Brandless

3.5 15 Reviews

Brandless sells non-toxic cleaning, beauty, and household products that promote wellness.

Brandless Reviews

Brandless reviews

3.47

57% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

15 reviews

2 years ago

When Brandless first started, they were amazing! The quality of the food and the products were the best. When they were bought out and expanded quickly, they lost much of their quality and the products were not worth it. I'm glad to see them expand but I wish they would have kept some of their staples and some of the old pricing.

3 years ago

I purchased several home good items and I love and still use cheese the grater. The other items I felt are no different from at my regular grocery store.

3 years ago

Happy that brandless is back! It's the type of place I check out when I know I need a thing, and then I find other things I also need. Because you always need things!

Feedback

Sad that the dog balls have been discontinued. They were my dog's favorite balls :-(

3 years ago

Was a cool way to get a bunch of pantry staples + personal care items all in one box which was very convenient.

Feedback

Personal care items (shampoo, conditioner, bodywash) were not very good at all. Food products were hit and miss.

3 years ago

Received a variety of kitchen, cleaning, & health/beauty supplies. The products worked well and I've mostly used the kitchen cleaning supplies as well as health & beauty.

2 years ago

I enjoyed them when they first started. My orders consisted of chips and cookies, which were very tasty and affordable. The company now, is different and doesn’t offer any food items. May 23, 2023- I've added a screenshot of the receipt of one of the few orders that I placed. I'd planned to continue supporting the brand and trying their various other products- incl. cleaning, home, other food items. Then, they unfortunately went out of business and returned a different company. *They would also, donate a free meal to a person in need with each purchase (maybe they still do this).

3 years ago

I was a fan of Brandless in college before it temporarily closed down and relaunched, so I can't speak for its more recent products. I loved the convenience of being able to order various staples at once, the easy-to-calculate pricing and the great selection of products that were both useful and not-too-boring.

Feedback

It was hard to tell which products were good value for money just by looking on the website (unless you have a good sense of the size of something by its weight). As a result, some things that looked inexpensive ended up coming in tiny packages that would've been more economical to purchase at the grocery store!

3 years ago

Tried Brandless during the early days. Liked the mission and the idea in theory, but I didn't find any products that I liked/felt were a good deal.

3 years ago

Ordered a few times a couple years back when they were all the same price, but didn't really feel like it was worth it. I did like their shaving gel though!

Feedback

brand is discontinued

9 months ago

I really like the basics this company makes. The highlights are the porcelain ware. It’s the best. Inexpensive, basic white and they have ramen bowls. These large bowls are also excellent for entree salads too. I also have their blender. I make tons of smoothies and this makes a nice smooth blend of all my favorite frozen fruits, pea protein and veggies. Highly recommend. Their deodorant and other personal care items like rose hydrosol are good too. Sign up for sales. They are usually very good.

2 years ago

I bought paper products, pantry basics, and I think toothpaste. All worked very well and I appreciated the mailing packaging eco consciousness.

Feedback

Maybe a little expensive including shipping.

2 years ago

I tried Brandless years ago and was really into the concept in theory, but didn't find myself obsessed with any of their products enough to repurchase. It's a great concept, but hard to build loyalty around their "brandless" products.

3 years ago

I love their kitchen supplies - bought a set of porcelain bowls & several of their silicone utensils and am still using them years later. I bought a chef's knife from them on a whim and am surprisingly also still using that. Less thrilled about their bath & body stuff - lotions feel like they sit on top of your skin and stay greasy or they are overly scented. When they came back into business they no longer offered snacks or stationary which were actually my favorite parts so of the brand so probably will shop here less in the future.

2 years ago

i was a supporter when they started ~ while they no longer sell foods, they basics they carry are pretty solid. akin to your quintessential grocery-brand dupe, though marketed more intently.

2 years ago

I’ve been using the Foot Cream and it is amazing! I found it for under $2.00 for 2.8 FL OZ.