Outdoor Voices

4.04186 Reviews

Outdoor Voices makes activewear apparel for doing everyday activities.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 186 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Outdoor Voices Reviews

Experience

I'm a longtime OV fan, and own 5 Exercise Dresses. I've owned multiple pairs of OV leggings and tops, buuuut honestly I've started to like them a bit less over the last few years. I'm short (5'2) and they don't really offer their clothes in multiple lengths. They do provide tailoring in-store if I remember correctly, but for the dresses in particular they're just too long for me to justify buying anymore!

Feedback

Would love more sizing options (tall, petite, etc)

High qualityAthleisure
Kylen C's review of Outdoor Voices
2 days ago
Experience

I’ve followed OV from the beginning— I think they’ve done a great job adapting and innovating new products. They have above average customer support and involve the community

Cool look & feelAthleisure
4 days ago
Experience

I have a baseball hat from here and it’s great for tennis. Never falls off my head and isn’t too tight.

Everyday wearAthleisureFit just right
4 days ago
Experience

I own a couple of pairs of leggings from OV. Their branding is great and styles are functional and cute.

Feedback

The material is way too stiff. I hated putting on and taking off the leggings!

AthleisureLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

I tried a few pairs of shorts and tops from Outdoor Voices and adore them. They hold up so well in heat and humidity and are great for regular use. I love the breathable materials used, colors available, and sizing options. The cut and color are modern and reflective of an ethos that someone who cares about their health and fitness without compromising on style would wear.

Feedback

Open more retail locations

Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureFit just right
5 days ago
Experience

I have been a fan of OV for years and own many items (tech sweat leggings, sweatee, exercise dress, exercise skirt, court skort, cloud knit, rectrek, etc) I'm always eager to try new stuff, especially when it hits the sale section, but lately the quality has been super compromised. My partner purchased a pair of shorts (all day aka cloud knit) and the shorts immediately pilled after one wear. OV happily exchanged the damaged shorts, but then it happened again...

Feedback

Material quality has suffered, please go back to the original fabrics.

Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureLove the brand's mission 💕
6 days ago
Experience

love the designs! quality materials and so practical. great in-store experience every single time.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
9 days ago
Experience

I have many OV pieces and my favorite is the dress with one piece liner. I LOVE the dress and have it in multiple colors and sizes. However, that is my favorite piece and only piece I actively look to purchase. I feel like the material of the leggings and sports bras are not breathable and the elastic and stitching are extremely uncomfortable. The stitching rubs on my legs and back where my sports bra hits my armpits.

Feedback

The quality and comfort of the products. I would love to see more soft fabrics and stitching. Also would love to see more plain designs; even though the fun colors and designs are great, I would be more inclined to buy more if they had a simple black legging or sports bra.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸AthleisureSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 days ago
Experience

My favorite running shorts. I ordered a few pairs and some sports bra tanks to run hood to coast a few years ago. Not only did they make it through the relay without any rubbing or issues but I wear all of it all the time and everything is still in great condition. The colors haven’t faded and I’ve never had any problems with it.

Feedback

They’re already perfect. I’ve got nothing to say.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureFit just right
10 days ago
Experience

Bought the viral exercise dress. I was skeptical, but it felt high quality and I love the look! However, I'm a curvy lady, and I don't feel like the fit was right for me.

Feedback

I'd love more expansive sizes, or a "curvy" line.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisure
10 days ago