Reviews

    Homesick

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love the idea behind this brand. Very innovative way to sell candles with a great ethos behind it. I sent this as a gift to a friend who said it perfectly encapsulated the scent of Australia. I would definitely recommend their brand to anyone looking for a gift with homey vibes.

    Feedback

    Great diversity in scents offered. Very minimalistic in design and therefore can be suited to any interior design preference. Couldn't recommend them enough!

    Summer Fridays

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I LOVE Summer Fridays! I have purchased many things from this brand and love them every time! I love their lip butter balm, jet lag mask, new milk SPF, cloud cream moisturiser and I'm currently awaiting a package with their new sheer skin tint. Could not rate them highly enough! Do yourself a favour and get your hands on summer Fridays products!

    Feedback

    The products themselves are always pure perfection. The packaging is great and very aesthetically pleasing. I love displaying them on my shelf. I would love to see a more sustainable packaging option in the future with potential refill buys and not replacing a whole product but all in all for a new brand to the market they are doing an excellent job at the consistency of quality products, I'm looking forward to trying their Midnight Ritual Retinol that has just been released!

    The Ordinary

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I tried the virgin Marula oil and loved the price point and accessibility. The product itself was great and bottle size was also good for the cost.

    Feedback

    Loved the affordable price point and very easily accessible products. I love that there are a wide range of products from this brand that cater to all skin types. Would definitely recommend this brand to people looking for good quality skin care in the low price range.

    SmartSweets

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the gummy rings from WholeFoods with high hopes as had seen a lot of hype around this brand. I can say that I did not love the artificial flavour of theses gummies.

    Feedback

    If the taste wasn't so artificial I would've loved this brand but I couldn't really jump on board because the taste is my first priority when picking sweets.

    Havaianas

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    The true Australian thong/flip flop. I won't buy any other brand than Havaianas. I love the quality and that it always lives up to the task. The rubber is thick and allows for walking on scorching hot paths during the Aussie summer. 10/10 recommend to anyone!

    Feedback

    Love the size range, colour range, affordability and durability. My #1 pick for thongs/flip flops always. I will only buy Havaiana's

    Function of Beauty

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I liked the experience of customising my own shampoo and conditioner however the final product did not live up to the promises of the marketing. I have oily hair and ordered products to target that area of concern but did not feel like it made any difference to the oiliness of my hair.

    Feedback

    I felt that the products didn't live up to what they were marketed as. I love the concept but the execution just didn't live up to the hype of the product.

    Nodo

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love NODO donuts! The first gluten free donut that I've come across that has been fluffy and full of flavour. I would love a Nodo to be closer but it's always one of my favourite things to do whenever I'm n Brisbane. Their iced Vovo donut is my absolute favourite!

    Feedback

    I love Nodo's branding. Simple and minimalistic but their donut are far from minimalist. As a Coeliac, it's so refreshing to be able to go and buy a gluten free donut that meets all expectations. Absolutely LOVE!

    On Running

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought a pair of On Running shoes for work - I work in the Emergency Department as a nurse.I had heard great things about their shoes and I would agree that they are excellent shoes. Lightweight yet supportive and very aesthetically pleasing. I do find that being on my feet 12 hours a day, my feet are quite achy by the end of the day but I don't think that has anything to do with the shoes. I have also used them as running shoes and loved them. Definitely 10/10

    Feedback

    I don't think they could've been designed any better. Both lightweight and comfortable. They meet the purpose of their design and feel great to wear. Love On Running shoes!

    Tatcha

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the Tatcha Water Cream and Rice Cleanser to help with my oily and acne prone skin. Although a high price tag, the amount of product you get in the packaging is well worth the money in my opinion. Everything has been thought out from purchase, packaging and application. I love the Rice cleanser for the summer months and the water cream was great for summer months too. I definitely need a richer moisturiser during the winter months.

    Feedback

    I think Tatcha offer a wide variety of products for people with varying skin concerns. I think the packaging could be slightly less bulky, especially when talking about the moisturisers but overall I love the luxe feel of the brand and feel like they have done an excellent job with the products they offer.

    Intelligent Change

    Level 1
    Bec BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    An excellent way to practice mindfulness and a slower start to the day.

    Feedback

    I love the aesthetic and linen cover. No need to change anything. An excellent tool for someone who is new to journalling or mindfulness.