Lo & Sons

4.71 • 28 Reviews

Lo & Sons creates high-quality travel bags with a simple design.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 28 users
93%
Recommend it to a friend

Lo & Sons Reviews

23 days ago
Experience

This has become my go-to weekend bag. Super simple, solid quality, looks great. Nice range of sizes and colors. I'm looking for a reason to get another one.

Feedback

Wish the bag had a little more form, especially when using the shoulder strap. Gets kinda saggy.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Perfect travel bag! Durable and stylish.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellComfortable
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I have used the Lo & Sons Catalina tote in canvas for the last year for travel, and adore the bottom pocket for shoes; this is a big contributor to the high rating. I will note that my bag always looks a little less structured than the photos, and I was hoping for a bit more rigidity, but that seems to be relegated to the Poly material option. My only other knock is that the padded band often clashes with the adjustment buckle; it can make a difference during a long day of travel. Overall, a great product that with a few improvements could be an amazing one.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've had my Lo & Sons weekender bag for years now and it's still like new. The fabric is durable and the design is functional - plus it's stylish! I'm a big fan.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've had my Waverley bag (aka the fannypack) for a few years now, and it's held up really well despite my tossing it around and generally not taking care of it. The leather is soft and supple, the black color has remained rich, and the brass hardware hasn't dinged up. Love these stylish, practical bags!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've had my weekender bag for 7 years now. I love it, my wife loves it, and it's held up really well! The darker color doesn't show dirt, and it's easy to carry.

Everyday wear
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have the Catalina Deluxe in Large, and boy. It really does fit a lot. I brought it on a five-day trip and it fit a fair amount of clothes, a camera bag, and more. Space really isn't an issue with the bag. What I failed to consider is carrying it around. I am a 4'11" woman. This bag is massive on me. The only manageable way I was able to carry so much bulk was when it was placed on top of a suitcase. I would not recommend loading up on heavy items in this bag if you need to carry it for great distances. It's a lovely size and is wonderfully constructed, but from now on I will be using it as more of a casual weekender bag and overnight stays rather than something to carry around with me for travelling. I love the sustainable aspect of the brand and the concept is great, but it simply does not do enough for me. It was also a bit pricey for the concept and execution. I would recommend the smaller sizes to friends and the sustainable aspect gives it a huge leg up, but I probably will not be buying another bag from them for now.

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Aerin C's review of Lo & Sons
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I have the Catalina weekender and it's truly the best duffle/tote I've ever had. It is QUALITY.

Feedback

I bought the version before the strap came out and now I'm disappointed I didn't wait a little longer.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Expensive, overall good quality. I have had the Hanover backpack for a few years now. I use it for travel and daily for school. The compartments are handy. I also like the internal bottle holder and outer bottle holder. About a year ago, one of the zipper handles came out so I am not able to use that. The hole is too big, the zipper handle keeps falling out when I try to reinsert the handle.

Feedback

Should either have better quality zippers or offer repairs for the price of the bag. What is the use of paying so much if it breaks down?

Everyday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableLuxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Absolutely love my lo &sons Catalina weekender bag. Super high quality and fits so much! I use it as my personal item on flights and can fit shoes and toiletry bags in the lower compartment, saving room for clothes and a book in the upper. It slides right on my roller bag and makes traveling super easy. And it looks really clean and nice!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?