Allbirds

4.31207 Reviews

Allbirds makes footwear from wool fabric that prioritizes a simple design with sustainable production and distribution.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 207 users
87%
Would recommend it to a friend

Allbirds Reviews

👀Former employee
Experience

I’ve owned multiple Allbirds since 2017 and these are always my go-to shoes for day to day errands or activities. The brand less style and comfort make them perfect to wear with more athleisure style outfits and nicer, casual outfits. Not to mention these are the perfect shoe for traveling. Easy to wash and maintain and the different style options are nice.

Feedback

Since they’ve expanded their product line, I feel as though the show quality has declined from the early days. I missed when they only sold 4 styles of shoes and made those styles extremely well.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a day ago
Experience

I have a pair of the wool running shoes and they are so comfortable. I love my allbirds for a walk in the morning or just standing all day at the pharmacy but the only thing I noticed about allbirds was that it has a pretty narrow toe box and when I first tried it on, it was a little tight at the top. I also love that the company is sustainable.

Feedback

I recommend making a shoe for people with wider feet since it’s better and more comfortable for toes to be able to spread and properly support the body.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
6 days ago
Experience

I own multiple pairs of AllBirds and think they are great, lightweight, comfortable shoes. I am on my feet a lot for work and these I prefer when walking around a lot. They have survived days walking 9 miles. I prefer something more cushioned if I am just standing around but these feel amazing for those high steps days.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
9 days ago
Experience

Very comfortable and super easy to throw in the wash. The tree runners are great for the summer because they are super breathable. Highly recommend it for casual walkers but not for people who are on their feet all day.

Feedback

They have no arch support.

12 days ago
Experience

I love my Allbirds (I have 3 pairs) and think they're super comfy and lightweight. The only thing is that I wish there was more arch support! Also wish they had half sizes

Feedback

The only thing is that I wish there was more arch support! Also wish they had half sizes

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

I absolutely LOVE the look and feel of these. Super comfortable BUT sizing just didn’t work for me. I wear a size 10 women. The 10 is just too short and 11 is too big. I wish they had 1/2 sizes. Sadly I can’t wear them.

Feedback

Please offer 1/2 sizes.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

Allbirds are fairly comfortable and I like that they are machine washable.

Feedback

I wish they came out with half sizes.

Everyday wearAthleisure
13 days ago
Experience

I got a pair of their wool runners and they are unlike any sneaker I’ve owned! They are so comfy and the sizing guide was perfect! Also on their website is caring instructions!!! Just for those who are like me and super messy!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualFun unboxing 📦Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packaging
13 days ago
Experience

Comfortable but not the hype that the startup culture wants you to think it is

Feedback

They are actually hot all the time

Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
13 days ago
Experience

These are super comfy and I like that you can wash them with other wool items. However, after a while, they kinda lose shape. They are fine but they feel a little loose and are not good for running after that point because the foot slips around.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
13 days ago