Beam

2.8 47 Reviews

Beam makes all-natural, nontoxic supplements for better sleep, energy, recovery, and hydration.

Beam Reviews

Beam reviews

2.83

46% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Pleasant taste
  • Promotes better sleep
  • Variety of flavors
  • Effective calming properties
  • High cost
  • Poor customer service
  • No refunds policy
  • Unexpected subscriptions

Beam's products received mixed reviews. Some customers praise its taste and effectiveness in improving sleep, while others criticize its high cost, poor customer service, and ineffective results. The lack of money-back guarantees and unexpected subscriptions were also notable issues.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

47 reviews

4 months ago

I’ve used the beam dream brownie batter flavor for about a month. I do think the product helps me fall asleep faster, but the flavor tastes like fake sugar. I wish they had a sample pack to try flavors before purchasing. I don’t want to buy a 30-day supply of a flavor I won’t use. Beam is not cheap.

6 months ago

Spent $100+ on 3 different products for my wife...none of them worked as advertised! save your money!!!

2 months ago

Influencer for Beam

I wanted to try Beam because my favorite podcaster promoted it on her site. I ordered the one time package and never received the original order. When I tried to call the customer service there was never answer. So I sent an email, they apologized for the missing product and said they would send me another package out. Which they did and I received it within a few days. However, they charged my account $101.00. When I tried to communicate to them that I should have not been charged they wrote back and stated I could send it back with a 10% return fee. I tried to explain to them that this is not correct and I should have never been charged. Then I receive another email stating that they are sorry to see me close my subscription but they had already sent out another package. I told them I never subscribed to the product, that I paid full price for a one time try, and that I never received my original package, I received another email basically ignoring my grievance and said again that my next shipment will be arriving soon. As they charged my account again. I am calling my bank and fight the charges. I guess it would not be as bad if the product actually did what it said it did. It tastes terrible and gave me a very upset stomach. No benefit from the product at all. Buyers beware!!

3 months ago

I got an order of the pumpkin spice (which miraculously is off their website completely now) and it was disgusting. I reached out to the company asking for a refund, no response. Emailed again, no response. Emailed a third time, and you guessed it. Still no response!! Really bad business motto to not reply to customers. Especially when they are paying $80 for your product. Absolute crap company who clearly doesn’t stand up for their product. Honestly, there are SO MANY other affordable natural options. This is NOT WORTH IT. Do not give this company your money.

4 months ago

I started drinking Beam Dream (in the Salted Caramel flavor) about a month ago. I was hoping for something that would both calm my mind and help me to fall asleep quickly and also help me capitalize on longer, deeper REM cycles. I don't use a sleep tracker of any sort, so this review is based solely on my personal impression of Beam's effect on my sleep, recovery, and energy level. The first night I drank the supplement, I noticed that it was much easier to settle into bed without my mind racing the way it has tended to for the last couple of years. I often struggled to fall asleep, and Beam has definitely changed that for me consistently. I also often struggle to stay asleep through the night and to get back to sleep when I wake up. I have continued to wake up during the night, which I suspect to be my 110-lb dog's doing, but I am falling back to sleep easily when I do. I can understand why someone might be put off by the drink's taste. I find the flavor palatable, but not particularly rich or delicious, and this doesn't surprise me looking at the list of ingredients. Adaptogens just aren't super tasty, so I'm pleased Beam has done some work to help this. Overall, Beam Dream has left me feeling more energetic and well-rested. It's affording me more peace of mind throughout the day, and especially at bed time.

4 months ago

I am very disappointed with my experience. I did a subscription for two products I was testing out and before even finishing my product I was mailed another set. I was expecting an email stating my subscription was upcoming like Love Wellness (an amazing vitamin brand) that always notifies me so I can skip or change my address. I am no longer at my address and now I have two products I will never receive and have to pay for without even knowing if I like the product. Had to follow up with customer service twice and they basically told me it was my problem. The sex drive one, I have noticed no difference. The sleep one seems to work but no different than melatonin. Over it, won't be using the brand anymore.

4 months ago

Their products do exactly ZERO of the things they claim to do. Actually, my sleep rating has PLUMMETED through my watch tracking (see attachment). Customer service is rude, condescending, indifferent and incompetent. The owner must have his bro take emails and this guy has like a 10th grade education and 80 IQ. Good luck getting any service as a customer

5 months ago

Beam Dream absolutely changed my sleep. I’m a busy working mom of 2 and started having trouble falling asleep at night, with too many racing thoughts. Dream helped me fall asleep quicker and I woke up with no drowsiness. Plus- having it as a nighttime treat while winding down is so so enjoyable. I have tried multiple flavors and salted caramel is my favorite- but I always look forward to trying new ones when they come out.

5 months ago

This product has been an absolute life changer. I’ve read some negative reviews re poor customer experience. I had a shipping delay with my order and the team handled it very well. I will be a repeat customer given the positive change I’ve seen in my sleep. Thank you Beam.

