Hydrant

4.9111 Reviews

Hydrant makes electrolyte drink mixes you can take on the go.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hydrant Reviews

Experience

Great product, easy to use, dissolves well. We use these before/during/after a night out and it helps the hangover the next day. Great way to rehydrate your body after a run or exercise as well.

High qualityWorks really wellTasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

Use these probably more than we even should. Really does help hydration.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
5 months ago
Experience

At first I thought there’s no way I could be marketed to and convinced to buy dissolvable powder that makes ✨ better water ✨ but then I realized I’ve already fallen for it. My post alcohol mornings after now necessitate a Gatorade so I figured I’d give this a try. Long story short - I love it. Tastes delicious (my fav flavors are Grapefruit and Orange Mango), dissolves easily (with barely a stir and in cold water), and is more environmentally friendly than a giant plastic bottle filled with liquid. I feel noticeably better when this is part of my routine :)

Feedback

Bit pricey so I’m still trying to convince myself into being a regular subscriber especially when I’m not perfect about taking one every day, it’s usually a special occasion / weekend indulgence. Also don’t love the iced tea flavor.

Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋
Hannah Say's review of Hydrant
9 months ago
Experience

Really makes a difference in how I feel on a daily basis. The ones with caffeine are great for a hangover ;-)

Feedback

I really dislike the packaging - both the branding and how hard the packs are to open without scissors or a knife.

Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

Flavor mixes extremely well & the taste is smooth - this is one of my favorite hydration packs out there. Great for hangovers in addition to after-workouts; I usually pack one if I know I'll have a glass of wine.

Feedback

Nothing, very happy with the product

High qualityTasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Absolutely love these. Pre-Barry's class I have a Hydrant with caffeine as a pre-workout and I'll never go back. I used to struggle with headaches post-HIIT workout after sweating it out and not replenishing with electrolytes, and Hydrant is a fabulous way to combat these symptoms while working out.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Tastes amazing - the powder blends very well and there is no weird starchy aftertaste; I would definitely re-purchase to hydrate again

a year ago
Experience

I love Hydrant and it’s the best hydration product I’ve tried! I’ve tried and tasted a whole bunch of hydration products and these are the best. They’re not overly sweet, and have different flavors that actually taste mild and great. I bring them everywhere I travel and use them post-workout.

Feedback

Subscription management could be a little better, but it gets the job done.

High qualityWorks really wellTasty 😋
a year ago
👀Cd, digital
Experience

Forget Gatorade and Powerade... I'm Team Hydrant all the way. This hydration mix is for literally everyone. Mixing one in your water makes all the difference. Have a more productive day, stay focused, and sleep better. I even mix lemon or lime into my cocktails for a flavor boost and it 100% prevents hangovers. Other hydration mixes are so overpoweringly sweet and make my mouth dry. Hydrant packs a subtle hint of flavor and it's a great enhancement to water. Their caffeine SKU will give you more sustainable and healthier energy compared to a toxic RedBull. Please do yourself a favor and buy a pack. You won't regret it.

Feedback

Wish the packets were bio-degradable to prevent more waste.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing website
Nick S's review of Hydrant
a year ago
Experience

Have only tried the hydration mix but really happy with the product. I cycle 3-5x per week and hydrant has become a staple in my water bottle. Great flavors, that aren't too sweet. I'm a big fan of the blood orange, pink grapefruit, watermelonade, and orange mango.

Feedback

Honestly, not much. If anything the individual packets feel a bit wasteful. I would love to see some sort of dissolvable packaging if that is even possible? Either way, relative to buying bottles of (insert sugary sports drink name here) this is a much better alternative!

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋
Chris C's review of Hydrant
a year ago