Oat Haus

4.5721 Reviews

Oat Haus makes various flavors of granola butter, a nut-free and oat-based spread.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 21 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Oat Haus Reviews

Experience

I love the concept of granola butter..it's very unique and unlike anything else that's on the market! I tried strawberry shortcake, chocolate and original, and the original flavor was the best one. I love that the ingredients are pretty healthy, and it's not overly packed with sugar. A good alternative to cookie butter or other sugary spreads

Feedback

I sort of wish the texture was a little bit thicker and smoother

Tasty 😋
4 days ago
Experience

I really wanted to like this after reading all the great reviews… The taste of the original flavor is fine but I couldn’t get over the “wet sand” texture. Still trying to find the right food to eat this. Maybe I need to try another flavor haha.

5 months ago
Experience

Really interesting texture and flavor—feels like a luxurious upgrade from your daily peanut butter! It’s also not overly sweet which I appreciated. I mostly had it on toast with a little honey and sea salt, but adding it to a smoothie was a revelation! My husband mixed it in to his yogurt and berries and it made it taste like a fruit cobbler. I don’t have nut allergies but feel like this is a godsend for those who do!

Feedback

Like unprocessed nut butters, this gets a little dry/separated, and the texture sometimes feels a bit too dense and pastey (more of an issue when eating it on its own)

Innovative productTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

I don't buy nut butter anymore because this product is so delicious. The founder, Ali, is such an awesome, genuine person and I feel great about supporting this business. The flavors keep getting better and better (shout out to Strawberry and Cookie Dough) and Oat Haus continually iterates to improve the product based on customer feedback. 10/10 would recommend.

Feedback

Nothing!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

Oat Haus is just an experience. The actual granola butter is delectable and versatile. But, the other fun thing about the company is their social media. Usually I follow socially media for DTC products before I buy and then unfollow once I buy the product. But, not with Oat Haus. I love their instagram and marketing ideas. Recently, they promoted a free bucket hat with 3 jars of the grandola butter, no duh will I do that. Back to the granola butter, it really is delicious and a great alternative to nut butters/PB. It spreads great, has a number of great flavors (I've tried them all), and really is just a fun treat to have. My boyfriend (not a sweets guy) asked me the other day when I was ordering more - so if that doesn't tell you it's good, I don't know what will. The last great thing I'll say is it is pretty accessible and getting more accessible - you can find them at Whole Foods, on their website and now more and more local grocery stores. You have to give them a try.

Feedback

I would recommend larger sizing, especially because I typically get my orders shipped. I would feel better if I was getting more at once rather than having to put more and more orders in. Especially because I am on the West Coast and this is shipping all the way to the East Coast. And really, also so I can just justify eating more at once ;)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Delicious alternative to traditional nut butters. I have loved all of the flavors I tried so far (original, chocolate, vanilla, and pumpkin). Perfect to put on top of an açai bowl.

Feedback

Price.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feel
7 months ago
Experience

Obsessed with every flavor I've tried, but vanilla, strawberry shortcake and apple pie are my fave. Perfect for drizzling over ice cream (it firms up like magic shell), dipping apples/strawberries/bananas in, or eating it straight off the spoon. Turns so fudgy and delish in the fridge too!!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
8 months ago
Experience

I mostly like the flavors and texture, but it doesn't sit well with me. I've tried the original, chocolate, vanilla, and their limited edition cookie dough flavor. The vanilla was my favorite, by far. The cookie dough was not good. It didn't taste as sweet as the other flavors, and there was a strong cocoa nib taste overpowering everything else. I like how they come out with new/seasonal flavors consistently.

Feedback

I've read that the texture has recently been improved, so I'd be excited to try that.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityTasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

Obsessed with every flavor of granola butter I’ve tried - my favorites are vanilla and strawberry shortcake but they’re all fabulous. Perfect at room temp for drizzling, or in the fridge for a firmer, fudgier butter. It’s fabulous in all the ways!! I love their social accounts too and all the behind the scenes that they show. Such a great company. And shipping is always fast!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
9 months ago
Experience

Long story short, my daughter is incredibly picky. Hates the sunflower butter and soy version of peanut butter as well. I traveled 30 minutes to the only grocery store that sold it. Bought the vanilla one. She loves it. I love it. The texture is similar to the stir needed peanut butter but easier to stir. Will definitely be trying all the other flavors.

Feedback

There are visible tiny clumps of oats that could be smoother for the creamy consistency.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
HEATHER M's review of Oat Haus
7 days ago