I AM ON EDGE

4.5233 Reviews

I AM ON EDGE sells a social card game made with community-submitted questions designed to unlock your uncomfortable side.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 33 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

I AM ON EDGE Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

Good card game, interesting questions - def some spicy ones I dont feel like I cant bring this out with every group - but good for drinks with friends!

Feedback

My box broke a little while opening it, because it was too tight, but no biggie!

Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I really enjoy this game! It's a nice way to break up the monotony of the standard card game in a black box that tends to be the default. It can get really personal really quickly, but I think that's the fun of it!

Feedback

I'd like some expansion packs! Anything gets stale eventually.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

We used this game at my bachelorette party and found some of the questions not a fit for our group so we skipped them. This was probably not the right venue for this game but it might make sense for other settings!

Feedback

Broader range of questions or some ranking of how uncomfortable you want to be. It was also a little tough opening the box itself.

Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I picked up this game during a ThingDrop and honestly, it's a lot of fun! Some of the questions are very open - reminds me a lot of We're Not Really Strangers.

Feedback

I want more decks!!

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Zoe W's review of I AM ON EDGE
Useful review?
3 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Fun game to play to brea the ice or when drinking/in a party situation.

Super fun activity
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love question card games in general, but this game has the added benefit of being absolutely gorgeous and interesting! Excellent icebreaker and made locally in my area!

Feedback

Make more extensions with new community questions and a different design, maybe categorized by topic! A series would be awesome.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Anastasia P's review of I AM ON EDGE
Useful review?
4 months ago
🤝Friends with I AM ON EDGE
Experience

great game! super innovative idea and packaging / design. would be so fun for a small or large group of friends!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I AM ON EDGE is a great way to break the ice! I like that the game is created based on community-sourced questions, and the ability to submit new questions on the website is great! Sturdy box and cards. Overall a great product that I'd recommend trying!

Feedback

The box is a little tricky to open.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Fun game to play with friends that will definitely make you feel on edge! It's a good way to break the ice with new people. Makes for a great gift or stocking stuffers!

Feedback

I appreciate that the box won't open when in a bag, but I wouldn't mind it being a little bit easier to open.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Fun game, kind of like cards against humanity vibes. Good for family / friends but maybe awkward if you don’t know the people you play with well.

Feedback

Maybe nicer box / bigger cards if you want to charge $25. I probably would have not bought it full price to be honest as it seems pricy for quality. But I also haven’t bought these sort of games in a while so maybe that’s the going rate these days??

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
Useful review?