Intelligent Change

4.73 • 26 Reviews

Intelligent Change creates simple and effective paper products designed for productivity.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 26 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Intelligent Change Reviews

16 days ago
Experience

I've been using "The Five-Minute Journal" for about a year now. I'm so happy that I've found this brand on Amazon and purchased with my own money. For the longest time, I wanted to get into journaling and this journal helped me on so many levels. Each day, there is a quote that you read to help you get into the mood of writing your submission for the day. I've found using this journal to helped me with my depression as well. I literally, take my journal with me everywhere I go and I will be purchasing more in the near future.

Feedback

I already love everything this brand is doing, I wouldn't change anything!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Caitlyn Ashley M's review of Intelligent Change
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I own The 5-minute journal for a few years and give it to people as gifts. It's a beautiful book that looks nice on the nightstand and the practice of writing inside of it is just a beautiful morning start. It's simple yet very powerful.

Feedback

The app is not as simple and clean as the journals design, feels quite overwhelming and doesn't have the same effect as the journal itself.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have the gratitude journal which has sections for both morning and night, which is perfect-- just enough space for thoughtful, productive reflection and gratitude, twice a day, but not sooooo much to fill out that you end up getting overwhelmed and blowing it off. Perfect if you want to be a journal person but the blank page is too daunting and you find yourself struggling to stick with that practice. No shame in a little help!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This keeps me grounded. Time for myself. I love it especially in the mornings.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Have used the Five Minute Journal app for years and bought the hard cover copy for so many others. Absolutely love it.

Feedback

Have had issues with the app but nothing that deterred me from using it.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I got this as a Christmas gift and I want to love it and I want to use it. I just... forget. I thought this would help me be more thoughtful of my days but there were too many days and nights where despite me putting it on my pillow to make sure I do it, I just didn't. This is obviously a user criticism and not one of the product.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I purchased this as a way to bring mindfulness into my everyday. Overall I have found it has had a great impact on my habits and routines. I personally struggled with staying away from sugar and it helped me build on that habit. I also like how it is simple and quick and allows me to briefly reflect each day. I really enjoyed the beginning of the journal and how it starts with 5 days to initially get you to commit and the directions of how to use it.

Feedback

I would have more prompts around daily affirmations for users. I tend to get stuck in the same ones.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've used the five-minute journal for over a month now. It's a simple product, but very well made and thought out. It's the perfect tool to build a new habit and build a practice for gratitude. I haven't tried any other products but I've looked at their product range and I think they do a great job creating products that solve very specific and common problems to productivity. The prices are higher than a normal notebook, but the product quality is good. I think of the price as an investment to my productivity!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love my 5 minute journal! I write in it almost everyday and have my second on hand. Coincidentally, my company gifted one to every employee and I think it's a great gift idea. I've feel that it's helped me be more reflective and grateful for everything around me.

Feedback

The intro section is reallyyyy long. I think it can just be sent as an intro email. Feels like a waste of pages.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I really love my Five Minute Journal. I just bought my second one, and it has helped me take the time to appreciate my life and introspect. It pushes me to identify even one good thing that's happened on my worst days, and I love having such a simple but important habit as part of my routine.

Feedback

Make each journal have enough space for a full year! And maybe more colors for the covers!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?