smol

4.4 20 Reviews

smol makes high-performance, eco-friendly household cleaning products that are delivered to your door.

smol Reviews

smol reviews

4.35

90% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

20 reviews

6 months ago

I have used smol for quite some time before I switched to washing powder - for environmental reasons. Smol capsules contain micro plastics and are not as green as they will make you think. But my memories of Smol are fond, they have very good customer service and the detergent is effective, the only performance problem I had is that they faded fabrics real fast. Oh and the child lock on the box is so awkward that neither me nor my partner had patience with. We used to rip the boxes and transfer the pods into a bowl. Clearly we are not grown up enough 😅

5 months ago

Not sure how this company have an "excellent"review on here. Money stilling company UNTRUSTWORTHY I moved away so I CANCELLED the subscription but the company still take the money from my account ! After emailed them It take them AGES to get back to me but eventually they say "if you want refund you need to return the package " as I said I MOVED AWAY THATS WAY K CANCELLED THE SUBSCRIPTION! So obviously can't and won't return anything... Money stilling company STAY AWAY FROM THEM

2 years ago

Have tried their laundry pods. Seem to be effective, but not my preferred scent.

Feedback

Maybe make more scents and work on potency of cleaners.

9 months ago

What this company stands for, stands out above all else. The quality of their products and their mission statement will keep me hooked, as well as help keep the environment clean I've gone from using the trio of sprays, to adding the washing up liquid, non bio pods, dish washer tablets and fabric softener . . . The house smells amazing and our cats are safer from air-born toxins. I'm yet to test out the newest hygiene products, as soon as my bank account is happy for me to try them I will be!

2 years ago

I’ve used the laundry capsules for years - they always seem to arrive at the right time, they’re effective and the price is good. I didn’t enjoy the dishwasher tablets so much, they weren’t so effective. I’ve now got the waterless cleaning products, I love that you can just buy the tablets to top up and they’re very pleasing colours too.

Feedback

When I tried the dishwasher tablets I didn’t get on with them, they didn’t seem to clean as effectively as my usual ones.

3 years ago

These were great products - I received the dishwasher tabs and laundry pods for free (only paid shipping) and was impressed. They are quite small, about half the size of regular tablets. The safety seals on the small mailbox-sized boxes are really effective as well. Really want to try their larger products and sprays as well!

3 years ago

I started with a free trial of both the dishwashing tablets and laundry capsules. I found both products to be effective, and their website makes your subscription easy to manage. There are cheaper alternatives out there, but not necessarily ones that are plastic free like Smol.

Feedback

Smol, you keep doing what you're doing. Oh, except the child-proof lock on the box. It was almost adult-proof too. Required assistance in opening the boxes and I'm a grown-ass woman! This may just be me, though...

a year ago

Love everything I have tried from here. The fact you can set up subscriptions on their products means I never run out as they arrive in the post before I run out. I love that you can post back used bottles for free which they refill, stopping new plastic being produced. Using this brand has helped reduce my plastic consumption and waste. And an added benefit, berthing smells amazing :)

3 years ago

So convenient and well-priced. I trialled the dishwasher tablets and the laundry capsules and immediately subscribed — the subscription is super flexible, you can always edit the day you want it delivered and over time adjust frequency of deliveries. The laundry detergent smells great.

Feedback

I don't have children, so would appreciate packaging that's slightly easier to open!

3 years ago

I tried their dish and laundry detergent. My laundry came out smelling great, and my dishes came out sparkling! I've tried other DTC cleaning brands, and they just don't work as well as the big company stuff. smol really does.

3 years ago

Love! So great to find a more sustainable alternative to the usual washing pod & I really like the subscription aspect. Also really great pricing, would love to try their other products.

a year ago

Great products all around! They lured me in with their surface sprays, because it was frankly criminal that I was throwing all of that plastic in the recycling once a month. Since then I've made the move across to their laundry tablets and their dishwasher tablets. All of the products I've tried are great quality, and as far as I can tell deliver the same results as the leading brands in these industries.

Feedback

Be mindful when you're setting up your subscriptions - it's easy to overestimate the amounts you use! I kept an eye on it in the first three months, and I've found the cadence that's right for me now. It's worth trying to get right because if you leave the surface spray tablets sitting around for too long they can expand and crumble.

2 years ago

I’ve been using smol products since the very early days. Extremely inspiring mission behind the brand. I never have to worry about running out of cleaning essentials.

2 years ago

Products all have worked well for us. Really easy to manage our subscription and cost effective.

Feedback

I use the laundry and dishwasher tablets and the sprays. The surface spray is great but I don’t love the window cleaner I find it a bit streaky. It would be good if they could ship different products together.

3 years ago

I have been a subscription customer with Smol for almost 3 years and receive monthly orders of their bio and non-bio laundry detergents. I have also previously been a subscriber for their dishwasher tablets and tried out their sprays. I have positive things to say about all of their products but wish they were all slightly stronger! I use 2-3 pods for a larger load of laundry as otherwise the scent disappears and some products seem to be less clean than others.

Feedback

The only product I wouldn't order again would be the sprays - although they are a nice idea, it doesn't feel like they have any active ingredients in to actually clean - more it is just a scented liquid to wipe surfaces with.

3 years ago

Love the washing capsules and fabric softener - and it’s amazing that I don’t have to remember to buy it. Love the lack of plastic.

Feedback

I don’t find the dishwasher tablets to be as good as my old brand - but I love the lack of plastic

3 years ago

The letterbox delivery format is so convenient. No more shlepping big plastic tubs of detergent from the store or taking up lots of precious storage space (already limited when you're living in an apartment). I started with the laundry pods and soon after added the dishwasher tabs as well. The price point is fair, there's less plastic involved and the products work just as well as supermarket brands as far as I can tell.

Feedback

It'd be great to have an easier way to edit the subscription plans. Today you have to log onto the website and click through a bunch of times to edit your plan (e.g. change the next order date). Being able to do that via text or something would be really slick.

9 months ago

Received a free product from smol

I’ve been using the non-bio washing pods and they are amazing! They clean my clothes better than I’ve experienced with any other product and smell fantastic. Will definitely be using these for a long time.

3 years ago

Invested in smol

Love the delivery experience, packaging, and product, as well as their price point.

Feedback

More bundling of products and make me forget about having to think about this whole category of products!

7 months ago