Loftie

3.2313 Reviews

Loftie creates a smart alarm clock with a two-phase alarm featuring a sleep timer to fade content and improve sleep quality.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 13 users
46%
Would recommend it to a friend

Loftie Reviews

Experience

This is the perfect alarm clock for me. I love the simple look with the adjustable light. The wake up noises progressively get louder and are effective at waking me up. I enjoy the sound machine features. I've also listened to some of the extras like story times etc. I love that I can manage it from my phone. I've also been enjoying the wind down feature for bedtime.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
5 days ago
Experience

Like the design and concept as well as the brand. Found the sound quality to be lacking and the experience of using the app and physical buttons to be clunky. Consider this a big waste of money.

24 days ago
Experience

So, at first I was really excited. My sleep habits were bad enough that it seemed worth spending the $$$. But the app is rarely updated and the sounds aren’t great (something about the quality scares my partner and our cats lol). Now it’s just a very pricey alarm clock.

Feedback

More sounds! Let us integrate Spotify and Calm.

Innovative product
2 months ago
Experience

Love my Loftie — it's so chic on my bedside table and really like the different features. It definitely helps me chill out! Love the classical music etc.

Feedback

I wish users could download meditations and music onto the Loftie as the selection of meditations is extremely small and in my view, unsatisfactory. I appreciate that it connects via Bluetooth to your phone, but this isn't that helpful given the goal of a Loftie is to leave your phone outside of your room!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

Love the concept and it's been helpful in creating a non tech environment before bed. I think that the app could have better functionality rather than just being somewhere you can program your Loftie from.

Feedback

There are lot of programs on the Loftie itself but requires a lot of clicking through before getting to the right one. Bluetooth at the time of writing can be a little dodgy connection wise.

Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Wanted to love this product but sadly it was defective. First model randomly shut off in the middle night and I was almost late for work. Got a replacement loftie and had the same problem as well (both devices were always plugged in using an outlet that has never had issues and had back up batteries). The app does not always sync with the device so that even if your alarm shows correctly on the app, it may not register on the physical device. The breathing/relaxation soundtrack has a lot of volume variability that makes it hard to fall asleep (the narrator's very loud voice will startle you awake as you're trying to relax during the more quiet moments). For the price, you should also have the option to connect via bluebooth to use this as a speaker (for example, listen to podcasts in bed).

Feedback

Loved the idea of this product and even gave it twp chances with two difference devices but it seems like this product was released before more adequate bug/reliability testing could be performed. At least returns were relatively easy.

a year ago
Experience

Love that I can use my Loftie without having to use my phone as an alarm. I was checking my phone constantly at night and would feel anxious with it right next to me when I went to bed. It's easy to use and I love the design (fits perfectly on my night stand).

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing website
Michael C's review of Loftie
a year ago
Experience

I have had the same alarm clock for years and Loftie was a great upgrade. I was a little concerned it would be hard to set up or use but it wasn't. The design is sleek and the features are wonderful. I have changed my alarm sounds weekly and love them all.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
a year ago
Experience

I was really excited for my Loftie because I think it's a great idea. Then, not just once, but twice I got defective Lofties that at random points during the day would make noises that sounded like mini explosions. The first time it happened I almost jumped out of my chair it startled me so much. It also did it during the night and woke me up several times.

Feedback

I think I just got really unlucky, but either way, something needs to get fixed with their manufacturing process.

a year ago
Experience

Easy to use. It helped me stop using my smartphone as an alarm.

Feedback

I would like more sounds for alarms--there are literally only 4 different alarm sounds. But there are a dozen sounds in the soundbaths section but you can't actually wake up to them.

Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago