Home Dough

4.0450 Reviews

Home Dough makes gourmet frozen cookie dough.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 50 users
78%
Recommend to a friend

Home Dough Reviews

Start a review
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I received Home Dough as part of a thingdrop and was pleasantly surprised! The cookies are really good and easy to make. I love keeping them in my freezer and breaking one out to cook. I live by myself so it's nice not making a full batch of cookies when I just want run!

Feedback

I haven't purchase more yet due to the price. Would love to see them in stores so I can buy them while shopping.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
💸Received a free product from Home Dough

Experience

These cookies blew me away. I am a teen baker and have worked on perfecting my own recipe for a while now. When I tried these, they mixed your classic chocolate chip cookie with a modern twist as well as making it organic! These are definitely worth a try! Tips: Don’t bake for longer than the package says! When these cookies sit, they continue to cook and create the perfect gooey center. You can also use a large glass to circle the cookies when they come out of the oven to create perfect circular cookies.

Feedback

I would love to be able to buy these in stores!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

OKAY. Let's talk about Home Dough. I bought this product through a thingdrop and was so excited to receive it and give it as a gift. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I had to leave my apartment for 2 weeks and the package was left unattended and the product went bad. I reached out to customer service to see if they can honor the discount code so I could repurchase, and they sent me a whole new package FOR FREE. It was so incredibly sweet, and they responded and shipped so fast. Did this incredible experience shape what I thought about the product? Probably. But now I'm a fan for life! The cookies are delish and super easy to make.

Feedback

Nothing, perf brand!

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I was so ready to taste these cookies, as I am a huge fan of cookies in general (I was pretty obsessed with Crumbl last year) and the advertising and packaging for Home Dough claim they taste like they are homemade and will cause you to never want to eat another cookie again. Unfortunately, that was not the case with me, at least with most of the flavors. Being a chocolate chip cookie fanatic, I tried that one first. And sadly, I was really disappointed. It felt like it had too much going on for my taste, as I prefer my chocolate chip cookies without oats and toffee. As of writing this, it's the only flavor that I have finished since I still enjoyed them enough to finish this flavor before trying the other two. I was also not a fan of the molasses ginger spice. These cookies flattened out so much, and the flavor was not to my liking at all. But I more or less expected that with this cookie. Finally, I tried the Oatmeal Toffee. I was expecting not to like it since my track record for oatmeal cookies is not great, but by some miracle, this is definitely my favorite cookie of the three! It doesn't really have the texture of oatmeal, which is the part of an oatmeal cookie I don't really like. It's more subtle, and I enjoyed the level of sweetness it has. Perhaps I like this cookie the most because I wasn't expecting anything from it, which is the opposite of my chocolate chip experience. Overall these cookies were just okay. For me, they are not worth the price, but I can see why so many others enjoy them. One other thing I have not touched on yet is the design of this brand. I really do like it, as it has a nice modern logo and package design (as well as a super-cute website), but I can't really say it screams "this is from a mother's recipe and tastes homemade".

Feedback

Adding in another flavor or two would be great!

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Honestly way better than what I imagined. They come pre-shaped so you literally don't have to do anything besides plop them on a pan and into the oven. The cookies have good spread and taste good. Are they better than a homemade cookie or a freshly baked cookie? Not really. But if you're in a pinch or like keeping cookie dough in the fridge for an easy bake when you're craving single cookie these are a really good option! Oat toffee easily the best followed by chocolate chip and molasses

Feedback

vegan, gluten free options? wider flavor variety? things that will probably come with time

Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I loved these cookies. Just like home made. The chocolate chip cookies stayed a bit too long in the oven, but still was moist and tasty. Could very well be addicting.

Feedback

Nothing

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Got the variety pack. Cooked them all at the same time and seemed like they should cook at different heats/time even though they all list the same instructions. Molasses ones spread out super thin and the Oatmeal and Choc. chip stayed together and chewy. These are really tasty cookies for pre-made dough but wasn't blown away and hard to justify the price personally with them not being better. Could be a fun one time gift for the right person.

Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I enjoyed the 3 varieties that I tried and I'm not a big molasses-ginger fan. They are tasty, chewy, crispy and convenient!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
a year ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

The packaging is very fun. The cookies are SO EASY to make and they were the perfect dessert after dinner. How often do you have fresh baked, warm cookies right after dinner. Like, literally never. The flavor was super yummy. The cookies tasted like something you would get out of a bakery case.

Feedback

Honestly, the price is a little steep if you don't have a promo code. As good as the cookies are, I don't see myself spending that much money to ship cookie dough to my house. Otherwise, they are phenomenal cookies! If I could pick them up in a store - then we would have a problem because I would definitely be grabbing a bag every time I saw them.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I love the idea of having cookies ready to go in the freezer, and that I can bake 1-2 at a time instead of a dozen while making my own. All of the flavors are delicious, though chocolate chip is my favorite of the three. I followed the instructions for a convection oven and they all came out great. I burned the molasses ginger the first time at 12 minutes but they came out much better at 10 on my second try. Yum!

Feedback

Like others have stated, the bag could use a zipper or some type of closing mechanism if you aren’t baking all of the cookies at once. However I used a clip and popped mine back in the freezer and that works just as well! The cookies are also a bit pricy, but the quality is good.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?