Yamazaki Home

4.1 12 Reviews

Yamazaki Home makes home goods, housewares, and other organization essentials designed with small-space sensibility.

Yamazaki Home Reviews

Yamazaki Home reviews

4.08

92% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

12 reviews

7 months ago

I got the small umbrella stand from west elm. It’s great! Attractive, compact and holds a 5 umbrellas. Plus you can adjust if you want half small umbrellas or all tall ones.

a year ago

Really smart products for organization-- they blend in well, are super versatile, low profile, and generally make city living or apartment life a lot easier for a disorganized person like me.

Feedback

If you buy directly from Yamazaki, customer service isn't so great, and every so often I've tried to assemble a product that was missing a part or was very difficult to put together. Hit or miss in this regard!

2 years ago

Yamazaki Home makes sleek and modern pieces that solve storage and organizational issues with style. The price and look cannot be beat and the quality was much higher than I expected. The minimalist design seamlessly integrates into most decor. A much better deal than the typical stuff you can find at big box stores with a high-end look to it.

2 years ago

I love how clean, modern, minimalistic, and Scandinavian-inspired this brand is! Plus 1 for being built for small spaces.

Feedback

It feels a bit overpriced for the quality. Yes, the lines are clean and it is minimal, but some of the items come off as cheap and nowhere near the price it commands.

2 years ago

Yamakazi is a wonderful research for anyone who loves organization. The pieces are simple and solve all my storage problems. I live in an apartment with very odd storage options in my kitchen and bathroom and Yamakazi items has changed how I can use these spaces. And, the products are relatively affordable for really great quality. The designs are simple, modern, and clean and look great in any home since they're so versatile.

Feedback

Feels like a bit too much packaging when I receive my shipment. Would appreciate more sustainable-minded packouts.

7 months ago

I have a leaning coat rack and leaning ladder rack from Yamazaki home. Were they a little pricey? Yes. Hence the 4 starts. But they are great quality, super functional, and beautiful to look at. I wish I had a need for more things from Yamazaki home, even if I might have to budget a bit before buying certain things.

a year ago

I love the minimalist, high quality items they have. I'd say take CAREFUL measurements of your space to make sure it's not too big or small. I purchased the bread box which I love, but it's much bigger than expected. I also have the rolling bathroom cart to hide a toilet brush and cleaning products. I love how it looks, but unfortunately the shelves aren't movable and it didn't fit most of my cleaning sprays. I still keep other stuff in there and it looks nice in the bathroom without taking up much space.

a year ago

Good design, especially for small spaces. I've had their magnetic paper towel holder for like 2 years now.

2 years ago

I used to find their products a bit hit-or-miss but recently have been really loving more and more of them. They're sturdy, easy to assemble products that help declutter small spaces, and they're actually affordably priced, which is hard to find with home goods. I love that most of them are metal and wood; it's a beautiful, simple look. I recently redid my pantry and am using a few of their storage carts, which have made a huge difference. I had a minor issue with one item recently and their customer service was incredibly kind about making it right, too.

Feedback

The only issues I've had with them are products that aren't quite the size I expected, based on their photos. I'd just double check that things are gonna work by measuring if you have any concerns about anything.

a year ago

Terrible customer service, and they don’t provide a customer service phone number on their site. It’s advertise that that’ll get back to their customers after 2-3 business days once you’ve submitted a customer service ticket online. It’s now been two weeks and I haven’t gotten a response after submitting multiple tickets. I’m still missing my item and I have no idea how to get through to the company.

2 years ago

So far have only tested their Leaning Ladder Rack, but it's been such a game changer I'm eager to try more of their products. Well-packaged, clear assembly instructions, and very sturdy even with an absurd amount of blankets and bags hung on it.