Lo & Sons

5 • 11 Reviews

Lo & Sons creates high-quality travel bags with a simple design.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Lo & Sons Reviews

Experience

I love everything about Lo & Sons! I stumbled across this brand around 10 years ago when I was looking for a chic work bag that toed the line between being professional yet sleek. This definitely foots the bill! Since then, I've purchased several bags. My absolute favorite is the Catalina Deluxe Tote. It's everything a travel bag should be!

Feedback

Nothing, I've loved everything about them. Keep on keeping on!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing website
5 months ago
Experience

A friend gifted me a weekender and it's literally become my go-to bag for any short trips. It actually does fit a lot and the bottom shoe compartment is perfect to put in an extra pair of shoes or stick anything you need immediately. The outside pocket to hold the bag on top of luggage has been great for travel as well. The price point is great and the canvas material is pretty thick as well.

Feedback

A couple of things I would love is a laptop sleeve and if I could have another zippered pocket as I currently use that one to hold the bag on top of my luggage.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Business casualTravel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Received the Waverly 2 and the Catalina Day Tote as gifts before I had ever heard of the brand. Honestly, they sat in my closet for nearly 2 years until I broke them out recently. I LOVE! The Waverly has become my go to for daily errands and nights out, I love that I can convert it to wear it however I like. I haven't used the Catalina much, but will definitely start after my positive experience with the Waverly.

Feedback

I haven't used the Waverly often because my closet is inundated with tote bags. The black camo feels kind of blah in comparison to the other bright, poppy totes I have. Guessing that's why I never reach for it.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
a year ago
Experience

My Catalina Deluxe tote is my go-to bag for any weekend getaway. It holds more than you think. Just when I don't think I'll have enough space for something, I do. I love the zipped pocket at the bottom for shoes and any toiletries. The bag holds up over time. It's quality! The customer support team is really kind and accommodating.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
a year ago
Experience

I have had one of their bags for 5 years and it still looks brand new and it's an everyday bag that I throw a bunch of things in and love having all of the organization pockets to keep things in order. I also love their customer support team!

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wear
a year ago
Experience

This bag holds an obscene amount of things - it's amazing. I can go on an entire weekend trip with just the Catalina Deluxe bag. The way it's separated i so intuitive and efficient. It works well by itself or with a roller suitcase. It's not the most stunning bag I've ever seen, but I don't even care because of its function wins out.

Feedback

I have the plain linen color, so it's gotten a little dirty, but I haven't found that that bothers me all that much.

Business casualTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
a year ago
Experience

Lo and Sons is my go-to when I need new travel accessories such as camera bags, tote bags, etc. I've bought them as gifts as well, and it is always well received. The thoughtful and useful design and the reasonable price point makes it a win for me.

Feedback

Would love to see more colors/prints in the nylon and canvas.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I found this brand closer to when they launched and only had a few of the options they have now- over 6 years ago which is crazy. But the Catalina bag has been my go-to bag for just as long. I've purchased more from the brand and have only been happy with the web experience and customer service.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing website
a year ago
Experience

The high quality products meeting the essential needs of a modern day bag. I have two different bags from them, the Catalina weekender and the pearl, and love both. Their so functional and stylish.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I got this bag when I studied abroad in Madrid. It was perfect for weekend trips. Fits a few pairs of shoes in the bottom compartment so you don't have to worry about getting your clothes dirty next to them and is pretty roomie in the top. Definitely recommend for frequent weekend/light packing travel!

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
3 months ago