Reviews

1 clap received

Not Another Bill

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

Discovered this site recently when browsing for gift ideas. The gifts were really well received, nice selection for different occasions and personas and the packaging is cute. Being able to put together customised boxes/hampers is also really useful.

Feedback

They have a good selection of occasions/verticals but the depth of items within those could be larger.

Good for gifts 🎁Special occasion πŸ’ƒFun unboxing πŸ“¦
Useful review?

Daye

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

One of the very few products I subscribe to and I've been very happy with the experience so far. I don't suffer from major cramps but I value buying tampons from a brand that prioritises sustainability, health and ethics. Before discovering Daye I was pretty ignorant about what goes into your average supermarket tampon and it can be pretty surprising. Daye's products are designed and manufactured thoughtfully, aren't priced at a crazy premium and I really get the sense they care about what they bring to customers.

Feedback

It can take a bit of time to get the subscription cadence right but delivery schedules can be adjusted online.

Easy subscription management πŸ”Custom personalizationFun unboxing πŸ“¦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Peloton

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I resisted buying a Peloton for a long time, including ~9 months of lockdown in 2020. I'm love spin studios and was pretty cynical about how well the at-home ride experience would compare. I eventually caved at the start of 2021, when it became clear the UK would be in lockdown for a lot longer and I haven't looked back. Even my husband who is a 'real cyclist' and cynical about the . The production value is great, having the bike at home is so convenient and yes, I'm emotionally attached to a few of the instructors at this point. Plus I'm spending less than I would have on a premium gym or studio membership.

Feedback

The delivery and assembly were really smooth. The main issue was finding a good spot in our apartment (right now it's parked in a 'just bit enough' gap in a spare bedroom.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈSuper fun activity
Useful review?

Tony's Chocolonely

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

Great product from a company with an amazing mission. I love milk chocolate and both their plain and salted caramel bars taste great. Love the bold packaging and the fact the bar is chunkier than a normal chocolate bar.

Feedback

Selfishly I'd love if my local supermarket (London, UK) carried more of the Tony's range

High qualityTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Mejuri

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

Great selection of jewellery you can wear everyday or for occasions. I've bought a few pieces (earrings + rings) and wear all the pieces very regularly, so feels like good value as well. Great spot to find gifts too.

Feedback

Shipping and returns to the UK was straightforward, but is harder for other locations.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦
Useful review?

Allbirds

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I bought the original plain white shoes when they opened their first store in London. Great mission and production. The shoes are comfy, functional but start looking tired quickly (esp if you wash them). I typically wear them if I'm running errands on a weekend morning but that's about it.

Feedback

Not the most stylish shoe, and starts looking tired / worn out relatively quickly.

Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Oatly

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

Best alternative to dairy milk that's widely available both in coffee shops and supermarkets (and is relatively better for the planet than other dairy alternatives like soy and almond milk).

Feedback

Quite high in sugar (just because something is vegan doesn't automatically make it healthier!)

Tasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Drunk Elephant

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I started using Drunk Elephant after getting a sample for the vitamin C serum and got hooked pretty quickly. The vit C serum worked really well for my skin type (normal, with the odd spot now and then). I now also regularly use the c-tango eye cream, Umbra tinte SPF, D-Bronzi Drops and Marula oil, all of which are working really nicely for me. The packaging, colours and non-toxic ingredients are a big plus too.

Feedback

The prices are punchy! Worth getting samples if you can, as not all products are worth the hype (e.g. Protini polypeptide cream texture/formulation did nothing for me).

High qualityFun unboxing πŸ“¦Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?

ŌURA

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I was resistant to any type of health tracker for ages, but during the pandemic my quality of sleep took a hit and I wanted to understand more about what was impacting my sleep cycle. However I really wanted something minimal and without a screen that might steal more of my attention with notifications (sorry apple!) so an Oura ring felt like the right choice for me. The rings are sleek, small and capture data around readiness/stress, sleep and activity, which were the most important for me.

Feedback

Sometimes the app needs a little nudging to pick up data from other apps e.g. apple health. It's not the most comprehensive health tracker, so if you want to look at tonnes of different metrics it might not be the right wearable for you.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really well
Deepka R's review of ŌURA
Useful review?

smol

Deepka R
10 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

The letterbox delivery format is so convenient. No more shlepping big plastic tubs of detergent from the store or taking up lots of precious storage space (already limited when you're living in an apartment). I started with the laundry pods and soon after added the dishwasher tabs as well. The price point is fair, there's less plastic involved and the products work just as well as supermarket brands as far as I can tell.

Feedback

It'd be great to have an easier way to edit the subscription plans. Today you have to log onto the website and click through a bunch of times to edit your plan (e.g. change the next order date). Being able to do that via text or something would be really slick.

Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?