Brightland

4.6 121 Reviews

Brightland creates custom blends of authentic olive oils and fruit-forward vinegars sourced from California.

Brightland Reviews

Brightland reviews

4.59

95% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

121 reviews

5 months ago

Truly high-quality products that consistently impress. Can't ask for more!

4 months ago

i've only tried the champagne vinegar, but i'm obsessed with it. it adds the perfect amount of acidity to anything, and makes everything taste better. soups, salads, pasta dishes, a splash of this ties everything together and gives it a pop of brightness that adds so much dimension. can't recommend this enough, i would buy it over and over. only wish i could find it in person.

2 years ago

I love this brand! Not only does it look cool, but it's multi-use, tastes and performs amazingly, and I really enjoy a hack they suggest of using it on the lips! Love it!

2 years ago

I was initially sold by the cute bottle, & was shocked at how good the oil tasted.

Feedback

The bottle cap does become a little tricky to take on & off after getting super oily.

2 years ago

I am picky about my olive oil but love this! My favorite snack is just bread with oil and vinegar and I love to use Brightland when I have that. They're also pretty enough bottles to leave out on your counter.

3 years ago

I honestly can't believe it's taken me this long to try Brightland. I've given it as gifts to people, and seen it everywhere online. It took me walking into a store and seeing it on a shelf to bite the bullet. It was really marked up at that point, for what it's worth. The bottle was a bit smaller than I expected. Flavor-wise it was actually much hotter than I anticipated, I would necessarily suggest the ardor oil for dipping plan bread, it would probably be better on pizza or in smaller quantities.

3 years ago

I wouldn't consider myself an olive oil connoisseur but the quality is great and the branding is top notch. The flavor profiles are interesting and different - it made me want to experiment with olive oil on different types of meals.

Feedback

Price is a bit high

3 years ago

Smells and tastes delicious while also in absolutely beautiful packaging. I find I use it for salads, avocado toast, bruschetta vs. cooking oil. That's when I can really taste the difference in the quality of the olive oil and it feels like a product that's worth it to me. Two bottles will last for a long time (~3 months) if you're not using it all the time, they're pretty medium sized.

Feedback

Definitely need to use with some sort of spout, the bottle & stopper as it comes isn't practical for everyday use - it will dribble everywhere and create a mess.

7 months ago

These make very cute gifts for all occasions. They have a smaller duo pack of oil and balsamic vinegar. The product is tasty and high quality however I dislike the pour of the bottle

a year ago

This product is absolutely amazing! I'm in love with the packaging, and it makes for a fantastic gift for family and friends. The olive oil itself is truly exceptional, both in terms of its quality and beauty.

a year ago

It's tough to pull the trigger on expensive olive oil, but luckily Brightland's quality is worth it. We love lemon infused olive oil, champagne vinegar, and balsamic vinegar. Best used with salad or fresh bread ❤️

a year ago

I have tried several of the oils and vinegars and have been totally impressed by the quality and flavor of each. The strawberry vinegar is clutch for summer salad dressings, and shrubs and I'll admit to just sipping it on its own. The lemon and basil oils are superb for drizzling over soups and soft cheese. I really cant get enough of brightland and they also make superb gifts since the packaging looks and feels luxe. I gifted my very particular Italian grandfather some of these oils for the holidays and he tried them straight from the bottle (he loves the Ardor chile oil) and gave them his seal of approval, so you know they're good ;)

2 years ago

The lemon olive oil is the only flavor I’ve tried. A friend gave it to us as a holiday gift last year and while it was good with bread (seasoned with herbs and salt and pepper), I wouldn’t recommend cooking with it.

Feedback

Definitely a dipping olive oil, not a cooking one.

2 years ago

The vinegars and olive oil are incredible. The quality, flavor and packaging are all perfection. Ive tried olive oils at almost every price point and brightland olive oil is one of my favorite.

3 years ago

Gorgeous packaging (and love the way Brightland collabs with illustrators) which in this specific category is a very nice perk because olive oil bottles are always out on the counter. Because of the price tag, I like getting the lemon olive oil flavor. It feels unique and special, and honestly the lemon flavor goes with almost anything. Hot tip: this is a GREAT gift to anyone. 🎁

a year ago

Received as a gift and used quite a bit for meals, specifically meal prep. Would definitely recommend!

a year ago

I've tried quite a few products from the brand at this point and have enjoyed everything taste-wise. If you're going to buy an olive oil I would recommend buying the spout as well! When pouring directly from the bottle it drips down the side and is hard to control your pour.

2 years ago

This garlic olive oil was delicious! I haven’t had many flavored olive oils but I think this will convince me to try more in the future.