Allbirds

4.3 • 362 Reviews

Allbirds makes footwear from wool fabric that prioritizes a simple design with sustainable production and distribution.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 362 users
88%
Recommend it to a friend

Allbirds Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

The products are fun to shop for, buy, and get shipped quickly to my home. Sizes are true to size, comfortable to wear, and are as advertised. I own a few different lines of these shoes, and they're always my go to because the brand is super sustainable, and the shoes are a dream to wear. I love not having to wear socks.

Feedback

More colors! It feels limited at times, and i dislike that certain colors are only available through the app etc.

Worth the money 💸AthleisureEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

My favorite socks, ever! I love their socks, very nice quality and material. They work well for every day wear as well as exercise. I run a lot, and the socks have held up well. The underwear, however, have not. The seams came undone when I put them in the wash. I might have accidentally dried them, and I don't think you're supposed to, but I still would not expect them to completely fall apart. It would make since for a string to come loose or them to shrink in warmer temperatures, but the top seam just completely started coming off of them. I bought a pair of their shorts, and they are nice. Personally, I do not like the shape for running, which I think is their intended purpose, but they work well for hiking and just hanging out.

ComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

alright so my partner is a frugal midwestern tech employee who purchased a pair to serve as a comfortable all-purpose sort of shoe. he says he's never received more compliments from random men on the street. did not blind buy; he did try them on at the store first, but the exchange/return process was simple enough.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wear
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Despite becoming totally ubiquitous, Allbirds need to be credited for being super comfortable shoes! You can literally wear these with or without socks, for walking or jogging. I bought a pair for my mom and she loves them.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I had a pair of the gray wool runners that I wore to death. Great shoe for lounging or standing around, but I try not to wear it on days I know that I'll be doing miles of walking, since I think the Allbirds don't necessarily have great support for that.

Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

nice shoes comfortable

Feedback

awesome shoes

Worth the money 💸Everyday wearLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Comfortable, yet a bit overpriced.

Feedback

It feels good, yet not the looks.

Size & shade inclusive Comfortable
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Love this, almost take over all my shoe shelf. The only problem is it gets smelly overtime..

Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Why did it take me so long to try these?! They are so comfortable. I was looking for a new casual sneaker to pair with my street wear, and these are it. I also bought a more supportive pair for my mom and it is really helping her pain.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Super comfy shoes and excellent customer support.

Feedback

I got the white ones because they're washable, but the dirt didn't come out at all in the wash. Easily returned to them (props to them for their customer support!)

Useful review?