I AM ON EDGE

4.4827 Reviews

I AM ON EDGE sells a social card game made with community-submitted questions designed to unlock your uncomfortable side.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 27 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

I AM ON EDGE Reviews

15 days ago
Experience

I love question card games in general, but this game has the added benefit of being absolutely gorgeous and interesting! Excellent icebreaker and made locally in my area!

Feedback

Make more extensions with new community questions and a different design, maybe categorized by topic! A series would be awesome.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Anastasia P's review of I AM ON EDGE
Useful review?
20 days ago
🤝Friends with I AM ON EDGE
Experience

great game! super innovative idea and packaging / design. would be so fun for a small or large group of friends!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I AM ON EDGE is a great way to break the ice! I like that the game is created based on community-sourced questions, and the ability to submit new questions on the website is great! Sturdy box and cards. Overall a great product that I'd recommend trying!

Feedback

The box is a little tricky to open.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Useful review?
23 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Fun game to play with friends that will definitely make you feel on edge! It's a good way to break the ice with new people. Makes for a great gift or stocking stuffers!

Feedback

I appreciate that the box won't open when in a bag, but I wouldn't mind it being a little bit easier to open.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Fun game, kind of like cards against humanity vibes. Good for family / friends but maybe awkward if you don’t know the people you play with well.

Feedback

Maybe nicer box / bigger cards if you want to charge $25. I probably would have not bought it full price to be honest as it seems pricy for quality. But I also haven’t bought these sort of games in a while so maybe that’s the going rate these days??

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

I purchased this through a Thingdrop. I really love this game! My friends and I are big card game / board game people so this was fun to throw into the rotation. I thought the instructions were sufficient, it's definitely an easy to understand game and requires no previous knowledge of how to play.

Feedback

The box needs to be redone. I appreciate that it won't open if it's sitting in the bottom of your bag and bouncing against things, but opening it was a huge struggle. I would guess that someone who typically needs additional help opening things would not be able to use this product.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I got the I Am On Edge cards from Thing Drop and I played it very briefly with my partner. I like the card design and how compact it is, this is a card game that I would probably want to play when meeting people for the first time and something I will use to break the ice with folks! I think the card questions are not that bad and some of them are definitely a little more risque per say, but I like games that help people break out of their comfort zone!

Feedback

N/A

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

brought these for use on a field trip and they’re fun! It’s kind of like playing truth or dare but it’s just truths / conversation prompts on the cards.

Feedback

noticed a typo 😅 some of the prompts are super weird but still fun

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Really fun questions that spark a conversation. Fun to play with friends.

Feedback

Box is a little tight, lol. Was hard to pull the base out.

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Funny prompts, great for long car rides/ ice breakers/hangout with friends/conversation starters!

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSuper fun activity
Useful review?