Simplehuman

4.42 • 26 Reviews

Simplehuman designs minimal, functional products for your home.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 26 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Simplehuman Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

I've had a Simplehuman step trash can in my kitchen for several years now, and it still looks as good as it did when I got it. It's heavy duty and has survived several moves. It's expensive, but worth the money IMO.

Feedback

The tiny crevices are hard to get food out of if something spills out of the garbage. I had to use a screwdriver once to unscrew the bottom and get coffee grounds out.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've loved everything I've bought from Simple Human. My favorite have been the small trashcans with liners that fit (so you don't see the bag from the outside) and the motion sensor makeup mirror. Everything is so well thought-out when it comes to design and use.

Feedback

Nothing

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Amazing brand. Almost everything they put out is engineered to delight (yes, a trashcan CAN delight) and last for a long time. If I need something small/functional for our household I almost always check to see if Simplehuman has made it. Of the products I own, a large trash can (10+ years) has survived 3 cross-country moves, multiple small trash cans have adorned my house bathrooms for 5+ years (crucially keeping my troublesome dog out with their step open action), a motion sensor soap dispenser is still going strong after 3 years (I charge it about once every 4-6 weeks and have never had clogging despite using Dawn soap instead of their brand), and a pet food can has reliably kept my pup's food dry and safe for 5+ years.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have a mini Simplehuman trash bin and it works great!

Feedback

Pricing tends to lean on the higher side.

Cool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Our Simplehuman trash can has been a game changer (it feels hilarious to say that about a trash can, of all things!). My dog is the sneakiest at getting scraps of food from seemingly unreachable locations, but our Simplehuman stainless steel trash can has foiled her multiple times. The sleek metal and slim profile also keep it from being an eye sore, and I love the fingerprint-resistant design.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

innovative products, but the product I have (automatic trashcan) had so many updates and was constantly not working, we returned it and now just used a push lever trashcan

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Nice, clean, thoughtful, minimalist designs. Nicely made.

Feedback

Price point can be a bit high.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

For the most part a solid functional product. But they show wear after a while and are kinda expensive for what is, after all, just a trash can

Feedback

Could use less rust and discoloration

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I own or have used multiple products from here, and they seem well made, well thought out and generally "Huh, that's useful.." in nature.

Feedback

Their proprietary trash bags and other items are far out in price, there are small issues with trash cans where exposed hinges get clutter in them and impact use.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The trashcan is such an upgrade from what I previously had.

Feedback

An expensive investment

High quality
Useful review?