We're Not Really Strangers

4.6563 Reviews

We're Not Really Strangers sells a card game with carefully crafted questions and wildcards designed to deepen relationships.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 63 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

We're Not Really Strangers Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

I love this game. It can be a super intimate game yet at the same time just a simple fun game, depending on how you play it and who you play it with.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I really love spending time on deep, personal conversations with friends and my partner. The questions are all pretty interesting for the most part. I appreciate the brand's mission and personality on social media.

Feedback

May get boring after playing it a couple times with the same person.

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

It’s a fun game.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Loved the idea of this. Loved playing this with friends and family... questions are really good at getting people to open up.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I got the couples version for my boyfriend and I and we loved it! Some of the questions were really great and it got us talking about things we normally wouldn't

Feedback

Only thing I wish is that there were more!

High qualitySuper fun activity
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love the mission and idea behind this brand. Love their social media content & am an avid follower still. Haven't purchased the card game just yet, however

Feedback

Tech-enabled versions of the game could be interesting via an app or some other type of content subscription vs. just printed cards

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

So great for getting to know those around you! My boyfriend and I did it and it really helped up build intimacy . Good for friends, family, and significant others.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I received the pack of cards as a gift & immediately sat down and went through them with my wife. I love the conversations they invite and you're able to cater the questions to everyone- those you're close with and those you're just getting to know.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Very enjoyable game to play with close friends or at parties. Some deeper questions, some more surface level.

High qualitySuper fun activity
Useful review?