Loftie

3.4 • 20 Reviews

Loftie creates a smart alarm clock with a two-phase alarm featuring a sleep timer to fade content and improve sleep quality.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.4
Average rating from 20 users
55%
Recommend it to a friend

Loftie Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

Like the alarm clock, wish they would upgrade the functionality to have the light turn on when the alarm goes off.

Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I have loved my Loftie for the past year or so. I use it every night for the white noise and sleep so soundly with it. The only problem is I started having some issues several month ago with the alarm not going off, so I couldn't rely on it as much. They may have done several updates since then so this issue is resolved, but I didn't love that I ran into this problem.

Feedback

It'd be great if we didn't have to manually update software updates for the alarm in case we miss an email of updates

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Cannot live without this clock - literally travel with it. I MUST sleep with white noise and I love that this clock can serve as both a nightlight, clock, white noise, alarm, etc. Amazing customer service when my first one broke.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
18 days ago
📷Influencer for Loftie
Experience

I absolutely love my Loftie. It's not only a clock but also my nighttime meditation buddy. I love the soft light and the multiple sound options for sleep. The bluetooth option is a bonus too! The aesthetic is what attracted me to it at first and everyday I can't help but admire it a bit.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Doris W's review of Loftie
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've been using my Loftie alarm clock for a few months now. I'm currently abroad and away from it, and I notice a few differences from being away from it. The convenience of having such a comprehensive sleep system wrapped into one device has been greatly missed. My phone alarm is not as soothing, despite not using one of the traditional alarm ringtones. Loftie was great and reminding me to put my phone away, and I do genuinely believe that it helped improve my sleeping habits and quality overall.

Feedback

The only issue I have is that the app is slow and it's usually more convenient to set the alarm by going through the scroll list using the buttons manually than waiting for the app and clock to sync. Another concern is with wifi. Because it is a wifi based clock system, I worry that if the wifi goes out that the alarm will not go off (I had this happen to me once, and I'm not sure if it is due to wifi issues) It is not reassuring at all to have to set up a backup alarm on my phone to guarantee that I will wake up on time. I hope they install some sort of backup mechanism that doesn't solely rely on wifi in the chance something goes down and you are left with a very expensive alarm clock that doesn't fulfill its main purpose.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I really wanted to like this thing, as I think it looks really cool and I like the concept of a phoneless alarm clock that's still smart and has good wind-down features. However, it's just too buggy and frustrating in use, and support didn't help anything.

Feedback

The display doesn't have an ambient light sensor/auto-brightness like every phone ever, so during the night it's far too bright, OR if you set it to be dim during the night, it's impossible to see during the day. Pretty important for a clock to be readable. The app is super glitchy and slow, and I constantly would set an alarm in the app, think it worked, and then realize it didn't "push" the new update to the alarm clock. To me, that's unacceptable. To not work as an alarm clock means I can't trust it. Finally, the sounds built-in are generally good, but they crackle and skip sometimes, which wakes me up because I fell asleep to brown noise (it's like white noise but better) and the crackling breaks my relaxation.

Innovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The limited number of buttons makes scrolling through menus on the Loftie really frustrating & time-consuming. The buttons themselves feel cheap and make an annoying noise when pressed. The light and two-phase alarm are nice and it looks great next to a bed, but those two features are not worth the money.

Feedback

Improve hardware build quality, especially on buttons. Reduce the size of the power cable wall brick.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

This is the perfect alarm clock for me. I love the simple look with the adjustable light. The wake up noises progressively get louder and are effective at waking me up. I enjoy the sound machine features. I've also listened to some of the extras like story times etc. I love that I can manage it from my phone. I've also been enjoying the wind down feature for bedtime.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Honestly, it's the best/coolest alarm clock I've ever owned. Is it worth the $150 retail price? Uhhh.. no. Absolutely not. I don't think it's even worth the $100 price that I paid for a refurbished one. I honestly don't know how they justify the price tag outside of the vast amount of money they probably spend on marketing. The aesthetics are nice; sleek lines, warm light, and big enough font to read from anywhere (w/ good vision at least). I also like the sounds that it's capable of making; it's what makes this alarm clock stand out above others imo. Although honestly, the only time I use the sounds are when my alarm clock is going off - the two-tier alarm is actually pretty nice - or when I'm going to sleep. The sound of a campfire, or a summer rain, or a breezy field as I'm lying in bed is probably the best part of this thing, even though the process of setting a sleep timer is an annoying nightly chore. Overall it's a very nice alarm clock. Probably not as smart as they make it sound, and although not the best at any one thing, it's a cool package all together. I would be thrilled if I paid $50 for it. For $100 it's a bit of a disappointment. $150 is a scam.

Feedback

A shortcut to setting a sleep timer would be nice, or just an on/off setting that allows you to set your preferred sleep timer duration that turns on when you put a sound on. More alarm sounds, especially since there's a promise of more content that has not arrived in 6 months. The app/software is clunky and prone to bugs.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Cole F's review of Loftie
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Like the design and concept as well as the brand. Found the sound quality to be lacking and the experience of using the app and physical buttons to be clunky. Consider this a big waste of money.

Useful review?