Magic Molecule

4.3918 Reviews

Magic Molecule makes an all-over healing solution to treat cuts, zits, and burns from the inside out.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 18 users
76%
Recommend to a friend

Magic Molecule Reviews

Start a review
13 days ago

Experience

It really works! Sprayed it on some sores on my scalp that were not healing, and there was a marked uptick in the healing process. Odorless and colorless. Cute portable bottle, branding and package could be nicer looking - its a bit generic.

Innovative product
Useful review?
12 days ago

Experience

Worked fine a good product overall

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
16 days ago

Experience

I saw this in an Instagram ad and (predictably) was seduced by the owner (?) describing its many uses. It’s actually quite effective for crazy red things on your skin. Any kind. Slightly worried it dries out my skin, but I use it relentlessly.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
22 days ago
👀Sale or special offer

Experience

this stuff works! I've been using it on acne and eczema on a daily basis over these past few months, and have seen major improvements. I really put it to the test in 2 cases recently: 1. I had a pretty deep wound on my finger and after cleaning and bandaging, I started spraying with Magic Molecule every day. It actually helped keep the wound clean without irritation (unlike alcohol would) and I feel like it healed up really well. 2. I patch-tested a very heavily fragranced skin cream and my entire neck broke out in an itchy rash. I sprayed Magic Molecule and my rash calmed down so quickly after 3 days of nonstop spraying. With each spray, it helped with the itching a lot. Now the rash is no longer itchy and the redness has decreased. I really want to try the hypochlorous acid from Tower28 and see how it compares. When looking at the ingredient lists, it's pretty much the same, but Magic Molecule is marketed more as a first-aid product, versus Tower28's marketing as a beauty product. I also like the packaging for Magic Molecule more. The spray is pretty powerful though, not a fine mist. An even mist, but definitely a strong projection.

Feedback

I'm not sure if I would be repurchasing when the promo price is over and it becomes $25 for one bottle. The bottles are really small and I feel like they are very quickly affected by evaporation. I may look elsewhere if the price increases. I really wish they would sell refills, similar to Tower28! I have repurchased multiple times, so I really hope refills become an option in the future. I really appreciate the eco-friendly shipping for this product, but I wish that sentiment would apply to the product itself.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

This is some the best marketing i've seen in a while - fonts, colors, packaging, pop ups... impeccable. The formula also really works!! I watched it instantly calm my skin redness & sensitivities, worked on zits, eczema, dry skin, cuts, itches and more!

Feedback

Can't wait to see more!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Received a free product from Magic Molecule

Experience

Really love how this product can be used for so many skin issues - I've been testing this since they did a product launch in SoHo (just wanted to test the freebie) and can say it has helped heal + sooth my skin! After the initial product test, the small team behind the brand has given me their developed formulas, which I really appreciate since they welcome genuine feedback. A few applications I've used it for: contact dermatitis / skin rash, surface cuts / cuticle tears, mosquito bites / blisters, post-workout cleanse when I don't have time to shower immediately, general additional cleansing when needed (a light application pre-skincare when i have a breakout).

Feedback

The ingredient list is simple and very straight forward - sodium chloride is a salt derivative, which is why it cleanses and I definitely appreciate that it's been packaged in a way where it's easy to toss into a few totes / suitcase / purses so it's more accessible.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

This actually caused breakouts

Feedback

I would not recommend this product. They need to switch the formula up!

Useful review?
5 months ago
👀Consultant

Experience

I've been testing this product for a few months and have genuinely seen it heal a bunch of ailments. Mostly, I use it on acne, dry skin, and cuts & burns my bf gets from cooking with a laissez-faire attitude. When I have a pimple pop up, I'll spray it 5-10 times the day it pops up and by the next, it'll basically be gone.

Feedback

I wish this formula came in other form factors. For example, I think makeup remover / cleansing wipes would be really cool.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago
👀Sale or special offer

Experience

I didn't find that the solution had any impact on my cuts. I find this a pretty unremarkable product overall.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Literally healed my scar in two days love love love

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?