Huron

4.577 Reviews

Huron, a men's skincare brand, creates high-performance men's grooming products that are clean, cruelty-free, and made in America.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 7 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Huron Reviews

10 months ago
Experience

I got a free sample of their soap and didn't realize this was meant to be a men's brand. I still like it! The soap smelled like orange and sandalwood, it was lovely.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

My husband loves the face wash! He used to use regular body bar soap so this was a huge improvement.

Feedback

They need a moisturizer with SPF.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've re-upped a couple times my Huron body wash. It's really nice, smells great (to me) and feels like it gets me clean. What more could one ask for! I tend to use bar-soap in my personal shower routine to cut back on plastic-waste but have these (the new big pump packaging is great) in my guest shower, which I use from time to time too.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've tried the face wash, lotion, body wash, shampoo, and conditioner and I think they're all really solid products. I would say the body wash is their holy grail and for guys who are into this kind of stuff initially Huron is a great introduction and routine builder and the stuff does smell good.

Feedback

Compared to a lot of other higher-end skincare products these can feel a little more like drug store quality products

Lovely customer supportCool look & feel
Jesse R's review of Huron
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

This body wash is next level! With witch hazel to erase B.O at the source, incredibly moisturizing and foamy, and smells incredible! You just have to try it to believe it… it feels so nice on the skin & leaves my skin feeling completely hydrated!

Feedback

The skincare could definitely use some improvement. In my book the Body Wash is holy grail status, but the skincare could go without fragrance. I think with some more innovative ingredients it could go a long way!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I know this is a "men's product," but I'm a big fan, and have been subscribing for over a year now. The sandalwood body bar is my go-to, and I get compliments all the time. People ask what perfume I'm wearing, and comment on how subtle but lovely it is. I love the natural, gender-neutralness of the scent. I'm not a huge fan of most products tailored to women, because personally, I don't want to smell like flowers. The sandalwood scent is stunning.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Huron has been my go-to body wash + face wash since January 2021. Always refreshing and high quality. Customer support and subscription management are A+++

Feedback

Want more scents for the body wash and face wash! I know it's coming soon, but can't wait.

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Smells amazing
Useful review?