Areaware

4.7 21 Reviews

areaware makes functional objects and gifts for home, work, and play while collaborating with independent designers.

Areaware Reviews

Areaware reviews

4.67

95% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

21 reviews

2 years ago

I love the Areaware puzzles. They are adorable, fun puzzles that are high quality. I have tons of the little puzzle thing puzzles which are all under 100 pieces and are great to do in about 20-30 minutes while drinking my morning coffee.

9 months ago

I received a set of Areaware salad tongs as a gift, and I love them! I appreciate that way this brand transforms the ordinary, boring, and mundane objects of quotidian life into artistic, whimsical pieces.

7 months ago

Good place to find a variety of excellent brands. I got a puzzle in 2020 and then have gone back for some other things here and there.

a year ago

If you know I'm a plant daddy, you know I got the Chen and Kai stacking planters. I've got the 2 tier and the 4 tier. Am I bragging, probably. We had friend and guest of the show, Selena Liu on the Wear Many Hats podcast and we talked about her Serving Friends line on there. Check it out on all platforms and at wearmanyhats.com to listen!

2 years ago

Areaware is a great go-to for gifts, even your designer friends will love a gift from them. As a designer, I appreciate that this small business curates their products so it isn't oversaturated. I've gotten myself their book ends, mirror, and all things chen and kai.

3 years ago

Thoughtful and unique collection of home goods. My go-to for purchasing gifts.

3 years ago

Mostly know of Areaware because of their puzzles which are fun and/or aesthetically pleasing and worked well as pandemic gifts.

3 years ago

Areaware's got a quirky but thoughtful variety of home decor pieces and just random tchotchkes that make a statement. I have their bookends and conquered their black & white gradient puzzle much to my delight! Their goober candles have been all the rage lately, but I've gifted their pillar candles and coasters to friends.

7 months ago

I have their table tile coasters and though they are cute, I find that my cups stick to them if they have any condensation on them. It can be a bit frustrating when I'm lifting a glass and the coaster comes up with it and then falls to the ground.

a year ago

Such a cute brand! My friend got me some kitchen utensils as a housewarming gift and they are so adorable. I think for something like that, it’s a wonderful brand! but it may not be that practical for everyday use

2 years ago

Areaware definitely puts the fun in functional! Most of my Areaware purchases have been home and kitchen items — and while I definitely purchased each item for the quirky/fun designs, they also serve their purpose well. I love home items that can do both. They also make really fine gifts for friends who also love fun/functional things!

2 years ago

Areaware has so many fun items available, and they do sales occasionally so look out for those. Highly recommend anything from their collab with Dusen Dusen and the Goober candles.

2 years ago

Have owned areaware products for over 10 years, and they consistently receive the most compliments when guests come over :) an ethical company that supports good design, I couldn’t ask for anything more.

2 years ago

Areaware makes fun, functional designed pieces at an affordable price point. I love that they collab with of-the-moment designers to bring their pieces to life on a scale that's more accessible for all. Everything I've ever bought from them (salad servers, candles, glassware) has held up well, and it all brings a fun and playful element to my home space. Next time you find yourself needing a gift, peruse their site for something extra special.

a year ago

I’ve bought wooden spoons, a charcuterie board and several soap dispensers from Areaware and they’re all excellent quality! I took one star off cause I wish their products were more affordable, but otherwise I say if you’re thinking about biting the bullet, it’s worth it!

a year ago

I feel like Areaware deserves more love. They have some really fun designs that spruce up your home, and make everyday objects feel playful. I'm a big fan.

a year ago

I love my areaware cheese plate so much! it perfectly fits a soft cheese, has plenty of room for crackers and meats around it. i love that you can flip it over and use the other side as well when you don't want to use the rounded center. Only thing is i wish on the backside the logo wasn't there!

2 years ago

We need more brands like Areaware, and we need them now. Areaware products are the cool single aunt. They don't take themselves too seriously, and they're just hands down fun. We got the new serving utensils and have been using them religiously. When they're shaped like flowers, it's hard not to feel the faith!

Feedback

Need a restock!