Reviews

    OLIPOP

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Olipop has always been funny to me. I don't know why I buy it, but I still do every now and then. It seems to have balance -- good taste, nice benefits, fun branding, decent price point -- that makes my subconscious buying mind go for an Olipop. I've never felt the digestive benefits that others claim to, and I have some qualms about what's in the formula, but Olipop is still a far better soda than almost all others. It's for when I want something more interesting than a sparkling water but don't want to fully give in and get a Coca-Cola

    Vacation

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The brand makes sunscreen so fun. I've loved their Classic Whip and Mineral Lotion and they're some of my go-tos for beach days. The one downside is the price, but hey, they're going for a more premium positioning and clearly doing it well.

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    7 months ago

    What's not to love? Great product... epitomizes KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid). Does it's job but adds a bit more joy to an otherwise monotonous task

    Moment

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I had high hopes for Moment, but unfortunately was left disappointed because it didn't love to expectations -- the taste was mediocre, the carbonation was weak, and most disappointing, I didn't 'feel' anything from them. Given Moment's higher price point, I'll just take a LaCroix instead...

    Hydrant

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Friends with Hydrant

    Love Hydrant! It's one of my go-to hydration powders.

    LMNT

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    8 months ago

    LMNT is not for everyone... but no successful brand is! LMNT is the definition of 'product-market fit' in my mind. They know their consumer -- one who cares about athletic performance, health, and achieving specific dietary goals (often keto or fasting) -- and LMNT is the ideal electrolyte powder for them. This consumer LOVES the saltiness and ritualizes it as part of their routine for energy and optimization (salt is good for you but low-key addicting, there's a reason salt was traded for gold historically!)> This brand and product just work for their target consumer base. And while I'm not always part of it, I definitely am now that I've picked up working out intensely again. I don't subscribe to many products online... LMNT is one of the few!

    MUD\WTR

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I liked MUD\WTR in theory -- who wouldn't want energy without caffeine? I am definitely trying to not have coffee everyday and welcome alternatives. That said, I didn't re-order MUD\WTR. It just didn't cross the threshold for me there to want to buy it again -- a bit too expensive, not a tasty-enough beverage (and tough to make it homogenous / not 'powdery'), and most importantly, I didn't really feel anything from it. I can see how this product has diehard fans where it clicks for them and they don't mind the taste/texture and are able to feel the effects. I'll be sticking with coffee for when I want energy

    Something & Nothing

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    8 months ago

    This is probably my favorite seltzer on the market, especially the yuzu flavor and the hibiscus flavor. Just astoundingly good.

    Ghia

    Level 2
    Alex RLevel 2 9 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I enjoyed Ghia's newly formulated aperitif. It's great to enjoy with a big ice cube and seltzer in a cocktail glass. It makes the seltzer more interesting than a typical LaCroix or Spindrift. That said, Ghia is not cheap and not in many retailers so I default to getting kombucha, seltzer water, or tea instead. The taste is great but it's tough to pay the high price when there are lots of other great tasting non-alc beverages around for far cheaper.