I AM ON EDGE

4.4717 Reviews

I AM ON EDGE sells a social card game made with community-submitted questions designed to unlock your uncomfortable side.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 17 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

I AM ON EDGE Reviews

Experience

Funny prompts, great for long car rides/ ice breakers/hangout with friends/conversation starters!

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSuper fun activity
9 days ago
Experience

Very cool unboxing experience! This is personally not my favorite game. The cards are amazing but the rules were very vague and confusing. Played with friends and we ended up adding our own set of rules to improve gameplay. The game is easily modifiable, which I really liked.

Feedback

As I said, not my favorite game due to t the rules that come with it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Sydney S's review of I AM ON EDGE
a month ago
Experience

Absolutely love this game! I had some people over for some drinks and food, it was my first time really spending time with them. I was worried about how to break the ice, so I decided to try this game out over some wine. Let me just say that it worked like a charm! Highly recommend for anyone looking to have a laugh or just interesting conversations with others.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Super fun activityEco-friendly packaging
23 days ago
Experience

Absolutely loved this. Really did not expect how much it helped our group of friends open up and bond. The questions are really diverse and having the option to pick is great if you don't really know the person next to you. Love the design, it's really eye-catching and small enough to take to the bar/events.

Feedback

Wish there were more cards! I finished the game with my group of 6 people in less than an hour!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSuper fun activity
Max F's review of I AM ON EDGE
a month ago
Experience

Awesome packaging! I actually like the idea of it being called I Am On Edge.

Feedback

Nothing this product was absolutely spectacular!

High qualityCool look & feelSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Jon W's review of I AM ON EDGE
a month ago
Experience

Love this game! Sturdy elegant packaging. A really new kind of game that is entertaining and challenging! Playing this game has created some fun and insightful moments. I think this game should be in everyone's staple for a fun game night.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Super fun activitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I love the overall idea of this game. The box is very eye catching. As I read through several of the questions, there were a few that I would love to discuss with friends and family at a dinner party or social gathering

Feedback

I almost was not able to review this game because I could not open it. I was almost forced to cut the box open to get to the cards. I'm not sure how often I will use it for 2 reasons. The box is still VERY difficult to open even after being opened several times now. The second reason is I think there needs to be more information about the game and instructions. There are several questions that are more than uncomfortable, but very illicit and should carry a more detailed warning of such. Buyers should be aware of such content before engaging with the game with company as it may prove to be inappropriate and/or embarrassing in some situations.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Karen J's review of I AM ON EDGE
a month ago
Experience

I was surprisingly very disappointed with this product. I spent about five minutes trying to open the game (which was pretty frustrating) and wasn't able to. So I can't comment on the questions because I still haven't seen them. I am happy I bought this at a discounted price, but I still feel annoyed as I won't be able to play it...or see if I even want to play it for that matter.

Feedback

Please review the packaging so it's easier to open.

Brittney J's review of I AM ON EDGE
a month ago
Experience

The prompts in the game were far better and wittier than expected. I can see how this could both be just a fun game to play with friends or a great ice breaker to get to know people better. It's essentially a kinder version and a more discovery-oriented version of 'cards against humanity'. I would recommend.

Feedback

I think the box itself could be of higher quality over time.

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSuper fun activity
Toni C's review of I AM ON EDGE
a month ago
Experience

Great game! Really put me and my friends "on edge"!!! I was getting sick of all of the other drinking card games out there and really needed something new. Great game. Will be buying more for friends and family!

Feedback

I think if you add an expansion deck it could be cool. Another idea could be if somehow you could make your own deck with your own pictures to go with some of the cards!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago