Brightland

4.69 β€’ 89 Reviews

Brightland creates custom blends of authentic olive oils and fruit-forward vinegars sourced from California.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
4.7/5
Average rating from 89 users
94%
Recommend it to a friend

Brightland Reviews

3 days ago
5/5

Experience

My kitchen is a Brightland Kitchen! I love the designs and more importantly that delicious olive nectar. I'm excited to see what the future holds. I have gifted friends and family bottles. lol I think My new raise was partially because I gave my boss got a gift basket with the Mini Essentials.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

Absolutely love Brightland! I'm constantly impressed with their new releases. It's become a staple in my kitchen and a go-to gift :)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

Am I an olive oil connoisseur? No. But are these delicious and cute to have out on your counter? Yes. We love the olive oils, the basil oil, and the chili oil. The champagne vinegar is amazing. These make amazing housewarming gifts and are staples in our kitchen. I also like that the bottles (of oil) are completely opaque so that I can keep them on the counter without worrying that they will go bad.

Feedback

I wish there was a way to try the different products more easily before buying, or even to try the different products in a set when you buy a set. I often buy sets with the intention of keeping one or two and giving the rest away but it would be amazing if I could taste what comes in the set to see which to keep and which to gift to which friends.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

You don't know what you're missing in olive oil until you purchase brightland. it's light, delicious, flavorful and cute in your kitchen.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I’ve had the opportunity to try out a few products from Brightland and it’s always been great. As someone who works in packaging, I think the bottles are beautiful and worthy of being displayed on my mantle. The olive oil truly tastes like olive in the best way possible. The vinegar brightens up any dish and the honey is delicious.

Feedback

If you’re purchasing the olive oil, I would recommend getting the little spout that they sell. Makes dispensing so much easier. They make a great gift, equivalent to a bottle of wine for those who are tired of gifting wine or those who don’t drink.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

Taste incredible, packaging is phenomenal. Is it more exp than your standard olive oil. yes. do I care. no. 😀

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable products
Anish P's review of Brightland
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I have tried several of the oils and vinegars and have been totally impressed by the quality and flavor of each. The strawberry vinegar is clutch for summer salad dressings, and shrubs and I'll admit to just sipping it on its own. The lemon and basil oils are superb for drizzling over soups and soft cheese. I really cant get enough of brightland and they also make superb gifts since the packaging looks and feels luxe. I gifted my very particular Italian grandfather some of these oils for the holidays and he tried them straight from the bottle (he loves the Ardor chile oil) and gave them his seal of approval, so you know they're good ;)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
4/5
πŸ‘€Sale or special offer

Experience

I purchased this because of the marketing....I'm a sucker for this kind of stuff. But I find the flavor profile to be verrryyy strong. Strong can be a good thing if you want the olive oil (and the flavor) to play a major part in the role, however, I personally found it to be too potent for me. This was a preference thing, but if youre looking for that, then this is great! Also its pretty on my shelf...as I sparingly use it.

Worth the money πŸ’Έ
Useful review?
3 months ago
5/5

Experience

The taste, quality, packagining, products, mission--I love it all!

Feedback

I would definitely recommend getting the spout add-on--opening and closing the bottles with just the cork is very messy and I feel like it was pretty annoying to deal with when cooking.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
3 months ago
4/5

Experience

Great olive oil. Beautiful design. High quality - they have different ones for cooking and salads and such, which I thought was just for marketing but they really are more bitter based on what you are using it for.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?