Banza

4.3399 Reviews

Banza makes pasta, mac & cheese, rice, and pizza from chickpeas.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 399 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Banza Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

Great pasta! Tasty, it does taste a bit different than traditional pasta, but not very noticeable. Also, the Mac n cheese is very good. The pizza, on the other hand, not good. Maybe it was because I was expecting a more traditional pizza crust taste, but I did not like it at all.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

This review is only for the pizza crusts. I am on a salt restricted diet and pizza is unfortunately very high in salt. I found this option that is decent for salt levels. It’s not the same as a real pizza, but it satisfies my cravings! I have bought this product countless times. It goes on sale pretty regularly, so I stock up then. I always have one in the freezer.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

I love Banza products - most especially their pasta options. It allows me to have pasta as a weeknight staple meal, without feeling guilty about it. It also is super handy to have in my pantry as my wife is gluten sensitive.

Feedback

More pasta shapes!

Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

This is the only pasta I like to eat. I've tried a lot of gluten free pastas and they can be mushy or just generally have a weird texture (yuck!) Banza keeps its shape, has a great texture, and the chickpeas help me reach my daily protein goals. My favorite is penne and my partner likes cavatappi.

Feedback

Consider Banza if you need a gluten free pasta or to add protein to your meal. It cooks in 7 minutes and the texture is chefs kiss!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Vanessa J's review of Banza
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

If you're looking for a chickpea alternative, this pasta is for you. I haven't tried the pizza yet, but I'm ready to.

Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Ok so i've had the pasta a few times now and it took come trial and error to get the flavors right. Make sure you read the directions and salt the water! This absolutely helps with taste, then use a sauce, do not use only oil or butter. Overall its good "pasta" but flavorless without anything.

Feedback

you need to add sauce and salt your water for it to taste good.

High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Tastes great. I use the Banza pasta like any other pasta.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

a decent substitute for comfort foods -- these will never live up to the exact flavor profiles and textures, however the banza products are really good comfort food substitutes for the health-minded person. I personally often turn to them and enjoy.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I've only tried their pasta but I'm obsessed! Tasted just like a regular old starchy pasta - that's a good thing IMO - but I knew it was healthier :)

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Definitely a difference from flour based pastas, but very tasty and works well in all kinds of dishes.

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?