Bachan's

4.6935 Reviews

Bachan's makes a variety of Japanese-inspired, all-natural barbecue sauces.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 35 users
97%
Recommend it to a friend

Bachan's Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

Delicious. Had wanted to try it, but was intimidated by the price. A friend had some in their fridge; gave it a try and bought some of my own. Yes, it would be possibly to approximate a version of this; the ingredients aren't uncommon. But this is convenient and high quality. My initial hesitation re: price no longer exists — you could go overboard and burn through this stuff impractically quickly, but a little goes a long way, and can be carried further with other flavoring agents and liquids. Rating: BUY

Feedback

None. Good stuff!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Really delicious sauce that is good on meats and veggies, but also just on some hot white rice!

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Was excited to discover this sauce, and a gluten free version, at a local bodega and love it! I appreciate how simple the ingredients are - it’s like something I could make at home but know I never will. We use this for salmon, rice dishes, chicken, etc - all really easy and delicious

Feedback

I’ve recently had some trouble getting it to come out of the nozzle like some others have mentioned

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

So good with plenty of applications. That perfect taste of Japanese bbq!

Feedback

Cost is a little high but the quality is there. Only issue I’ve had is with the nozzle on the bottle getting plugged up.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

The Japanese BBQ sauce is the little engine that could! I bought this as an impulse buy on vacation in a kitchen goods store a year ago, and whenever I'm making a dish that is just missing a little something, this sauce really steps up. I appreciate the simple ingredients and fun packaging, too.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Love the original sauce it has that classic Asian flavor you look for in a dish. Like the spicy sauce, but can’t go wrong with the original even my 5 year old loves it.

Feedback

I always seek to have trouble with the twist top dispenser, it always clogs. Other than that the products are great in size and shape and fit well in the refrigerator.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Delicious!!! Buy the yuzu version it is perfection!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

I committed to this sauce after seeing a big bottle at my local Costco and I don't regret my purchase. It's great as a marinade or a sauce.

Feedback

As others have mentioned, it is a lot runnier than what I expected, closer to a soy sauce than what you'd think of an American barbeque sauce.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Randomly stumbled across this brand in a NYC Whole Foods, decided to give it a shot, and haven't looked back. So tasty. I add it to my lunch and dinner meals (usually brown rice and chicken / beef / turkey) and it adds fantastic flavor. I'm addicted, and would highly recommend!

Tasty 😋
Ryan B's review of Bachan's
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This sauce is really tasty! I usually use this sauce on top of things I've already seasoned and cooked. Because it's thin, it would require A LOT of sauce to cook with it, but I love it as a topping. Also super cute branding is always a plus.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?