Stumptown Coffee

4.3928 Reviews

Stumptown Coffee Roasters offers high quality fresh roasted coffee.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 28 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Stumptown Coffee Reviews

5 months ago
Experience

I’m definitely not a coffee drinker because ~anxiety~ but oooooooh I love the Stumptown Oatly cold brew found in many stores. It is so balanced and nice and uses my fave oat milk, Oatly. I still get jitters because cmon it’s cold brew and I have a panic disorder, but it’s nice enough to risk it.

Feedback

I would just like to see it in more stores!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

i actually drink the bottles (cardboard) pre made not their beans but obviously made from their beans. i like the cold brew coffee with oatmilk (oatly).

Feedback

its not cloyingly sweet or bitter & the individual bottles are the perfect size of coffee for me & easy to grab & go. sure some ppl will come for me saying its not good do single use but they do say the bottle is 100% recyclable packaging—made from 53% renewable material. definitely bit expensive for 1 bottle which i have only found at whole foods but not more than cup frum starbucks.

High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

BIG Stumptown fan! I love their beans and their pre-packaged oat milk coffees/lattes on the go. Highly recommend the Hairbender blend - that's my personal fav!

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I love the oatly cold brew and the very strange but surprisingly tasty strange magic cascara soda.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Darn good coffee. Brewing a pot of coffee using Stumptown grounds yields a cup of joe that tastes as good as one from a local cafe. I've tried a variety of different brands of beans and grounds from the supermarket, and Stumptown's is top tier.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Holler Mtn (pictured) is definitely not their best bag but I love starting my day with Stumptown every day. The coffee is great and I love that Stumptown is a public benefit corporation. All the bags have cool designs and everything is just very high quality. This is a company that cares.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I'm a sucker for the cold brew variations (esp. the horchata). Coffee is fantastic as well, I just tend to prefer some of my local roasters at this price point.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've been drinking Stumptown Coffee since before it was acquired by Pete's and I still think it is great. It's one of my gotos for whole bean coffee because it has really bold and consistent flavors. Even if you're not a hardcore coffee person, this brand is still a solid pick.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Pre-pandemic, this was our go to office coffee. The medium roast provided a tasteful brew. :)

High quality
Useful review?