Sound

4.2326 Reviews

Sound makes carbonated, bubbly drinks infused with organic tea, botanicals & fruit extracts.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 26 users
84%
Recommend it to a friend

Sound Reviews

7 days ago
Experience

Sound is my favorite Sparkling water. The taste and ingredients are so fresh and complex. Never going back the "naturally flavored" mystery water.

Feedback

MOOORE FLAVORS! The Rose Lime and Lemon White Tea are great additions.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I’ve now tried 2 of the Sound flavors and found them to be quite pleasant. The taste isn’t overpowering or metallic-y, which I feel most sparkling drinks tend to be. I was immediately drawn to their gorgeous packaging. You can’t help but be happy while drinking Sound. Blood Orange and Vanilla is my favorite so far.

Feedback

Would love to see more flavor combinations!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Amanda F's review of Sound
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Enjoy the branding, and the flavour intrigued me to pick it up off the shelf. Blood Orange and Vanilla I think got taken in a bit too much by the tea. That said, I did enjoy the dryness that the tea delivered. All-in-all, complicated beyond what I personally want in a sparkling water, but do see it as an adult "soft-drink". Will give it another go :D

Feedback

The carbonation was v. low, not a bad thing, but not as expected.

Cool look & feel
Sebastian S's review of Sound
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

An easy pickup at the bodega—I mean look at this can! The flavors were interesting, but not all that memorable.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Flavors aren’t synthetic tasting or too strong. Love the hint of flavor

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Super delicious, no sugar iced tea that is carbonated! I love carbonation and the soft flavors of Sound teas are perfect for an afternoon sip. The rebrand of the products gives the can a cool, retro vibe, which sparks joy when I go to grab the tea!

Feedback

Wish more restaurants carried Sound - love it with lunch!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

the cinnamon hibiscus tea is one of my favorite teas. unsweet and refreshing.

Feedback

could have slightly sweetened options with stevia etc

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The design and packing caught my eye, and the flavor combination (Blood Orange + Vanilla) captured my interest. The clean, organic nutrition facts sealed the deal for me! Taste is a ten as well. Not too sweet, very nicely carbonated with crisp bubbles. I love the indication of caffeine levels ("some caffeine") on the can.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I like their creative flavors. Unlike with other overly sweet options, you can actually taste the tea! Love that they have both caffeinated and non-caffeinated options.

Feedback

Wish they would be stocked in more stores so I don't have to order online. The DTC packaging is really high quality though.

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Got it at the Neighborhood Goods in Chelsea and it was beautifully displayed. I really liked the flavour pairings of blood orange and vanilla but couldn't taste much else. Fun drink and would snag it on a summer day if it's in a bodega or somewhere convenient. Great packaging too- has a lot of soul.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?