Maude

4.5627 Reviews

Maude makes simple and safe ways for people to improve intimacy.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 27 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Maude Reviews

Experience

Sophisticated, sleek, and makes you feel like "an adult" as opposed to the toys you find on other websites.

4 months ago
Experience

I “collect” sex toys at every price point and the Maude vibe is the only one I keep an unopened back up for. It’s beautiful, sleek, powerful and quieter than most vibes out there. The travel mode function and canvas pouch it comes with also makes it amazing for taking on vacation. The vibe is my fave Maude product but I also really enjoy the compressed wipes and the massage candle.

Feedback

Make more toys, especially for men.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLuxury
Sierra S's review of Maude
4 months ago
Experience

Lovely branding but wasn’t thrilled with the product, I tried the Shine but it was super sticky and didn’t last long.

Feedback

Improve the formulation so not as sticky.

Cool look & feelSustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

Love maude! No more cheap tacky bright pink rabbit eared lawn-mower noisy playthings. Sophisticated, sleek, made for a more refined adult experience.

Feedback

More variety

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

I love Maude's products! They're so beautiful and super functional, honestly much better than anything you can buy in a store.

Worth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Maude is the "Aesop" of intimacy products - they look sexy and unassuming on your nightstand AND work... well. We are big fans of their lubricants and won't use anything else. I trust this brand, its ingredients, and love its mission -they support sex education programs and focused on sexual health and wellness, not just "sex."

Feedback

perhaps they could change from plastic bottles to amber glass bottles - I know it might change the price SLIGHTLY, but, hate all the plastic.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
6 months ago
Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
6 months ago
Experience

Appreciate the cute, nondescript packaging that can be left out without needing to run and hide when the cleaning lady arrives! The personal lubricant works pretty well. The vibe is too aggressive for its intended use (which is very subjective) but it had the perfect shape and feel for massaging and expressing sore and full breasts when I was still breastfeeding.

Feedback

The candle as massage oil sounds nice but in practice, I just didn't felt comfortable pouring hot wax onto skin or risk getting oil everywhere so it's just sat on our dresser.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

I loved the packaging, but unfortunately the condoms were too small, tight for my partner. Customer service worked with me to replace the vibrator when it suddenly stopped charging. After the second vibrator broke they provided me with a return/refund. Hopefully the functionality/mechanics of their vibrators has improved, as the design was sleek, minimal and (thankfully) not pink.

Lovely customer support
7 months ago
Experience

This review is specifically for the massage candle. I love the idea of this massage candle but I think they missed the mark in execution for this product.

Feedback

The container of the massage candle needs to change: when it's lit and you want to pour out the oil to use, inevitably you end up with oil on the sides of the jar. When the candle cools, this oil goes back to a wax state, leaving you with a candle with all this wax on the sides. It's gross.

Innovative product
7 months ago