Reviews

    Poppi

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Poppi Vs. Olipop 1. Root Beer (Poppi) 2. Orange = Olipop 3. Cola/Coke = Poppi 4. Grape = Olipop 5. Dr.Pepper = Olipop (Dr. Goodwin) 6. Sprite = Olipop Lemon Lime 7. Watermelon = Olipop *Oilpop’s Ginger Lemon trumps Poppi’s Ginger Lime *Poppi has the best classic cola- but the cherry cola is a winner over all. —————————————————————————————————————————— Best exclusive flavor: Poppi: Strawberry Lemon Olipop: Crisp apple —————————————————————————————————— *Olipop has more fiber over all *Poppi has more of an apple cider vinegar taste (it’s tolerable) *Olipop has more of a light sugar cane taste *Poppi is cheaper and more widely available in stores/ club stores than Olipop (A 12 pack is available at Sam's Club $18.88 vs. 35 off Amazon) *Poppi has a bigger Social Media presence so you’re going to see more ads for it *Both go down smoother than regular sodas and pair well with food! I don’t have that groggy feeling after having a big meal paired with a traditional soda *Both are expensive to stay stocked up on *Both don’t offer customizable variety packs (yet) My Verdict: Olipop

    OLIPOP

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Poppi Vs. Olipop 1. Root Beer (Poppi) 2. Orange = Olipop 3. Cola/Coke = Poppi 4. Grape = Olipop 5. Dr.Pepper = Olipop (Dr. Goodwin) 6. Sprite = Olipop Lemon Lime 7. Watermelon = Olipop *Oilpop’s Ginger Lemon trumps Poppi’s Ginger Lime *Poppi has the best classic cola- but the cherry cola is a winner overall. —————————————————————————————————————————— Best exclusive flavor: Poppi: Strawberry Lemon Olipop: Crisp apple —————————————————————————————————— *Olipop has more fiber over all *Poppi has more of an apple cider vinegar taste (it’s tolerable) *Olipop has more of a light sugar cane taste *Poppi is cheaper and more widely available in stores/ club stores than Olipop *Poppi has a bigger Social Media presence so you’re going to see more ads for it *Both go down smoother than regular sodas and pair well with food! I don’t have that groggy feeling after having a big meal paired with a traditional soda *Both are expensive to stay stocked up on *Both don’t offer customizable variety packs (yet) My Verdict: Olipop

    Tropical PunchRoot beerlemon and limevintage colaOrange Squeeze

    Rest Duvet

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I bought a Rest Duvet after my Buffy one got ruined in the washer. I get very hot at night so I thought this would be a good replacement. I also like light coverings when I sleep so this seemed like a great fit. However, as I've discovered, "cooling" blankets are not really what folks like me are looking for. Sure it's cool as long as you're not in it, but with 8hrs of sleeping UNDER it, it's just like a regular blanket. Maybe it'd work better with a pair of cooling sheets. (I have regular cotton.) Also if you have any dry skin ANYWHERE, the material (think light sleeping bag) they use, will not be your best friend. I suffer from dry skin on my feet and elbows, and hands (if you have a hangnail, OUCH) all the time, and the blanket makes you feel all the sensations from scratching up against it and can ruin your sleep if you're sensitive. It also can cause pain for cracked skin. One thing I do like is that it washes and dries easily. For $150 bucks, try something else. It's not that luxury. Also, I hope for the future they have prettier options that don't scream "prison."

    Daily Harvest

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    The best-prepackaged smoothie company around! I have been purchasing from them for about 7 years now, and I've loved it so far. I like the conveniences of it because it helps when I'm counting calories! and it cuts out all the extra work of buying frozen bags of various fruits and making sure I;m achieving my goals correctly. I have also tried other items such as their flatbreads etc. but I didn't find anything tasty enough to try again. I did stop purchasing for a while when the contaminated lentil thing happened but luckily the smoothies werent affected.

    Beam

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Didn't like the taste, waaayy too bitter. Also, the CBD didn't give me the desired effect. I have chronic insomnia and at the $90 dollar price tag, I expected better.

    Feedback

    Maybe find some way to get rid of that cbd bitterness.

    VYBES

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought these as a base for my Daily harvest smoothies to get some CBD in daily. They taste ok, but the CBD wasn't enough to give the desired effect. The only flavor that really was delicious was the strawberry lavender and the passion pineapple. The ones that include herbs drown out the other main intended flavor and these don't have enough sweetness for me. Fun to try but I won't be ordering again. Also, I didn't particularly appreciate that there wasn't how many oz were in the bottle.

    Feedback

    Up the sweetness a bit. I want to taste more apple in "apple basil" ect.

    Opopop

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I hate this popcorn! Now I can't buy anything else! I am typically drawn to the traditional flavors of butter and lightly salted and they knock store-bought microwave popcorn out of the park! I cant wait until they expand to brick-and-mortar stores. Update: do not buy the microwaveable bags off Amazon! It is poor quality compared to the pop cups and bags of flavor-wrapped kernels. The microwavable bags burned easily, they weren't inflating properly, and the flavor was really lacking! I wasted 4 bags out of the 9 I bought. Since Amazon doesn't do refunds for food items, I reached out to customer service and they were happy to send me a full bag of flavor-wrapped kernels--which was nice--However, they should really consider upping their shipping game. They shipped the replacement in a silver parcel with an ice pack inside a cardboard box. It's over a hundred degrees in Texas so those perfect flavor-wrapped kernels were a melted mess. I tried to refrigerate, but it created a huge block of kernels and butter superglued to each other. I had to use a hammer to break it apart again. Which also impacted the quality. Some batches were flavored some not. If Daily Harvest can ship smoothies to me without them melting in the middle of summer, so can Opopop! I'll probably try to order in the (non-existent Texas) winter from now on.

    Magic Spoon

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I loved this cereal until I switched my diet to a plant-based one. All of the cereals eventually taste the same after a while due to that sugar substitute they use! I may be inlined to buy again if it was sold in stores.

    BelliWelli

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Won’t be repurchasing it. It’s like an RXbar in pretty pink packaging. I don’t particularly care for oats in it either. Also, these don’t actually help to manage symptoms, it’s just something you could eat if you wanted to for a “treat”. It isn’t tasty though. And there are no refunds on these if you happen to purchase from Amazon…

    Feedback

    If you like RX Bars you will like this, not a real brownie at all.

    SmartSweets

    Level 3
    Siri DLevel 3 12 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The peach rings were my favorite but they changed the ingredients and made them thicker and changed the color scheme.