Reviews

    ChiChi

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I was so excited by the idea of these that I ordered the day they started selling them. Purchasing experience was good, I bought a variety pack and they were shipped quickly. These oats will not be replacing my steel cuts, the flavor is nice enough but the texture would take some getting used to and I don't think I'd ever prefer it to a chewier oat. I tried. Edit: Dropping from 3 to 2, I just tried these again and they're just so bad. It literally just tastes like I put beans in my oats.

    Sauz

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I ordered the multi pack, but so far I have only tried the Lemon Marinara. The lemon hits you as soon as you open the jar, and the flavor is just as prominent. I made a simple pasta with ground beef, onions, garlic, parmesan and this sauce and it was great. The lemon adds a really nice difference that I haven't tasted in any store bought brand and it cuts through the richness. I think my biggest complaint is the amount of packaging to ship two bottles. I almost feel uncomfortable and maybe even a little guilty ordering online again, but I would definitely buy again if I found it in the store.

    Duluth Trading Company

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I recently bought a pair of women's shorts. Perhaps it's my own fault for buying a 97% nylon short, I don't care for the material although the length, fit, and general utility of the shorts is great. Careful when signing up for their email list, the number of emails they send is obscene, but also never pay full price for their clothes because there always seems to be some sort of promo.

    FFUPs

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I tried the Sour Cream & Onion and I thought they were great. Loved the flavor and texture. The Hot Chocolate and Cinnamon Toast sound like flavors I'd be interested in trying. I would eat these again, but I don't feel like this is something I'd make a point to buy online because it's not wildly different than other in store products and not a snack I'd normally have on hand. Similarly, I don't know that I'd pay a premium for them in store, especially if they were right next to one of the old, boring brands.

    Paro

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    One box makes a ton of food. The product itself is quite aromatic, but misleadingly bland. The Tarka is key! I'm more excited about the Tarka than the Kitchari and I can't wait to put it on vegetables. I probably would not order this product online, but I would buy it off the shelf to keep on hand for something a little different from my normal dinners.

    Lentiful

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I tried the Cinnamon Apple and the Thai Coconut. I liked the Cinnamon Apple a lot, it would be a great alternative to oats for breakfast every now and then. The Thai Coconut I found extremely brand. Aside from a couple of extremely flavorful bites, it was overwhelmingly bland and didn't really hit the notes described on the package. From a portion standpoint, I think it's good as a breakfast size, but for lunch or dinner you'd either need to supplement with other food or eat it as a side. I would not buy these again. At $5 per portion, it's expensive for what it is and I didn't like them enough to justify that price point. When it comes down to $3, we can talk about buying more of those Cinnamon Apple ones for breakfast. Edit: I have now tried the Mexican Chile version and that one was my favorite of the three, but I still don't plan to purchase again at $5.

    Paper Wallet

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've had my paper wallet for almost 3 years. The durability of a paper wallet is impressive. I have been using the microwallet, the tiny size is perfect for me and has enough space for what I need to carry (Driver's License, Medical Card, a couple of credit cards, a little cash). They work with artists, the result is quality, fun designs, and new designs that are updated often.

    Chuza

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    This hits the sweet spot of spicy, sour, sweet, salty. I really like the texture of the fruit as well (have only tried the Spicy Mango). It's a little pricey and not as healthy as you'd have to believe because it's still dried fruit which can be a calorie bomb. I would buy it again as a nice, once in a while, healthier treat that something else I might choose to satisfy my sweet tooth but it's not something I'd buy every week at the store.

    Xero Shoes

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought a pair of Prio after some foot troubles I thought may be related to my running shoes. I am not and have never been a barefoot runner or used any similar footwear. That transition was an extremely odd experience. I can't compare Xero to other shoes or brands meant for barefoot running, but compared to the Asics Kayano that I normally wear, they seem to be just as sturdy and durable. I don't wear use them as often as I did when I first purchased them because I do prefer a cushioned shoe, but in terms of customer service, style, my experience, and brand reputation, if I did want to buy another pair of barefoot shoes I would shop with Xero first.

    Pact

    Level 4
    Robin SLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I do not have words to express how much I hate the fit of their Classic Fit bikini. They are not suitable for any type of activity, I constantly have underwear up my butt. I can say two positive things: (1) I really like the shade of green they use and (2) the construction and materials are pretty solid. However, given my experience with this underwear I will never try another product of theirs.