Allbirds

4.32278 Reviews

Allbirds makes footwear from wool fabric that prioritizes a simple design with sustainable production and distribution.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 278 users
87%
Would recommend it to a friend

Allbirds Reviews

Experience

Comfortable shoes for the daytime.

Everyday wearComfortable
2 days ago
Experience

Bought a pair as a gift for my wife, at my sister’s recommendation. My wife hated them, and it turns out my sister stopped wearing them as well. The shoes seemed to lack support on both instances.

Feedback

The company should spend less on advertising and more on the product

Sustainable products
3 days ago
Experience

I am a fan of this product. The shoes are stylish, comfortable, resilient and the mission of the brand is legit. Returns and exchanges are easy.

Feedback

High price point. Limited size options. My shoe size is women's 11. Allbirds does offer that size, but unfortunately their size last does not work with my feet.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 days ago
Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

It's a bit of a jump due to price, but after buying a pair of wool water proof shoes for winter & UK travel I decided to buy a second pair of "tree" material dashers and love both pairs. I've been a Puma user for years, and while these are pricey, if they last longer than my pumas typically do then I'm all in. Washing my Tree Dashers 2 was also super easy, and nice to know I can do when they get dirty.

Feedback

My wool runners are advertised as breathing well enough for summer, but I still find them way too hot. I'll keep them for fall and winter, but wish I could do more.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableSustainable products
6 days ago
Experience

I would love my allbirds and have 0 complaints, except that mine gave me a blister when I went without socks. A little pair of ankle socks solves that problem & they look great!

Feedback

A little more room in the back of the ankle

Innovative productCool look & feelEveryday wearComfortable
9 days ago
Experience

I love how comfy my allbirds are! They feel like I’m wearing socks. Great for casual wear!

Feedback

Not sure how supportive they are when running. Not much arch support.

9 days ago
Experience

Got a pair from my work and use them specifically for my under the desk treadmill and they are so comfy!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Jaclyn T's review of Allbirds
10 days ago
Experience

I like the feel of Allbirds and have a pair, but they really don't hold up in the wash after a while. For $100 dollar shoes, I expected better. They also get dirty really easily.

Feedback

I love the concept and want to support. Hoping future iterations continue to be more durable in the wash and hold their shape/look longer.

AthleisureFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
10 days ago
Experience

Fantastic shoes. The designs are sleek and the color selections are great for a line of shoes. The wool runners are a classic shoe, and the tree runners are an exceptional sportier style shoe. The removable (and replaceable) sole allows for the shoes to be washed, which is great for longevity of the shoe itself.

Feedback

If you're able, check them out in store. The wool runners are very comfortable, but are very warm, especially during the summer.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortableSustainable products
10 days ago