Outdoor Voices

4.07241 Reviews

Outdoor Voices makes activewear apparel for doing everyday activities.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 241 users
81%
Recommend it to a friend

Outdoor Voices Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

I have the exercise dress and a couple of leggings from here. The dress is okay but the leggings are terrible quality and feel rough on.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I have the exercise skort, which is very cute for the warmer months for a sporty/casual outfit.

Feedback

Wrinkles easily and it seems more stretched out than when originally purchased, I am not sure how much longer it it'll last. Would rather purchase something higher quality at this price point.

Athleisure
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I purchased an exercise dress from Outdoor Voices that I love. The color and fit is fantastic, and even though I throw it in the washer and dryer, it hasn't caused any issues. My only complaint is that there is no padding on the top half, so nipples can show through. If it wasn't for this, I'd wear the dress much more often.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Feel it's a bit pricey for the style/quality.

Cool look & feelAthleisure
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

I've been wearing Outdoor Voices since 2018—and I've seen plenty of shifts both in brand consistency and style over the years. While I've weathered a few separations from the brand, I do keep coming back.

Feedback

Today, the brand is back in my good graces in regard to quality and simplicity. If you're looking for a really solid set of fabric choices (color, texture, performance) as well as classic silhouettes, look no further.

AthleisureLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Was a big fan of OV in the late 2010's and the whole "#DoingThings" really hit home. They were known for their color block and dipped leggings and their kits however the quality, look, and feel has definitely gone downhill. I remember going into their store and seeing that their newly released leggings had changed in fabric ratio.

Feedback

I'm interested to see how the brand stays afloat in such a saturated market with more brands trying to do and achieve the same.

Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I shopped at Outdoor Voices at its peak in the mid-2010s because it was heavily trending at the time. I have also been gifted product as an influencer. As much as the colorways are super fun, the fabric isn't actually best for any type of fitness (running, yoga, HIIT, etc.). It really is meant for "Doing Things" like walking your dog, going to Target, and things of the like.

Feedback

I haven't shopped here in a while, so there may be different sizing options now, but this brand doesn't quite fit people with shorter legs or torsos. The proportions of crop tops and 7/8 leggings are awkward for anyone under ~5'5".

Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

This is hands down my favorite workout gear. I don't know why Lululemon gets all the hype when Outdoor Voices exists! OV's crop tops and bras are well made and hold up to intense workouts and cleanings (you're not supposed to, but I put my OV items in the dryer and they've held up really well over the years).

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureFit just right
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I tried this brand wanting to expand from Lululemon. They are close in price but that is about it. The quality just didn’t feel the same. I returned right after trying them on.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I totally drank the Outdoor Voices kool-aid. OV is fun, color-blocky, high end and just all around cool. Definitely pricey, I invested in a whole OV set. There’s not a whole lot of stretch in there, the leggings sometimes slip down a little lower than I’d like them to and to be very honest I ALWAYS, without fail, put the leggings on backwards. They have the logo printed on the front and back of the inside waistband. I think the whole look is very chic and very matchy matchy. I would like to try their jackets and some not-so-form fitting pieces.

Cool look & feelAthleisure
Amanda F's review of Outdoor Voices
Useful review?