Bachan's

4.7 61 Reviews

Bachan's makes a variety of Japanese-inspired, all-natural barbecue sauces.

Bachan's Reviews

Bachan's reviews

4.69

96% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

61 reviews

4 months ago

I replenished a bunch of my dipping sauces the other day. This was the crown jewel of that haul. It goes well on everything! I also love that it is a soy sauce consistency, so a little bit goes a long way. Highest possible recommendation.

4 months ago

Loves this stuff, I eat it plain with avocado very often. The yuzu is my favorite!

4 months ago

so good - bought the original sauce at costco, and it's now become our go-to sauce for everything (marinating meats, on top of rice, etc!)

6 months ago

So yummy, love it on rice bowls. Also the packaging is so nice and satisfying to use (the lid/top).

5 months ago

Omg, this sauce. We stock up when it is at Costco as you get twice as much for the price. We put it on nearly everything, but especially love it over salmon rice bowls or glazed chicken thighs. This is a true 10/10!

4 months ago

Delicious, my roomate and I made a bbq chicken & cauliflower steak with cheese and red onion and this flavor profile elevated the dish completely. Will be grabbing this over regular bbq sauce until I’m in the ground.

a year ago

I think this sauce is a great "quick and easy" condiment to have around the kitchen. It has a thinner consistency which makes it excellent for marinades and stir-fries. The flavor itself is good, but nothing new or extraordinary to me. It has a very close taste profile to Hoisin sauce.

a year ago

I can't go to Whole Foods without impulse buying 40 sauces and I recently tried this-- SO good on everything.

2 years ago

I tried the Japanese barbeque sauce and while I think the packaging is great, and I love the idea of having more, unique flavors conveniently in my fridge or pantry (Im a big fan of Omsom, & Fly By Jing for example) this produst just isnt worth the money or fridge space.

Feedback

Way too watery. The sauce doesnt stick to food at all, just seeps to the bottom of the bowl. I ended up reducing the sauce a couple of times which worked, but why am I gonna pay for all that water?

2 years ago

Sooo tasty! I love the spicy flavor. A super versatile sauce for dipping things and tossing in a stir fry.

Feedback

Sauce is a little runny, wish it was thicker.

9 months ago

I love the gluten-free sauce, but I do wish they would make some of the others gluten-free as well

10 months ago

The spicy BBQ sauce is so amazing. I've used it on chicken, fish, veggies, and as a sauce. Can't get enough of it and will definitely repurchase!

10 months ago

I found Bachan in the fridge babysitting and after seeing the appealing packaging so many times, I had to pick it up at the store. These sauces taste AMAZING. I literally could put them on anything, and it would taste good. I've tried it on chicken, meat, and vegetables. So far, I have tried original and yuzu, but I prefer original. Literally no complaints about it. I've seen that they have changed their packaging to their tops, and I can't wait to finish my current bottle to see how they've improved. Everyone who likes Asian sauces needs this in their fridge.

2 years ago

Randomly stumbled across this brand in a NYC Whole Foods, decided to give it a shot, and haven't looked back. So tasty. I add it to my lunch and dinner meals (usually brown rice and chicken / beef / turkey) and it adds fantastic flavor. I'm addicted, and would highly recommend!

2 years ago

Didn't know what to expected going in but really like it, bbq with a bit of a twist.

a year ago

SO good! I put it on everything. Only qualm is that the top of the bottle can get clogged.