Reviews

    Spanx

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I swear by the Spanx Faux Leather Leggings. They are so comfy and flattering, and the best part is you can literally wear leggings out to the bar and no one knows since they look like pants. I'm also obsessed with Sara Blakely (the founder of Spanx) and love supporting her company.

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Super thick, padded, and comfy. Love the colors and doublesoul's mission of inclusivity.

    Visitor

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Great carbonation and taste. It didn’t smell “skunky” at all and was refreshing. Also appreciate the “green” (recyclable/compostable/biodegradable) packaging! Little changes do make a difference and I'm willing to pay more for Visitor because of it.

    Skims

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I got some new basics this holiday season and was surprisingly happy with the texture, quality and all around fit of the undies. There is a ton of different styles and colors, and I truly believe everyone could find something they like and that flatters them.

    SmartSweets

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I buy the Sweet Fish or Sour Blast Buddies when I want to eat candy while still making a healthier choice, since SmartSweets have so much less sugar than the popular candies. I think SmartSweets tastes great and are pretty comparable to Swedish Fish or Sour Patch Kids, just a little more chewy.

    Feedback

    I do like this candy but it is definitely more expensive, so I don't buy it all the time.

    Boka

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love Boka and am a big fan of their fun, unique flavored toothpaste (shoutout to Coco Ginger). I love how they use nano-hydroxyapatite (n-Ha) instead of fluoride, since n-HA is natural and nontoxic.

    Feedback

    For best results you're not supposed to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth (the paste is non-toxic and works with contact time on the enamel) -- so that took a bit of getting used to.

    Babybel

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Best little snack to have lying around for when you're busy and on the go. So much more fun to eat than a string cheese. 😉

    What Do You Meme

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    This was our go-to game for college pregames. So easy to play with big groups and a lot of fun.

    Olive and June

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the Mani System. I don’t think the products themselves are any better than other nail polish, nail files, etc. that you can buy at the store, but I do think that getting the complete system creates a more fun, step by step experience. The tools they provide are helpful and their nail tutorials are a fun plus.

    Outdoor Voices

    Level 3
    Joelle SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I went through an Exercise Dress phase, where I basically lived in these OV dresses. They’re easy to dress up or down. In the colder month I’d layer turtlenecks and tights under them or wear shirts over them, depending on the look I was going for. Eventually, I got tired of having to basically strip down to go to the bathroom and I wish these dresses had more support (maybe a built-in bra or pads). But overall, I think Outdoor Voices is a fun brand with great colors and styles. I also love their mission of #DoingThings and the idea that working out doesn’t have to be miserable… as long as you’re doing things and moving your body, that’s enough.