Brandless

3.0813 Reviews

Brandless sells non-toxic cleaning, beauty, and household products that promote wellness.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.1
Average rating from 13 users
42%
Would recommend it to a friend

Brandless Reviews

Experience

I tried Brandless years ago and was really into the concept in theory, but didn't find myself obsessed with any of their products enough to repurchase. It's a great concept, but hard to build loyalty around their "brandless" products.

4 months ago
Experience

I enjoyed them when they first started. My orders consisted of chips and cookies, which were very tasty and affordable. The company now, is different and doesn’t offer any food items.

High qualityLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

When Brandless first started, they were amazing! The quality of the food and the products were the best. When they were bought out and expanded quickly, they lost much of their quality and the products were not worth it. I'm glad to see them expand but I wish they would have kept some of their staples and some of the old pricing.

Fun unboxing 📦
6 months ago
Experience

i was a supporter when they started ~ while they no longer sell foods, they basics they carry are pretty solid. akin to your quintessential grocery-brand dupe, though marketed more intently.

Easy subscription management 🔁
8 months ago
Experience

I purchased several home good items and I love and still use cheese the grater. The other items I felt are no different from at my regular grocery store.

8 months ago
Experience

this is like dollar-store product at a dollar store price

a year ago
Experience

Tried Brandless during the early days. Liked the mission and the idea in theory, but I didn't find any products that I liked/felt were a good deal.

a year ago
Experience

Ordered a few times a couple years back when they were all the same price, but didn't really feel like it was worth it. I did like their shaving gel though!

Feedback

brand is discontinued

a year ago
Experience

I was a fan of Brandless in college before it temporarily closed down and relaunched, so I can't speak for its more recent products. I loved the convenience of being able to order various staples at once, the easy-to-calculate pricing and the great selection of products that were both useful and not-too-boring.

Feedback

It was hard to tell which products were good value for money just by looking on the website (unless you have a good sense of the size of something by its weight). As a result, some things that looked inexpensive ended up coming in tiny packages that would've been more economical to purchase at the grocery store!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing website
a year ago
Experience

Received a variety of kitchen, cleaning, & health/beauty supplies. The products worked well and I've mostly used the kitchen cleaning supplies as well as health & beauty.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Michael C's review of Brandless
a year ago