Parachute Home

4.4 176 Reviews

Parachute makes premium and accessible products for the home including sheets, towels, robes, rugs, and more.

Best of Thingtesting
Parachute Home Reviews

Parachute Home reviews

Reviews mention

  • High quality materials
  • Sophisticated, sleek look
  • Luxurious feel of products
  • Excellent customer service
  • Considered overpriced
  • Quality not matching price
  • Durability issues over time
  • Some products shed color

Parachute Home is commended for its high-quality, luxurious products with a sleek, sophisticated look. However, despite the products' durability, the brand is considered pricey, and some customers have expressed concerns about the quality not matching the high cost. There have also been mentions of some products not holding up well over time. The brand is praised for its excellent customer service.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

176 reviews

4 months ago

I love my Parachute linen sheets. I got a Jake Arnold set to replace my previous set last year when I got a larger bed. They hold up so well and I will never stray from Parachute for my linen sheet shopping!

5 months ago

The linen bedding is my all-time favorite bedding. The quality is high, and their products are long-lasting. Definitely a worthy investment.

4 months ago

This would be a five star review, but the quality has TANKED since the origins. I have a percale duvet that's years old and it is lovely and perfect (not too heavy, not too light, soft, crisp). It was perfect out of the package and it's still in great condition despite multiple washes, pets, etc. Purchased some pillowcases in the fall in the same line/color, and the quality is TERRIBLE: tissue thin and scratchy. I doubt they will last or soften without falling apart. Ikea is better quality for the price. I hate when brands do this.

5 months ago

Can only vouch for my cloud cotton robe, but I love love love it. Just warm enough, but still breathable, and moisture-wicking for post-shower! A worthy purchase.

4 months ago

Great feel of the sheets but had to send back my percale sheets and linen duvet after about a year because both had holes in them. Also the linen duvet cover is way too big/loose for the insert. The insert itself is like a cloud but sleeps hot.

5 months ago

I have had the reversible quilt for 3 years now, and it is the comfiest sleep. Definitely recommend!

6 months ago

I own Parachute Home towels, down comforter, and bed! It is a fabulous brand with quality and sustainability. Their products are not cheap, but they are very high quality and luxurious.

5 months ago

My daughter and I were shopping in Chicago over the holidays and we passed a Parachute store and she mentioned that she got a side sleeper pillow that she liked so on a whim, I decided to buy one and try it out. They said it was returnable if I didn't like it. It seems to be working pretty well. I have tried so many pillows over the years and they are either to tall so I get a neck ache or they are too squishy and I end up putting my arm underneath every night and my arm numbs up. This pillow works well.

5 months ago

I have bought many things from Parachute and I bought a set of towels in October 2022. A few months ago I noticed that the edges of these towels were shredding and they’ve gotten very bad recently. I stopped using them and contacted the company and they said because I bought them a year and three months after I complained — they will not be responsible for them they will not do anything if it’s been over a year. I have a set of Target towels that I bought five or six years ago that are holding up very well still. For the price that I paid for my parachute towels, they should be still holding up at this point and I’m very disappointed that the company isn’t Doing anything about it. I bought Coyuchi towels over the holidays and I am very happy with their quality. I will no longer be shopping at pParachute unfortunately

5 months ago

Overall, I like the products I've purchased from Parachute. The style and colors they have are always phenomenal but not overly trendy. The quality is definitely up there, but occasionally there are details that get dropped, like the quality of the ties inside my comforter got stringy after I washed it. Otherwise it's a good brand, and I will continue to purchase items from there.

6 months ago

Sprung for Parachute when I moved in w/ my BF. If you're in NYC go to the Bedford location which is a few doors down from Brooklinen. We walked back and forth between the two stores comparing products for about an hour, and all the employees supported us in doing so rather than getting annoyed ... TYSM for that yall. Came home with their dark green linen duvet cover and sandy colored, climate cool cotton sheets. Dark green was a mistake because we have two dogs, and the dark color shows every f****** dog hair, but oh well. The bill was large, of course, but after 27 years of sleeping on target / costco sheets, it literally feels like I woke up in the matrix and can never go back. This is a PREMIUM brand. I can't wait to go get another set of sheets before summer rolls around.

3 years ago

These are absolutely my favorite sheets on the planet. The color options are incredible, the quality is amazing, it gets cozier with every wash, and it feels so good!

3 years ago

Their linen sheets are incredible and have held up well after weekly washes for over a year. I've tried other DTC bedding brands and this has been the best. The price can be a bit high, but it is worth it for the quality. Also, their linen robe is amazing for summer weather!

Feedback

I would love to see a men's linen shirt & pants. men's slippers, etc.

3 years ago

I love my gray waffle bathrobe. It had been out of stock for a bit and at $119 is a little pricey. But now that I have it, I completely think it was worth the wait and price. I kind of live in it.

a year ago

Gorgeous bedding! I've only used their comforters, but they are dreamy! Customer service is incredible. I had one fall apart in my rickety old washer, and they sent me a new one!

a year ago

Love the percale bedding and sheets I have, it is so worth the price and the quality is amazing. Makes you never want to get out of bed.