Lo & Sons

4.75 • 32 Reviews

Lo & Sons creates high-quality travel bags with a simple design.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 32 users
94%
Recommend to a friend

Lo & Sons Reviews

Start a review
8 days ago

Experience

I have the Catalina weekender back and I WILL NOT travel without it EVER. I love, love, love, the bottom zip storage for shoes or your laptop. Lots of pockets, including one on the outside that has a zippered top and bottom so it can slide easily over your suitcase handle for when you're on the move. Very roomy. It also has tote handles and a cross-body strap with padding for different ways of carrying. I've recommended this to so many people. Love.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
11 days ago

Experience

I really like my backpack from here. I've been using it 5x a week and it's held up nicely for a year. I like the uniqueness of the style as well.

Useful review?
a month ago

Experience

The family has several of these bags and they are well constructed, simple, and durable for their purposes. The ones we have do not hold their form and are limited on pockets, so they are generally reserved for shorter trips. Stylish and great colors.

Feedback

Well-constructed but lack of form factor limits utility.

High qualityEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I've had one of their nylon weekender bags for at least ten years and it is still going strong. Love the neutral (but interesting) olive color and it has been very easy to keep clean throughout the course of many many trips. The clever pockets make it my go-to bag for many occasions and I love that it blends in seamlessly with my other travel basics.

Feedback

Great if you love lots of interval/external pockets for organization, maybe not as great if you want a big empty bag with no separate compartments.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

The brand carries a variety of different bags, backpacks, duffles, and accessories. They all seem to be thoughtfully crafted like the Catalina Deluxe, with pockets and features that are useful and functional

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
7 months ago

Experience

I have the Catalina Deluxe in Large, and boy. It really does fit a lot. I brought it on a five-day trip and it fit a fair amount of clothes, a camera bag, and more. Space really isn't an issue with the bag. What I failed to consider is carrying it around. I am a 4'11" woman. This bag is massive on me. The only manageable way I was able to carry so much bulk was when it was placed on top of a suitcase. I would not recommend loading up on heavy items in this bag if you need to carry it for great distances. It's a lovely size and is wonderfully constructed, but from now on I will be using it as more of a casual weekender bag and overnight stays rather than something to carry around with me for travelling. I love the sustainable aspect of the brand and the concept is great, but it simply does not do enough for me. It was also a bit pricey for the concept and execution. I would recommend the smaller sizes to friends and the sustainable aspect gives it a huge leg up, but I probably will not be buying another bag from them for now.

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago

Experience

This has become my go-to weekend bag. Super simple, solid quality, looks great. Nice range of sizes and colors. I'm looking for a reason to get another one.

Feedback

Wish the bag had a little more form, especially when using the shoulder strap. Gets kinda saggy.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

I have the Catalina weekender and it's truly the best duffle/tote I've ever had. It is QUALITY.

Feedback

I bought the version before the strap came out and now I'm disappointed I didn't wait a little longer.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Expensive, overall good quality. I have had the Hanover backpack for a few years now. I use it for travel and daily for school. The compartments are handy. I also like the internal bottle holder and outer bottle holder. About a year ago, one of the zipper handles came out so I am not able to use that. The hole is too big, the zipper handle keeps falling out when I try to reinsert the handle.

Feedback

Should either have better quality zippers or offer repairs for the price of the bag. What is the use of paying so much if it breaks down?

Everyday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I love everything about Lo & Sons! I stumbled across this brand around 10 years ago when I was looking for a chic work bag that toed the line between being professional yet sleek. This definitely foots the bill! Since then, I've purchased several bags. My absolute favorite is the Catalina Deluxe Tote. It's everything a travel bag should be!

Feedback

Nothing, I've loved everything about them. Keep on keeping on!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing website
Useful review?