Smpl

4.1 13 Reviews

Smpl makes functional snack bars with adaptogens and nootropics to help energize, calm, focus, and boost immunity.

Smpl Reviews

Smpl reviews

4.08

82% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

13 reviews

2 years ago

The branding is beautiful and the bar tastes pretty good! I tried the Calm bar which is coconut flavored. The texture is dense and moist like a Cliff bar. I do think the bar is smaller than I expected it to be. Not sure of any "effects" per say but think that will be different with everyone!

Feedback

I don't think I could justify buying these at full price.

3 years ago

I bought a variety pack as a part of a #thingstestingdrop for a steep discount. The bars themselves are snack bars not meal bars (100 cals/bar) so they are great for a mid-morning or mid-afternoon pick-me-up and I had a few in my bag during a flight and found them to be the perfect plane snack. The texture is akin to a Cliff bar but with more natural/realistic tasting flavors which I liked.

Feedback

I'm sure the ingredients warrant the price, but $30 for 12 mini, 100 calorie bars means I would absolutely never buy these full price. I have a high tolerance for...everything, so I cannot speak to the efficacy of the various "moods" -- but sure, I love the idea of ingesting anything that may help me be more (immune/calm/focused whatever)

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

These are tasty bars in small (50 calorie) sizes. If you're hungry, this is not a meal replacement - maybe a more convenient, less healthy alternative to an apple or a handful of grapes. Or a better alternative than a small piece of cheese or bag of chips. Having four flavors in my sample bag was fun and none of them were bad. Very much "peak functional bar" flavors, if you get my meaning. Unfortunately, I didn't experience any noticeable functional benefits and it really is hard to believe a small bar could have an effect that wasn't swamped by go-to classics like "a good night's sleep" or "getting some sunshine and exercise" or "coffee" but having the choice of bar means I get to choose what I want in the moment: Calm? Energy? Focus? Immunity?

Feedback

I just didn't feel the functional benefits. Which is maybe OK?

3 years ago

Really love the branding and concept here — The bars are quite small but taste great and are made with clean ingredients. I especially liked the focus bar and the immunity bar!

Feedback

They're enough if you are feeling a little peckish but note that most energy bars are about double the size, so one bar alone isn't a substantial snack.

3 years ago

Great packaging, great texture, and great taste! Loved these bars and the diversity of functions.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The order arrived swiftly, and throughout my experience with Smpl, comms from the team was solid. I like the idea behind the bars but think they're just not right for me but might be good for others. Have consumed my fair share of snack products (both bars and others). Compared to other bars with chia seeds in them, I liked that Smpl bars were softer and easier to eat. However, I didn't notice any differences across the bars re: their impact on me though I probably could've given it a bit more time. Flavor-wise, of the bunch, the energy bar (dark chocolate) was probably my favorite. It has ginseng in it, but the flavor of that isn't too strong or noticeable. Overall, bars were alright. I like the idea behind them, but between not loving all the flavors and not feeling any impact, I don't think they're right for me and just OK if I'm rating based purely on the product. However, the Smpl team, especially support, was A+, so my overall brand rating is a 4. Though I was signed up for a subscription from the get-go, the team was communicative about when a shipment was upcoming and gave ample notice too. The cancellation process was easy as well. Would recommend Smpl for folks with expendable cash who are into bars, like to snack, and are counting calories.

Feedback

Shared this feedback with the team directly, but there was a slightly unpleasant aftertaste to the calm bar (likely from the lemon balm), but otherwise, all the flavors were fine.

3 years ago

These are so tasty! I got the variety pack and truly loved all of them, but I would have to say the energy bar was my favorite in terms of flavor and physical affect. I also like how small they are, easy to throw into a carry-on, lunch bag, or hip pack.

3 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I will admit, I was skeptical! Felt like maybe the marketing was talking a big game. However, I LOVE THESE BARS! My favorite is the calm bar (coconut), but also love the immunity bar (super berry). I bought the variety 12-pack and I think that's the way to go so that you get a taste of each one. I hate when bars are overly sweet and these are definitely not too sweet for me. Quick to grab when you're running out the door or traveling. I will 100% be reordering.

Feedback

Wish they were a bit bigger - if you are having this as a snack, you will probably need something additional.

2 years ago

Really good. I was surprised. The Immunity bars are perfect and completely different.

2 years ago

I love their branding and the taste is good but they were a bit too sticky for me - always had to wash my hands after eating them - other than that good experience.

Feedback

A little too small and too sticky - other than that good.

3 years ago

They’re a nice snack size, with 4 different flavors/functions. I usually eat bars as a snack anyway, so I like having these being 100 calories but still tasting good and having substance. I would recommend them.

Feedback

Nothing that I can think of

3 years ago

I wasn't sure I'd be a fan, sometimes bars have this weird taste to them - but these were actually really savory. They have almonds, chia seeds, quinoa and other nuts in them that made it feel substantial of a snack for how small the bars are (which is another plus - they look so cute and smol).

Feedback

I got the 5 pack and really liked all of the flavors, but my favorite was the energy bar (caffeine + chocolate? <3) my only note is in the bag the blue and green (calm + focus) look the exact same color - but that's the smallest note in the world. buy these, they are awesome.