We're Not Really Strangers

4.5 • 18 Ratings

We're Not Really Strangers sells a card game with carefully crafted questions and wildcards designed to deepen relationships.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 18 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

We're Not Really Strangers Reviews

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
8 days ago
Experience

I bought the self-care edition last black Friday. I had wanted it for a while and after a long period of being Out of Stock, it came back in time for me to use the 25% discount. The card deck is very high quality and the design is very pleasing to the eye. I used these cards every now and then to do a bit of self-reflection. I will be getting the core deck of cards next to use with my boyfriend.

Feedback

The only thing that is jarring is that for anyone outside the US, shipping can be expensive and take a while

Good for gifts 🎁High qualitySuper fun activitySuper slow shipping 🐌
2 months ago
Experience

I've played WNRS multiple times. I've played it with a group of girlfriends, once with my boyfriend, and once with my best friend. The game was very enriching and insightful each time I played--highly recommend to anyone who is not only looking to deepen their relationships, but to get to know more about how others view them as well!

Feedback

In my opinion, the original set without extension packs is best for playing with family and friends. During my game with my boyfriend, I felt that the game needed a different set of cards with a different vibe.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

what an exceptional game. i've played it with acquaintances and friends alike and it's an incredible way to meet interesting people!

3 months ago
Experience

One of my favorite games to play with friends and new connections. I think it's a really great ice-breaker if you're just curious about the others :)

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

There's no other way to learn so much about someone so quickly. This game is perfect for both new and old friends and creates a deep sense on connection with just about anyone you play it with. Also, if you're not following them on social media or subscribed to their newsletter, you should as it takes it even further.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

i have loved doing WNRS with my friends ~ such an incredible and easy way to connect deeply with those around you

Super fun activity
5 months ago
Experience

Love the concept and the mission. I bought this game as a gift for someone and played it thinking it was really going to be an interesting journey but I felt it actually fell a little short. I feel like their branding is better than what the actual game lives up to. That being said if you're having a hard time communicating with a loved one maybe someone of an older generation or different background who doesn't typically engage in this level of conversation this kind of intimate honest talk, this could be a really sweet way to open that door.

Feedback

I think this game can be great for people who have a hard time expressing themselves or looking inwards or listening with compassion. For those of us who already engage in deep connection with our friends, partners and family I don't think this game is really doing anything you can't or haven't already done for yourself.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

I love this game!! I had been following @werenotreallystrangers for years and when the game came out, I immediately bought it. I don't come off as a very sappy person lol but I've made every single one of my good friends play this with me and it's made us all so much closer. It really helps to facilitate meaningful conversation and reflection, both individually and collectively. I also have the self-reflection journal, which is really helpful in giving journal prompts if you're someone like me who really overthinks the whole thing and never knows "what to journal about." Great job Koreen + WNRS team ✨

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
9 months ago
Experience

Such a fun game that leads to great, meaningful conversations and connections. Can be used over and over again with different groups of people.

Feedback

A little pricey

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago