smol

4.4212 Reviews

smol makes high-performance, eco-friendly household cleaning products that are delivered to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

smol Reviews

Experience

Have tried their laundry pods. Seem to be effective, but not my preferred scent.

Feedback

Maybe make more scents and work on potency of cleaners.

Eco-friendly packaging
2 months ago
Experience

I’ve used the laundry capsules for years - they always seem to arrive at the right time, they’re effective and the price is good. I didn’t enjoy the dishwasher tablets so much, they weren’t so effective. I’ve now got the waterless cleaning products, I love that you can just buy the tablets to top up and they’re very pleasing colours too.

Feedback

When I tried the dishwasher tablets I didn’t get on with them, they didn’t seem to clean as effectively as my usual ones.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packaging
4 months ago
Experience

I have been a subscription customer with Smol for almost 3 years and receive monthly orders of their bio and non-bio laundry detergents. I have also previously been a subscriber for their dishwasher tablets and tried out their sprays. I have positive things to say about all of their products but wish they were all slightly stronger! I use 2-3 pods for a larger load of laundry as otherwise the scent disappears and some products seem to be less clean than others.

Feedback

The only product I wouldn't order again would be the sprays - although they are a nice idea, it doesn't feel like they have any active ingredients in to actually clean - more it is just a scented liquid to wipe surfaces with.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

These were great products - I received the dishwasher tabs and laundry pods for free (only paid shipping) and was impressed. They are quite small, about half the size of regular tablets. The safety seals on the small mailbox-sized boxes are really effective as well. Really want to try their larger products and sprays as well!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
9 months ago
Experience

So convenient and well-priced. I trialled the dishwasher tablets and the laundry capsules and immediately subscribed — the subscription is super flexible, you can always edit the day you want it delivered and over time adjust frequency of deliveries. The laundry detergent smells great.

Feedback

I don't have children, so would appreciate packaging that's slightly easier to open!

Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I started with a free trial of both the dishwashing tablets and laundry capsules. I found both products to be effective, and their website makes your subscription easy to manage. There are cheaper alternatives out there, but not necessarily ones that are plastic free like Smol.

Feedback

Smol, you keep doing what you're doing. Oh, except the child-proof lock on the box. It was almost adult-proof too. Required assistance in opening the boxes and I'm a grown-ass woman! This may just be me, though...

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Love the brand and the product! Really simple to use and like how delivery is tailored to your use. Laundry smells amazing after use too!

a year ago
Experience

I tried their dish and laundry detergent. My laundry came out smelling great, and my dishes came out sparkling! I've tried other DTC cleaning brands, and they just don't work as well as the big company stuff. smol really does.

Works really wellSmells amazing
a year ago
Experience

Love! So great to find a more sustainable alternative to the usual washing pod & I really like the subscription aspect. Also really great pricing, would love to try their other products.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Love the washing capsules and fabric softener - and it’s amazing that I don’t have to remember to buy it. Love the lack of plastic.

Feedback

I don’t find the dishwasher tablets to be as good as my old brand - but I love the lack of plastic

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
10 months ago