Cometeer Coffee

4.4443 Reviews

Cometeer Coffee makes incredibly delicious coffee that gets sent straight to your freezer door in a tiny little recyclable capsule.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 43 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cometeer Coffee Reviews

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

THIS IS A MUST TEST. Cometeer is simply genius. Cold-brewed coffee loses half the flavor as hot brewed, and these puppies have all the bold flavor of a true cup of coffee in the most convenient way possible. These are nitro frozen and don't touch oxygen until opened... pour in a cup with ice and milk or whatever you want and BOOM -- Coffee shop equivalent coffee. About 150mg of caffeine and it gets you GOING! They even partner with your favorite local coffee shops... it's seriously the easiest and best tasting thing out there... Skips the whole Keuric process of water & heating and is so simple.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Ken S's review of Cometeer Coffee
2 months ago
Experience

I really enjoyed Cometeer. The convenience is remarkable. Haven't reordered yet as I love my regular drip-over routine. Only ever had it black & it did make a good cup.

Works really well
2 months ago
Experience

Not a huge coffee drinker so tried the decaf since we had some in the office. Super dope experience, extremely easy and surprisingly great coffee. Love their branding too.

Feedback

Maybe non coffee flavors like matcha? I would buy that in a heart beat

High qualityWorks really wellAmazing website
2 months ago
Experience

Yes, it tastes good, but I'm not sure I'm the target audience. I think I can taste the notes they advertise, but I'm pretty happy with my espresso machine. Definitely strong–supposedly three shots and makes me clean the whole apartment. However, takes up a lot of freezer space and is a little frustrate to defrost (I'm impatient).

High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

They have some great coffees and some icky ones... I guess coffee is so based on personal flavor preference. I think the packaging and the use is amazing... but I had a really hard tome stopping my subscription, which I didnt even realize I signed up for, so that caught me by surprise. Still trying to get through all the coffee I ordered... personally prefer my Nespresso still but I think those who like cold brews will love these different coffee. I will way I LOVEEE the half calf options! Making a half calf iced coffee is like the greatest thing in the world. Also, I brought a few packages with me for a weekend away with friends and people LOVED trying out all the NYC coffees and making them... fun crowd pleaser!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Difficult returns
Lila S's review of Cometeer Coffee
3 months ago
Experience

OBESSED. As someone who loves the coffee shop experience, cometeer is closest thing to having the same quality right in your home. The taste is great, branding is fantastic, and their roasters are the best. Also, the perfect amount of caffeine.

Feedback

Nothing!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I was so impressed by this brand all around. The packaging, convenience, sustainability, and most of all the taste. I truly couldn’t believe how good the coffee tasted and how easy it was to use

Feedback

Pricing is a little high and it would be nice if each cup made a larger cup of coffee - I found that I couldn’t add too much water without diluting the taste resulting in a pretty small cup

Good for gifts 🎁Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Sustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

That was pretty impressive. Way better than I expected (having received it as a gift and assuming it was going to be 'solid instant coffee but nothing like the real thing' I drink my coffee black, and this held up comparable to a pretty good version of similar drip brew of their roasters (many of which I've had before). This is a really nice solution for people who don't want to batch brew, or who want to use these in iced coffee, etc

Feedback

the website is beautiful but information like "how long will a capsule last in the freezer" is nowhere to be found

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
5 months ago