Opopop

4.0616 Reviews

Opopop makes gourmet popcorn in a wide variety of flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 16 users
81%
Recommend to a friend

Opopop Reviews

Start a review
5 months ago

Experience

We love Opopop so much in our household that we bought two poppers so that we can keep popping while one is in the dishwasher! Our favorite flavors are Maui Heat, Cinnalicious, Birthday Cake, and Fancy Butter.

Feedback

Some of the other flavors could use a more powerful flavor punch.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I was so surprised by how much better this popcorn is than your standard microwave bag! Somehow it just tastes fresher and the flavors feel less like paint. I got the variety pack and am not a huge fan of the sweet flavors but that’s more my vibe than the flavors being bad - I just love a salty popcorn, and the Lightly Salted and Like Buddah both delivered!!

Feedback

I did have a little trouble getting all the kernels to pop. In my microwave it’s nearly double the time suggested! But once I figured it out it’s been smooth sailing. I do like the bowl it comes with, too.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

If microwave popcorn is your thing and you want a high quality, more interesting microwave popcorn than Orville Redenbacher's, this is probably a 5 star product. As the 3 half eaten bags of popcorn that have been in my refrigerator for the last year can attest to, microwave popcorn is not so much my thing. First, no need to buy their bowl. You can get the same bowl for much cheaper on Amazon. Second, this popcorn is expensive. Yes, the flavors are interesting and it's high quality popcorn, but I don't feel like it's that much better to justify the price. I've tried Maui Heat, Cinnalicious, and Vanilla Cake Pop. I could flip a coin on whether I like Cinnalicious or Vanilla Cake Pop most. The thing I like most about this product is they way it smells when it's being microwaved. It sure beats the regular microwave popcorn smell. I also like that I can manage my own portion, since I choose the amount to put into the bowl (unlike a normal bagged microwave popcorn).

Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

I feel in love with this popcorn AND THEN I READ THE NUTRITIONAL FACTS. This popcorn is very bad for you. One bag has 90% of your daily saturated fat. 30% per serving. This isn’t something I want my family eating.

Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I hate this popcorn! Now I can't buy anything else! I am typically drawn to the traditional flavors of butter and lightly salted and they knock store-bought microwave popcorn out of the park! I cant wait until they expand to brick and mortar stores

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

Convenience meets taste! I thought from the website these would be over the top with flavor, but I was pleasantly surprised. Super easy, portioned pouches, you just pour into any silicone microwave popcorn maker and found all the flavors to be just the right amount of flavoring where it was tasty but not overwhelming

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Easy to make with a great variety of flavors.

Feedback

This popcorn is definitely on the pricey side, but they offer unique flavors. I've tried 6 of the flavors and there's only one I didn't care for (Fancy Butter). The Gingerbread and Maui Heat flavors are my favorites.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Really great flavors and easy to use. Makes eating popcorn a fun easy activity.

Feedback

Sometimes the flavoring gets stuck in the silicone bowl, making it hard to wash. Usually a soak in the sink helps with this.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

The branding is so cool, and I love the discovery kit. The founder is also super nice!! Delicious and unique flavors

Feedback

Could use a bit more flavor but not many

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Unique flavors and I like how the package comes with its own popping bowl.

Feedback

Flavors can be hit or miss (I'm personally not a fan of the sweet flavors, the savory ones are great).

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?