Reviews

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Super delicious. I love that they are thoughtful about their supply chain and have real values about working conditions as opposed to big chocolate companies. I wish they had small bars more often. The big bars can feel like more than I want to buy. But I won't ding them a point for it.

    Banza

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I really like and recommend Banza. I saw someone else say its not going to be the same as wheat pasta which is true. Depending on the sauce though, I barely notice any flavor difference. Texture is slightly different but doesn't bother me at all. It's tougher to reheat which is the only reason I give it 4/5 but I understand it might just be that way. I love that you can get it so many places now!

    SmartSweets

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I don't get the appeal here. These weren't tasty to me at all. I like that the option exists but I didn't feel satisfied at all and just didn't enjoy the heavy texture. I hope they can come out with some better formulas as I'm all for a range of options in treats!

    Otherland

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I'm not generally a candle person but someone gave me an Otherland candle as a gift. The packaging and branding is so nice and I really do enjoy the scent. I'm not sure I'd buy another one myself but think its a thoughtful gift. I'd sooner gift one to someone else than splurge a bit for me! The clean ingredients is big too. I am now grossed out by the idea of toxic cheap candles.

    Ganni

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Love Ganni. Everything is unique and beautiful. I have a sweater that's held up so well and a newer dress that is trending in the same direction. Ganni is a little more expensive than some other brands that I shop but to me everything is lasting and not fast fashion.

    Kinfield

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Love the face sunscreen so much! It feels dewey but not too dewey, which I feel with the Supergoop higher shine sunscreens. I feel like my face can still breathe. Its not that weighed-down stifling feeling that some old sunscreens seem to have, where it's like you put a plastic bag over your pores. I really recommend.

    Hilma

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love my Hilmas. I'm picky when it comes to running shoes because so many don't actually feel comfortable or like a good shoe. Love that they're for women. You can really feel the difference. I have two colors now and will get more.

    Salt and Straw

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The flavors are so unique and delicious. They have things I'd never think of but end up loving. It feels like very high quality ingredients. Its expensive but then I always feel like getting ice cream out is expensive so I'd rather have something I really like.

    Skims

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    THE BRALETTES! I love them. When a brand is a celebrity brand I usually default to thinking it won't be very good. But the softness of the bralettes from Skims is really unmatched for me. Its priced right. I love the branding and the accessibility of it.

    Tracksmith

    Level 3
    Summer CLevel 3 19 Reviews

    7 months ago

    It is so expensive for what it is. I find a lot of the styles cool but then the sizing is extremely tiny. I'm not a big person but was a large in Tracksmith gear. What! I usually wear a 4. Its good quality and the shorts I have bought held up pretty well, so in fairness maybe I would have gone through two shorts in that time. Still it just feels like a lot of money to spend at one time. Some of the gear I've tried I've returned right away. The sports bras aren't good unless you don't have any boobs at all.