Home Dough

4.0446 Reviews

Home Dough makes gourmet frozen cookie dough.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 46 users
78%
Would recommend it to a friend

Home Dough Reviews

Experience

These cookies blew me away. I am a teen baker and have worked on perfecting my own recipe for a while now. When I tried these, they mixed your classic chocolate chip cookie with a modern twist as well as making it organic! These are definitely worth a try! Tips: Don’t bake for longer than the package says! When these cookies sit, they continue to cook and create the perfect gooey center. You can also use a large glass to circle the cookies when they come out of the oven to create perfect circular cookies.

Feedback

I would love to be able to buy these in stores!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Cash T's review of Home Dough
a month ago
Experience

I tried all three flavors - Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal Toffee and Molasses Ginger Spice. These cookies were just okay - they’re good but I don’t see myself buying them again at this price point. Nothing blew me away about them.

Feedback

Decrease in price for sure. Also, resealable packaging.

a month ago
Experience

beyond love

Feedback

nothing

Worth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

I was so ready to taste these cookies, as I am a huge fan of cookies in general (I was pretty obsessed with Crumbl last year) and the advertising and packaging for Home Dough claim they taste like they are homemade and will cause you to never want to eat another cookie again. Unfortunately, that was not the case with me, at least with most of the flavors. Being a chocolate chip cookie fanatic, I tried that one first. And sadly, I was really disappointed. It felt like it had too much going on for my taste, as I prefer my chocolate chip cookies without oats and toffee. As of writing this, it's the only flavor that I have finished since I still enjoyed them enough to finish this flavor before trying the other two. I was also not a fan of the molasses ginger spice. These cookies flattened out so much, and the flavor was not to my liking at all. But I more or less expected that with this cookie. Finally, I tried the Oatmeal Toffee. I was expecting not to like it since my track record for oatmeal cookies is not great, but by some miracle, this is definitely my favorite cookie of the three! It doesn't really have the texture of oatmeal, which is the part of an oatmeal cookie I don't really like. It's more subtle, and I enjoyed the level of sweetness it has. Perhaps I like this cookie the most because I wasn't expecting anything from it, which is the opposite of my chocolate chip experience. Overall these cookies were just okay. For me, they are not worth the price, but I can see why so many others enjoy them. One other thing I have not touched on yet is the design of this brand. I really do like it, as it has a nice modern logo and package design (as well as a super-cute website), but I can't really say it screams "this is from a mother's recipe and tastes homemade".

Feedback

Adding in another flavor or two would be great!

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteLuxury
Hailey K's review of Home Dough
4 months ago
Experience

Ok, so tried the sampler pack (mostly because i wanted my daughter to give me her opinion) and it was lots of fun. The cookies definitely taste better and are more aesthetically pleasing than typical prepackaged roll of dough. The packaging is sturdy but easy to manage in the freezer.

Feedback

Gluten-free please!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Honestly way better than what I imagined. They come pre-shaped so you literally don't have to do anything besides plop them on a pan and into the oven. The cookies have good spread and taste good. Are they better than a homemade cookie or a freshly baked cookie? Not really. But if you're in a pinch or like keeping cookie dough in the fridge for an easy bake when you're craving single cookie these are a really good option! Oat toffee easily the best followed by chocolate chip and molasses

Feedback

vegan, gluten free options? wider flavor variety? things that will probably come with time

Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
mira c's review of Home Dough
4 months ago
Experience

Absolutely delicious cookies and convenient product. Perfect for making a small amount in zero time or kitchen prep.

Feedback

We found that we had to space out the cookie dough because they made bigger cookies than we expected.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

I loved these cookies. Just like home made. The chocolate chip cookies stayed a bit too long in the oven, but still was moist and tasty. Could very well be addicting.

Feedback

Nothing

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
Barbara F's review of Home Dough
4 months ago
Experience

These cookies are delicious! They arrived quickly and in a well-insulated box. It's nice that you can bake all, or just a few. They bake quickly right out of the freezer. The cookies do flatten out quite a bit, but the center is still pretty chewy. Chocolate chip and oatmeal toffee were my favorites. I also love that they have gluten free options.

Feedback

Price point is high.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋
Tracy J's review of Home Dough
4 months ago
Experience

Love the packaging. The cookies are tasty. I bake enough that the price of these are not worth it. If I didnt like to bake these would be good alternatives to Toll House.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago