality (flimsy cardboard) is not. Also it feels like they just chose beautiful/hip photos without thinking about what images work well as puzzles – there are large blocks of a single color (which is not ideal in the puzzle world). All the said, I think they've done great workin on branding.

Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

Edit*: I did end of getting a refund on the difference of the items on sale so I adjusted the rating to 4-stars. Not sure if it is their policy, but it seems good to me. Still not five stars as their price is a think a bit too high considering the puzzle's quality. Great pictures used in the puzzles, but considering the price, quality is mediocre (it is the same as in other brands but I was expecting something better due to the price). Also, maybe just because they are a young company, but they do not do price adjustments so if you are buying from them around the holiday season/black friday just wait until they go on sale (usually 30%). I always find it kind of slap in the face when you buy something around full price and a week later it is on sale but no price adjustments are available (mind you I can't just return the product as I am not in the states so shipping is too expensive).

Feedback

So I'd say 4 stars for the product (best images used in puzzles that I know of, print quality is as usual, the stamping of the puzzles are nothing special, and there are some pieces in the puzzles with very similar colors that will fit together but are not actually suppose to which can be a bit confusing). My only real gripe is that the company behind the product is a bit so-so.

Useful review?