Reviews

    Simulate

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I am not a vegan/vegetarian, I got given these in a mystery grocery bag..... and now I'm weirdly hooked. They really solve that fast food chicken nugget craving, just with a little less flavor (So I recommend the spicy ones). They're such a fun snack to have on hand, and I can tell myself they're healthy since they're vegan.

    Feedback

    One thing I would change is the quantity per box, OR make the box smaller. Either one. The box is a little large and obtrusive in the freezer for not that much product. For the price, in my opinion, there should be more of them, but I am not familiar with the ins and outs of how much this style of fake meat costs to produce. I also would love if there was a slight addition of flavor, they're a bit bland, but great with sauce. (Which, to be fair is not that far off of a normal nugget, but yeah maybe some salt)

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I am loving these socks!! I had originally gotten the Thingdrop, but something went wrong with Fedex and I didn't receive them, and their customer service was so great and immediately gave me a code to replace... so I got the added bonus of picking my colors! I got a 6 pack in black white and grey and they are my new favorite socks. They're super cozy, almost feel slipper soft, and the logo makes them look kinda trendy which is always a bonus. They also have sort of this light slightly open weave around the arch of the foot that makes them not too warm in my winter boots. I personally wouldn't go for all the bright colors, but the classics are just elevated enough and just soft enough for me to be willing to pay a little extra! As a person who loves to receive socks as a gift, I think these would be exciting to receive!

    Feedback

    The only thing I would change is the price point... socks these days are getting increasingly expensive, so they're not entirely out of Bombas style luxury sock range, but at $61 for a 6 pack, I'll be hanging on to these until I wear them into the ground. For me that cost would make them my special treat socks and not my, "stock up my drawer" socks, so I feel lucky to have scored some at the ThingDrop rate!

    Motif

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I really am enjoying this cleanser, it feels rich and moisturizing without leaving an oily film. It looks beautiful hanging out in my shower and a little goes a long way so I'm excited to get good use out of it. I will say, as most of the others have said here, the price tag is just far above where I would normally go. If its well within your budget I say go for it, it has a more luxe feel than others I've tried, but if it's a financial stretch, it's not life changing. I am really enjoying it while it lasts though!

    Feedback

    Maybe they could consider offering travel sizes at a reduced rate for people who want a little treat without breaking the bank? $65 plus shipping is a pretty steep price tag for most people.

    Ditto

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Stumbled across this in my bodega and was so stoked! I've been wanting to try more piquette style drinks so I snagged immediately. I love the packaging, and it was super tasty... not at all too sweet which I worry about with a spritz, so that's good.

    Feedback

    I wish there were more flavors! Went online to scope them out after I bought and was sad to see just one... but I'm sure somethings in the works.

    Simply Gum

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Unfortunately this gum was giving.... rabbit food. The packaging is so cute but the little pellets of gum were really unappealing, and then they were tough to chew and largely flavorless. Gave a couple flavors a shot but sadly no luck.

    Feedback

    The texture is pretty odd, and they definitely need to up the flavor, it disappears pretty much instantly.

    FFUPs

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I think most of the flavors I received with the Thingdrop were really good... The cheddar were the best but sour cream and onion were a solid second place. I would definitely purchase again if I saw them pop up in local stores, I'm just not much of an ordering food online girl normally! The packaging also gives me a good giggle.

    Feedback

    The hot chocolate flavor honestly kind of tasted like nothing? And I would love to see them stocked in grocery stores near me! Other than that no notes!

    Sanzo

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I really love these seltzers! There are so many on the market right now so I feel like its genuinely hard to make a notable one? But these sort of align more with Spindrift instead of Lacroix in terms of amount of flavors, and the flavors they do have are unique! I usually drink them alone but they're also super tasty in cocktails. My favorite is Lychee!

    Feedback

    I'd love more flavors! So far there are only 4 and I feel like whatever new ones they'd come up with would be just as tasty.

    Dutch

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I found this company relatively easy to deal with, I knew my dog really needed some sort of anxiety medication, but just didn't have it in my budget to have an expensive vet visit so I tried this, and found it affordable and easy! I gave a clear description of her problems and they prescribed a regimen.

    Feedback

    I will say, they wanted her to go on a few things and I didn't want to get her too dependent on any sort of mood stabilizer, I wasn't convinced it would be helpful, but they assign like a pill "regimen" so they keep sending the ones I don't use too.

    amika

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I really love this brand! As a curly haired girl I can be very loyal to products but I ran out of my normal leave in conditioner and tried theirs, and immediately had to start trying all their products. I love their curl line, and their shine mask, it's all relatively affordable and super effective.

    Feedback

    I wish some of the packaging was a teensy bit less young looking? It's the kind of product you don't want to leave out unless its just one bottle because its loud and kind of looks like clutter if you have a few products!

    Recess

    Level 3
    Cynthia LLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    They're decently tasty! But i'm not sure I'm sold on the CBD aspect.... I have never felt different after having one? Not particularly calming to me or anything like that. Don't get me wrong if someone gives me one or if they're on sale I'll have one, because they taste good, but the price can kind of only be justified to me if I genuinely felt CBD effects.