Reviews

2 claps received

Blabbi

Cole F
19 Reviews
10 days ago
4/5
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Overall I think Blabbi is an enjoyable party game if you have the right people who will buy in to the silly concept that is Blabbi. I think you need at least 3 people to have fun, but the more people the better in my opinion. The game is simple and even though there are points, this game is more about having a silly goofy time with your friends/family rather than trying to win. I think this is because the rules, or lack thereof, are kind of subjective and so even if I do convince my fellow players that my made-up word is acceptable, you never know if someone is just being nice. So if everyone goes into the game with the right mindset I think Blabbi could be a new favorite of a party game that prompts a lot of laughs. If people take it too seriously, it can get kind of dry and boring pretty quickly. So just have fun with it! It's not that deep.

Feedback

The letters seem kind of small? Not a dealbreaker by any means, but there doesn't seem to be a reason to not make them bigger for people with worse eyesight.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSuper fun activity
Useful review?

Leaf Shave

Cole F
19 Reviews
10 days ago
5/5
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I've been wanting to try the razor from Leaf so when I got the dermaplaner on a deal I was excited to try the brand. It definitely lived up to my expectations and made me want to go all in on the razor now. The materials seem top-notch, like this thing will last until after I'm dead. The blade is sharp and moves across my skin smoothly but I don't feel like I'll get cut at all. I think this is a major upgrade over a plastic dermaplaner or anything like that and should hopefully save money in the long term!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?

Visitor

Cole F
19 Reviews
a month ago
4/5
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

This is the only non-alc beer I've had so far, but it makes me interested in trying other brands to see who can do it the best. I would probably give Visitor 4.5 stars if possible - the beer(?) is simple, light, refreshing, but it does have a slightly odd aftertaste that I can't quite put my finger on. Overall is does taste like a beer, just without the pleasant (imo) alcoholic taste. The packaging is clean and the paperboard holder is a nice touch. I think if someone is looking to try non-alc beer for the first time, Visitor is something I would recommend trying. I think it's a great option for a no-alcohol night!

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Super slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?

All Better Co.

Cole F
19 Reviews
2 months ago
4/5
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

The patches feel very nice, stuck to my skin well personally, and decreased the itching of some mosquito bites a bit, but not completely. I would still recommend them to someone, so long as they can remember that they have them. I feel like I always remember I have them when I don't have any reason to use them and forget about them when I do.

Feedback

The little baggie the patches came in makes it easy to forget about them.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?

Futurewise

Cole F
19 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

So far the Slug Balm is great! It feels nice in the jar and on my face - somehow thick and light at the same time? Post-application I get this shine and locked-in feeling from the occlusive without feeling like I am covered in grease. It's a very pleasant product and my skin very much appreciates it so far. I honestly can't wait to complete the set and go full slug-mode. I also appreciate the commitment to recyclable materials as much as possible!

Feedback

The lid is a bit wonky and sometimes hard to screw on, but no real complaints.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Super slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?

Fishwife

Cole F
19 Reviews
3 months ago
5/5

Experience

The best experience I've had so far with tinned fish! The packaging is flawless. The trout was rich, seasoned well, delicious with a salad. And the mission is admirable I think. Although expensive, I will definitely buy more for certain occasions - camping and a weekly tuna melt for me :)

Feedback

I would buy more frequently at a lower price point personally.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable products
Useful review?

Vacation

Cole F
19 Reviews
3 months ago
5/5

Experience

I used the Classic Whip Sunscreen. The packaging and the fact that the sunscreen is whipped makes the use of this sunscreen 1,000% more fun and enjoyable than any other sunscreen I've used before. The value for the product I think is pretty good too - there's a good amount to use for the price. I can't speak super well to the efficacy of the sunscreen, meaning.. I haven't been burnt while using it, but I also haven't spent too much time in the sun. I can however say that rubbing the sunscreen into your skin is a pleasant process. It kind of feels like a lighter and airier shaving cream that gets absorbed by your skin as you rub it. Overall, love the packaging, the sunscreen felt good to rub in and it didn't irritate my skin, the scent is fine, and I think it's a pretty good value.

Feedback

No notes.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈAmazing website
Useful review?

doublesoul

Cole F
19 Reviews
3 months ago
4/5

Experience

The only reason I am not giving a 5/5 is the price. I think at around $11 per pair of high sock, $9 per ankle sock, the value is good not great. Compared to Darn Tough socks for example, the Doublesoul are a bit lacking in substance and well, toughness in my opinion. The top of the foot is a bit thinner compared to the rest of the sock and while I think this is nice for breathability and different from any other sock I've had, I do worry about durability in general. Hopefully I'm wrong and they'll last through many laundry cycles! Other notes: the colors are fun! I don't like the branding being so large. And they are a really good fit; they don't slip, even the ankle socks. The sustainability message is great, but I haven't looked into the credibility of that and I didn't really see any specifics.

Feedback

Tone down the branding - the logo is obnoxious imo.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelBusiness casualEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

SWIFF

Cole F
19 Reviews
7 months ago
3/5

Experience

In my testing so far, Swiff Spray seems to work great at holding off that kind of day-to-day stink that your clothes might get as you go about your day, but for me it did not work well for any kind of fitness. I did a small comparison with two of the same kind of shirt - one treated with Swiff and one without - and after an hour at the gym, they both ended up stinking like sweat. So if you want to use it for normal every day clothing or shoes or linens or anything like that, it works pretty well! If you're expecting your gym clothes or hiking gear not to smell after intense activity, think again (unless maybe you use like a third of the container? But at that point is it even worth it?).

Feedback

Doesn't seem to work for intense activities? Or at least I might need clearer expectations on what's required for it to work.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Has no effect 🀷
Useful review?

Bombas

Cole F
19 Reviews
8 months ago
5/5

Experience

I think Bombas are great! I think their marketing can be a bit annoying, but the product is worth the money in my opinion. I have two pairs of socks. They're very nice socks! They have good cushion, they don't slip but they're not too tight, and I like the colors available. Are the socks themselves worth the retail price tag? Probably not.. but you're paying for replacement socks if yours get worn out and also supporting the massive amount of giving that (I think) Bombas does. So yeah, very nice socks and I like the replacement policy, but I like the mission of the company too.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?