Tracksmith

3.910 Reviews

Tracksmith, an American sports apparel brand, manufactures performance running gear, apparel, and accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 10 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Tracksmith Reviews

Experience

I'm obsessed with the waffle knit wool shirt I purchased - I've worn it for most of my runs this winter! It really does keep me warmer, even when sweaty, and true to their promise, it can be worn many times before needing a wash.

Feedback

I wish they were more size-inclusive! I hacked it and went with a men's size since women's sizing ends around a size 8-10, but the running community is more diverse than ever before.

High qualityCool look & feel
5 months ago
Experience

Brilliant and comfortable product. So nice I bought twice and they're definitely worth the price. They fit me so well that I don't remember if I'm wearing anything while running. Maybe that's a bad thing but that's how they feel, man.

Worth the money 💸Special occasion 💃AthleisureLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

Love their clothing - really high quality and very stylish.

High qualityLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Coming from Boston, this felt like a “hometown” brand. Runners are the focus with amazing quality, unique “strong” colors with highlights and focus on performance. I own the shorts and one shirt that all perform excellent. Feels boutique when running!

Feedback

Sizing is still a bit of a challenge but works. The OG Longfellow shorts have no drawstring so are a bit baggy as I lost weight

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
a year ago
Experience

I love what Tracksmith does and I love their fellowship program and how they impact running culture. I've ordered some shorts from them though and haven't loved it, although I really recommend their run commute pants.

Worth the money 💸Everyday wearAmazing website
a year ago
Experience

Easily my favorite running apparel brand. Basically the only shorts I run in and have for a couple of years. I will say the other feedback to the cuts and fit are definitely right, especially with tops the cuts seem to be very specific to a body type so it's hit or miss with tops but again the shorts are a staple for me.

Feedback

The cut seems to be specifically for a taller/lanky build and would love to see more of a box cut options in certain SKUs

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Athleisure
Jesse R's review of Tracksmith
a year ago
Experience

I've had mixed experiences with Tracksmith, but what I do have I _love_. The run shorts I have are the best I've ever had and I'll continue to buy them from Tracksmith. I had a merino sweatshirt from them that shrank an unbelievable amount even though I washed it like I wash all my merino. And I tried a pair of leggings and skin tight shorts... the cut was just so off. Tight in the thighs, loose in the waist. So basically, they're hit or miss, but when they succeed, they hit the ball out of the park.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸AthleisureLuxury
a year ago
Experience

Big let down/not for me. I have purchased a few things and have sent back. Not impressed with the quality and design. I purchased a hoodie fleece and it had a bad zipper and stitching throughout and was not soft or comfortable. Shorts fit strangely as well. Have a few merino long sleeves that I kept but there are folks out there doing better work with merino.

Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I love their grayboy shirts - they have become my running staple. I love the cut and they have a retro feel. I’m also a fan of their sports bra because you can stash your phone and forget about It when running. I also like how they use every day athletes in imagery and helps with sizing. Their customer service is excellent - very thoughtful, responsive, and it doesn’t feel like a chat bot. They have a strong mission and they live up that. I’m impressed that they hired professional runners like Mary Cain to represent the brand and that they started a Fellowship where they give grants to creatives. This is a brand that I’m very loyal to.

Feedback

Some of the shirts shrink if you do not pay careful attention to care instructions. I’ve also had issues with sizing for the leggings, but they are very receptive to feedback and make changes based on customer feedback which is impressive.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸AthleisureLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago