Loftie

3.8 61 Reviews

Loftie creates a smart alarm clock with a two-phase alarm featuring a sleep timer to fade content and improve sleep quality.

Loftie Reviews

Loftie reviews

3.77

64% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Sleek, attractive design
  • Variety of alarm sounds
  • Helpful white noise machine
  • Aids in better sleep
  • Subpar, glitchy app
  • Long, unreliable update process
  • Limited smart device compatibility
  • Occasional product malfunctions

Loftie offers products with simple, sleek, and attractive designs that have numerous sound options for alarms and a useful white noise machine. It aids better sleep and reduces reliance on phones. However, it struggles with a subpar app and update process, occasional glitches, and limited compatibility with smart devices.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

61 reviews

5 months ago

Received a free product from Loftie

I love my Loftie smart clock! It's so powerful for such a small device. You can change the lighting situation, the sounds, play different types of sounds and music, set sleep timers and wake up alarms. Truly does everything you need for quality sleep.

a month ago

Friend of a friend

I love the slow wake up sounds and how seamlessly the app connects with the alarm clock. It has been the best thing ever to replace my phone alarm in the mornings! I also like the ambiance of the light when it is turned on below the clock!!

3 months ago

My Loftie died after five weeks and Loftie refused to ship a replacement out to me despite recognising that they had shipped a faulty unit. I had to get my money back via Amazon. Useless company.

5 months ago

The clock arrived and Im so happy! The design is very elegant and classy. Very easy to connect to the app! I love the bluetooth feature, the sounds and music are very clear! I can connect my phone to play music too! Overall, Im so impressed of the device. Love it!

5 months ago

Received a free product from Loftie

This is so key to a good night's sleep. I've been struggling for a while, especially with putting my phone down at night, so now my phone charges outside of my bedroom and I use the Loftie for my alarm, clock, meditations, white noise, sleep stories, and more. It also plays classical music which is so peaceful! It is also super sleek and looks good on my nightstand! I will definitely be purchasing this as gifts from now on!

5 months ago

Works for Loftie

I love this alarm clock so much! Such a sleek design, improved my sleep, and love that I don't have to keep my phone next to my bed! Would totally recommend!

5 months ago

I bought my first Lofite back in 2020 when the brand first launched and just bought one for a friend. They make for great gifts! It helps with keeping your phone out of the bedroom and getting better sleep. All of the sound options are amazing!

5 months ago

Client

LOVE this lock! A beautiful sleek design, easy functionality and set up process, and so many options for white noise, sleep stories, meditations and more. I couldn't be happier with this clock!

5 months ago

I ordered the alarm clock and I love it so much! Has improved my sleep experience so much and I will never go back!

5 months ago

Great product! It's nice not to be dependent on my phone to kickstart my mornings and set the tone for the day.

5 months ago

This fixed my sleep schedule! Used to be awful with alarms but thank god this made it so much easier to get up and ready for work super early in the mornings

5 months ago

Pretty bad customer service experience. They only sent me part of my order and it took weeks, 4 emails, and an Instagram DM before I was able to get help.

5 months ago

Very customizable, lots of cool features and feels nice to no longer have to use a phone alarm clock

5 months ago

I just got the smart clock and have truly enjoyed exploring the different options to use to help fall asleep. The sounds of the brown noise, red noise and grey noise are all so relaxing, I have yet to try the other sounds. I also explored the stoytelling which was very helpful along with the relaxation techniques to help decompress the body and allow a deeper sleep. The option to listen to these methods all night or for a set time is very useful. I would highly recommend using this to help fall asleep and get a really good nights sleep.

5 months ago

Friends with Loftie

I purchased both the Loftie Clock and the Loftie lamp and have slept better ever since! I set a bedtime alarm on my clock so that it quietly reminds me it's time to turn out my light and go to sleep. I also put on the lamp's red light setting to boost serotonin and promote relaxation at least 1-2 hours before bed. Overall I love both products and have just started to also create personalized bedtime stories through Loftie+ (really fun for my young daughter) .

5 months ago

Love love love my Loftie clock and lamp combo. The two products can pair together and have completely transformed my relationship with sleep. Waking up in the morning (especially during the winter) has gotten so much easier and I feel so much more energized during the day because of it. I bought clocks for my entire family for Christmas and they're now all hooked. Definitely worth the money. Would also be really great for starting new years resolutions!

8 months ago

It's an okay clock, but not really worth the money. The nightlight feature is pretty weak and if your wifi goes out, then so does your clock. Additionally, its froze on us a few times which is really annoying. The best feature is having the sound machine function.

10 months ago

I don’t have the loftie, but my sister does and we live together. I’m the nicest way possible, this alarm clock is horrible. It goes off all the time, she says she has an app that never works. It makes random sounds that go off. I personally thought it was operator error, but it isn’t. No matter what time she sets it still goes off randomly throughout the week. And it’s not like it’s “oh it goes off randomly every Wednesday at 10” it’s like random days and random times with random sounds. It’s a bit annoying when I work from home and I am in a meeting and it turns on and I can hear it from my office. She also has to still set her phone alarm which defeats the purpose of the Loftie. I’m sorry, but I do not recommend.

10 months ago

Love my Loftie... helps me be better about leaving my phone in another room to focus on better sleep

8 months ago

I have the alarm clock, which I bought in the brand's initial kickstarter and love it - when it works. The product requires an app for updates (which is a bit annoying IMO given the brand's stated desire is to reduce reliance on phones in the bedroom). Updates take FOREVER to install and the install process is very glitchy, works about 50 percent of the time max. More than once the alarm I have set, which is supposed to be a bird noise/nature scape sound, has played a really horrible grinding/feedback noise instead (which I assume is due to a misinstalled software update or a missing sound file). When it DOES work, however, the product is really nice. The sunlight alarm feature is great, especially living up north in the winter months, and the white noise machine is a really lovely touch that genuinely helps me fall asleep. The alarm works well as an overall sleep aid - just wish there were not so many glitches and bugs. It makes it harder to use regularly when it's so frustrating to deal with the product's issues.