Simplehuman

4.3321 Reviews

Simplehuman designs minimal, functional products for your home.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 21 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Simplehuman Reviews

Experience

innovative products, but the product I have (automatic trashcan) had so many updates and was constantly not working, we returned it and now just used a push lever trashcan

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
5 days ago
Experience

Nice, clean, thoughtful, minimalist designs. Nicely made.

Feedback

Price point can be a bit high.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
5 days ago
Experience

For the most part a solid functional product. But they show wear after a while and are kinda expensive for what is, after all, just a trash can

Feedback

Could use less rust and discoloration

5 days ago
Experience

I own or have used multiple products from here, and they seem well made, well thought out and generally "Huh, that's useful.." in nature.

Feedback

Their proprietary trash bags and other items are far out in price, there are small issues with trash cans where exposed hinges get clutter in them and impact use.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
8 days ago
Experience

The trashcan is such an upgrade from what I previously had.

Feedback

An expensive investment

High quality
13 days ago
Experience

You know those times when you're getting ready for work in the morning, maybe you're in a rush, and suddenly you're looking at yourself in your car's visor mirror and realize your makeup ISN'T blended (my makeup people, you know the feel)!? I figured I needed better lighting and my bathroom light wasn't cutting it. I wound up purchasing a Round Simplehuman Sensor Mirror. The mirror advertised color correction and different settings for brightness (daylight, candlelight etc). Between the magnification and bright lighting, my makeup has been FLAWLESS!!!! However, please be aware! These babies are all magnified, so heads up if you're someone who obsesses over stray hairs and pores.

Feedback

My particular model requires a phone to adjust brightness. I typically don't change it, so it's alright, but it's quite frustrating to need to access your phone every time you want to look at a mirror. There's also some connectivity issues with wi-fi. Some touch settings on the mirror itself would work better.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelLuxury
Samantha Š's review of Simplehuman
15 days ago
Experience

Amazing products with great customer service.

Feedback

My only feedback is that the prices are very high

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellLuxury
23 days ago
Experience

I haven’t been wronged by a Simplehuman product and will continue to purchase. I love the over-the-door garbage can but didn’t love the garbage bags that they want you to purchase with them.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I use a lot of Simplehuman products! I love their designs, but I will say they do not last as long as you would expect them to for their price points. I also dislike how you're supposed to purchase EVERYTHING that goes with their products.

Feedback

Durability, stainless steel is NOT rust-proof. Pricing.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

Good quality products, have used and seen others use and all good remarks. Can be pricier than other options in store but these can have a more luxurious look and feel.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
a month ago