Reviews

4 claps received

Soft Services

Mallory K
16 Reviews
7 months ago
5/5

Experience

I have been using Soft Services essentially since they launched - my first order was in June 2021. I had been using an exfoliating bar by Crystal Peel for years before that and had been looking for a different option, and then Soft Services launched with their first product, the Buffing Bar. it was love at first use! i have and will continue to reorder this product, itโ€™s fantastic at exfoliating and alleviating ingrown hairs. i regularly recommend it to friends. the packaging and branding is phenomenal as well, and i love that theyโ€™re conscious about sustainability. I have not tried any of their other products yet, but Iโ€™ve been meaning to order their beautifully designed Soap Home, and will probably try a few other products with my next order as well.

Feedback

TBH i canโ€™t think of anything, this company is incredible.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Mallory K's review of Soft Services
Useful review?

OffLimits

Mallory K
16 Reviews
8 months ago
5/5
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I'm really glad OffLimits participated in a Thingdrop as I'd been curious about their products for a while! I tried the Dash flavor, and I like it a lot! Upon looking through the other Thingtesting reviews, I see where people are coming from when they say that it's not powerful enough of a flavor, but I disagree. I think that the flavor is perfectly balanced for a breakfast cereal and while the coffee flavor is subtle, it still comes through. I loved how it flavored the cereal milk too, and I'm definitely going to try making some cereal milk ice cream from it at some point.

Cool look & feelTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Amazing website
Useful review?

Flourish Plant

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I ordered Flourish fertilizer through a Thingdrop and received the product a few days ago. I have been a plant nerd for about 10 years now and have tried 6+ fertilizers over the years, and felt that I had found the best fertilizer for my aroid collection already (I will leave the name out, out of respect for Flourish ๐Ÿ™‚), so I will certainly be discerning with my review! I have set calendar reminders to update this review at the 1 month and 3 month mark. 5/10/22: really adore the branding and packaging, the unboxing experience was great. The glass dilution vessel is a nice touch and something that I don't feel the need to put under my sink. I fed it to two of my recently-rooted philodendron cuttings and look forward to seeing how it does!

Feedback

It wasn't very clear how much of the diluted mix should be used per plant (I found the answer in their website FAQs but it would have been better if it was included in the printed materials/packaging!). No other feedback yet!

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Mallory K's review of Flourish Plant
Useful review?

Flamingo

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
4/5

Experience

I have tried the shaving cream, bikini waxing kit, and ingrown hair serum from Flamingo. I really enjoyed the shaving cream - it foamed up nicely and my skin felt great after using it. The waxing kit.... I didn't love it as much, but I think that's more due to user error (haha ๐Ÿ˜ฌ) - it functioned similarly to basically any other at-home waxing kit I've tried. The ingrown hair serum is difficult to measure the efficacy of. I don't think it's as effective at preventing ingrown hairs as, say, the serum from Fur - but it is a fraction of the cost, so I think it's a good budget-friendly alternative.

Feedback

TBH I'd love for this company to make something truly innovative within the hair removal and personal care space, rather than just being a DTC alternative to drug store products (which is certainly also valuable, but less so in this specific sector IMO)

Useful review?

Tend

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5

Experience

I use Tend as my dentist and also use their oral hygiene products. Man, this company is so so good. Every aspect of the experience has been considered - and the products are just an extension of this. If you live in a region where Tend has studios, I strongly recommend making the switch. I can't wait to see what this company does with innovative technologies in the future.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
Mallory K's review of Tend
Useful review?

Peach Goods

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5

Experience

I didn't want to love this toilet paper as much as I do. Honestly, I really want a bidet... but I keep buying this toilet paper instead. So soft, the presentation is excellent (guests in my home often comment on the cute peaches), and I love that it's sustainably sourced.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆLuxury
Useful review?

Maev

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5
Cool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?

Wild One

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5
๐ŸคFriends with Wild One

Experience

Have loved WO for years now. We get compliments on our sets all the time :)

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
Mallory K's review of Wild One
Useful review?

Ollie

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5
Useful review?

BAGGU

Mallory K
16 Reviews
a year ago
5/5

Experience

God, I am OBSESSED WITH BAGGU. The company itself, the bags, their brandingโ€ฆ I love them so much. I want a million Baggus in every size.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?