Reviews

    Yamazaki Home

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have a leaning coat rack and leaning ladder rack from Yamazaki home. Were they a little pricey? Yes. Hence the 4 starts. But they are great quality, super functional, and beautiful to look at. I wish I had a need for more things from Yamazaki home, even if I might have to budget a bit before buying certain things.

    Toodaloo

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Bought Smoke Show at a discount from Martie and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. It doesn't taste like BBQ anything. It's just salt, with a teensy bit of smoky flavor. The crunch is great. I like the combo of seeds and almonds with crunchy chickpeas. The addition of walnuts was weird though. They're just too soft and fatty for the rest of the bunch. It felt like Toodaloo had a good concept with this one, but threw up their hands on how to follow general food/flavor conventions while staying low-carb. Salt, fat, acid, heat can still apply to a trail mix. The seeds and almonds take care of the fat. There's already plenty salt. They just need to figure out the sweet or tangy for the acid. Or maybe go spicy since that works with BBQ too.

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    To my surprise I really like these socks. I got them a few months ago in a Thingdrop and they’ve held up great. Still comfy and quickly becoming my go to socks. I need to buy more. I don’t exactly love the price point, but at least you are getting what you pay for. The low ankle socks don’t ever slide down. Both the low and the high provide great cushion and are moisture wicking. I do have fairly large calves so the high socks are tight at the top, but I only really wear them in cold months so it’s not a major problem. 10 out of 10, would buy again.

    BUBLUV

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    As expected, konjac and tapioca mixed together don’t make very good boba pearls. What was most surprising was how flavorless the teas were themselves. The passion fruit one was okay. The matcha was just watery generic green tea. And the black tea was like the LaCroix of milk teas, barely there. I’ll be continuing to make my own tea at home using allulose as my sweetener and adding a small serving of tapioca boba cooked on the stove for my cheat days.

    Feedback

    The flavors need to be at least as strong as what’s found in other no sugar tea brands, like Bai. Also, I’d probably prefer Konjac jelly over the hybrid boba.

    De La Calle!

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    This is one of my new favorite drinks. I'd never had tepache before. While I'm sure a fresh/homebrew is even better, this really hits the spot. If you like kombucha or probiotic sodas like Olipop, you'll love this! Oh, and the mango chili flavor isn't actually spicy, so don't be scared to try it.

    Feedback

    It's a little pricey, but that's expected with this kind of product.

    Nick's

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Actual creamy ice cream. Strong flavors. Not a solid brick of ice you have to wait 20-30 mins to thaw. Full pints, not air. What's not to love!? It's my favorite brand of low-carb/keto ice cream so far. I just wish my local grocery carried more than a couple of flavors. Coffee Karamell is delicious though!

    Pow

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I was really excited because I’ve been adding things like ashwaganda and chai spices to my matcha for years and was happy seeing a product that put them all in one for me, so i didn’t have to buy all the ingredients separate. Unfortunately, I don’t particularly care for this. It doesn’t taste like matcha. It doesn’t taste like cinnamon or any other particular ingredient. It tastes like a powdered green juice/smoothie mix. Matcha is inherently earthy, but there’s always hints of other flavors based on the location and quality of the leaves. I don’t know it’s the quality of the matcha or the ratio of the nootropics, but this is just one note flavor wise. Even sweetened it’s not much better. I will admit my own bias against lion’s mane (I don’t often like mushrooms in beverages), and I know ashwaganda on its own isn’t great, but based on my homemade concoctions I know this could be a lot better. There are also other companies that make flavored matcha I really enjoy, so I know there are ways to balance matcha with other flavors commercially as well.

    Feedback

    I wish this was advertised as just a “wonder latte” or “wonder drink mix,” not specifically as a matcha drink mix. The matcha just doesn’t come through. Also the design for their whisk/milk frother isn’t that great; it’s powerful, but very hard to control the speed (I’ve made lots of messes).

    Kin Euphorics

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Tried the Kin Spritz on New Year’s Eve. It’s okay. The flavor was very light and a little bitter, but not bad. However, it didn’t do much to affect my mood. It really wasn’t that different from drinking a slightly watered down San Pellegrino Momenti. I wouldn’t go out my way to buy it again, but I would drink one if handed to me (it’s best chilled, btw). Even though they’re online only, I’ll probably stick to something like Curious Elixirs for my alcohol free cocktails.

    Feedback

    If you want strong, unique flavors, skip this one.

    Good Good

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Really been missing PB&J sandwiches since I went low carb. Saw the strawberry jam in the store and had to try it. It tastes like the ingredients: strawberries. It’s a no sugar added jam. Just the berries. And I like it. I put it on a carb balance flour tortilla from Mission, with some good ole Skippy peanut butter, roll it up into a wrap, tastes like a regular PB&J sandwich with less than half the carbs.

    Feedback

    It is a little thinner/more watery than your typical jam. If it were thicker it would be a bit easier to spread evenly.

    Hydroflask

    Level 3
    Raven ILevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Keeps your hots hot and your colds cold!

    Feedback

    Light most double-walled containers, it’s a bit in the heavy side. And on a very rare occasion the rubber gasket can slip out, leading to leaks.