The School of Life

4.7 13 Reviews

The School of Life offers a range of online resources to help users live calmer, more resilient, and self-aware lives.

Best of Thingtesting
The School of Life Reviews

The School of Life reviews

13 reviews

a year ago

I got a bunch of School of Life books for my friend and sister, and they're fantastic! They take these books wherever they go or keep them handy for trips. I bet they have quite a collection by now. It's a perfect gift for others or even for yourself!

a year ago

Just started reading quotes to live by and cannot put it down. It is easy to pick up and read a few pages at a time. Will definitely be buying more!

a year ago

I got a bunch of cards and books and love the concept. It’s great to enhance the relationship to oneself and others. Can recommend 100%!

2 years ago

Major hit and miss depending on the titles. I own 5 books from them and the only one that was worth it was "Why You'll Marry the Wrong Person"... which had entire sections copy and pasted into "How to Find Love" lol.

a year ago

I had a bunch of books and cards from The School of Life — and loved them all. Surprisingly, the team behind this had overcome the usual problem of self-help literature being 2 sentences watered down to a whole book. Totally great to have at home or gift to someone you care about.

2 years ago

I used to go see these guys events in London and loved them. The products are a second best option. I have a bunch and loved them all.

2 years ago

Received a free product from The School of Life

As a book critic, I've been writing reviews for The School of Life books for more than a year. The London-based publishing house offers a wide range of books addressing various issues and how to cope with them. I find the information within The School of Life books to be exceptionally well-researched, beautifully laid out, and easy to digest. Self-help books can at times feel overwhelming, however TSOL have somehow taken somewhat challenging language and transformed it into simple terms in their books so that it can be understood by all readers. Not only that, the information is actually useful. Their books and product offerings also make great gifts.

2 years ago

They have not only changed my life, improved it, but they have also been the source of many useful gifts. No fluff, books and items to have and keep and reopen. From work to relationships, from life to pleasure. What they don't teach you at school. Valuable.

Feedback

I love the recent app!

2 years ago

Good packaging. Great presents. Interesting topics and well written. They aren’t deep in intellectual jargon but do keep it at a good level.

Feedback

Create more digital versions rather than physical

2 years ago

I randomly bought the School of Life's "Conversation Menus" years ago and have been using them consistently ever since. They're a great way to go past surface conversation at dinner parties, or get to know old friends even deeper. I more recently got their "Therapy Game" and have been enjoying it as well. Recommend both to my friends regularly!