Bachan's

4.6123 Reviews

Bachan's makes a variety of Japanese-inspired, all-natural barbecue sauces.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 23 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Bachan's Reviews

6 days ago
Experience

The flavor of this is yummy, and it's an easy way to add flavor to simple dishes. One thing to note: this sauce is runnier than a typical "American" barbeque sauce. It definitely needs to be cooked down. Great packaging!

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I bought this in bulk - so yummy and versatile.

Feedback

It’s a little sweet for my taste

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

Really good sauce, I really enjoyed it with chicken and veggies. Kind of reminded me of the type of sauce you get in mall teriyaki which in my book is a good thing

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

Grabbed a bottle of the teriyaki-sauce from costco and it's now become my go-to on everything! Not too sweet, rich umami flavor, gingery.

Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Bought the supersized version at Costco. The price is good for a specialty sauce. The sauce flavor is an elevated Asian BBQ sauce that works with almost any dish, any meats, veggies, etc.

Feedback

The squeeze top is hard to keep clean between uses.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

Didn't know what to expected going in but really like it, bbq with a bit of a twist.

Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I really love the flavor, it’s an easy addition to meats or tofu to get a good Asian barbecue taste.

Feedback

It’s a runny sauce, but this is offset if you cook it down with your protein or vegetables

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

It tastes so good! Eat it with anything especially as a dipping sauce.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Sooo tasty! I love the spicy flavor. A super versatile sauce for dipping things and tossing in a stir fry.

Feedback

Sauce is a little runny, wish it was thicker.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Really delicious. A little thin, but still great.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?