5 months ago

The sleep powder sort of work but the customer service is awful. It took more than half a month to receive my product. When I inquired about why it was taking so long customer service was rude & dismissive. The kicker is I found out you can get all the ingredients for less than their outrageous ~$90 sticker price & you get more than 10 times as much from Amazon. I will not be buying anything from shopbeam.com again. Not to mention getting your account setup after a purchase and cancelling a subscription was a nightmare to navigate.

5 months ago

The packaging says that this powder (cinnamon cocoa flavor) can be mixed in milk or water. Night 1 I mixed it in milk. I could only gag about 4oz of the 8oz serving size down. No improvement in my sleep. Night 2 determined to give it a fair chance, I mixed it again in milk and gagged down most of the 8oz serving size recommended. Again no change in restfulness. Night 3 I mixed it in water. Ummm no way, one sip and I could not even swallow the swill. This is absolutely unpalatable. When I reached out to the company they only refund unopened packages. This stuff is just nasty.

5 months ago

Overcharged and refused to provide the correct price for their products as listed on their website. Extremely poor customer service and would definitely not recommend. I sent several emails to address the issues with no support on their end.

6 months ago

Received a free product from Beam

I got an offer for a sample of their hot chocolate just had to pay $10 shipping so I decided to try it and wasn’t a huge fan of it… In getting the sample they subscribed me to their monthly plan and I was charged almost $90. I contacted support since nothing was shipped out to cancel my order and explained I never subscribed in the first place. They refused to refund me despite the order still being processed… I told them I couldn’t afford such a purchase out of pocket as I’m a student and this is just days after the holidays. They provided nothing helpful just that I could get 10% off next time or I can receive the product and return it but still pay for shipping both to and from. All over a subscription I never even signed up for… horrible customer service and not even a good or well worth product. Avoid at all costs

a year ago

Received a free product from Beam

HUGE fan of Beam! Was connected to their founder via Twitter and he sent me some free product to try as I mentioned that I love their packaging. He sent over their original Dream Powder (cocoa flavor) and it's absolutely delicious. Perfect treat before bed; tastes like a not-too-sweet hot chocolate, if you make with milk or a milk alternative. Doesn't need additional sweetener at all. Out of all the items he sent over, that was my favorite! Other products are great too. Great flavor and high quality. Packaging and unboxing experience is a delight, too!

3 years ago

I tried Beam in December of 2019--a sublingual and a capsule at different times. Didn't get much out of either. Their Austin pop-up was quite nice, and I appreciated their community efforts.

Feedback

I didn't feel effects, leading me to believe that the potency is weaker than advertised.

3 years ago

Beam is a decent CBD/hemp brand. I had a chance to try them in April 2020 as they offered me a healthcare provider discount which was very generous. They market their products for the active, athletic type. By far, my favorite product of theirs is their Dream (sleep cocoa mix) - add it to dairy alternative or milk and it works like magic. If money is not an issue, then I would for sure recommend the Dream cocoa mix. The other positive customer service and support of healthcare providers.

Feedback

Since they market to the athletes and active folks, they get away with little scientific rigor to their product. The presumption is you already are "aware" and just want to join the cool kids club! I would consider myself a hemp extract/CBD expert and their "nano" CBD formulations are not scientifically validated to increase absorption nor clinically see an effect. In fact, no "nano" CBD formulations have done their rigorous testing in this regard. The tincture was iffy; I've had better. I didn't notice anything special. The price point is also too high, I guess to make up for the celebrities like Baker Mayfield and other influencers they have to pay.

2 years ago

I used Beam as my go-to CBD when they first launched. It was a great starter CBD and straightforward about their ingredients and sourcing. It's pretty a pretty high price-point (like most CBD) but reliable. I've since found other brands I like more, like a dissolvable tablet rather than digested pills or oil.

a year ago

Didn't like the taste, waaayy too bitter. Also, the CBD didn't give me the desired effect. I have chronic insomnia and at the $90 dollar price tag, I expected better.

Feedback

Maybe find some way to get rid of that cbd bitterness.

a year ago

I've tried the Beam dream powder (cinnamon cocoa flavor), focus capsules, and the fixer. While I liked the taste of the dream powder (with milk) and the overall idea, I felt slow in the mornings and there wasn't a noticeable improvement in my sleep quality based on my sleep score over the course of several weeks. The fixer was probably the most impactful product of the three as I didn't necessarily feel differently with the focus capsules as compared to other similar products for focus. If you're curious about the products, I would try them and see if they work for you, although they can be a bit pricey.

a year ago

I sleep my best using the Dream powder - my deep sleep increases by a very noticeable amount on my sleep tracker and I feel so well-rested the day after using it. I’ve had most of the different flavors and for the most part they’ve done a really good job. My favorite has always been the white chocolate peppermint which was limited edition.

Feedback

The price point is steep and I don’t use it very often because I want to make it last longer.