Rivet Utility

4.4 32 Reviews

Rivet Utility makes a collection of comfortable and functional jumpsuits, featuring styles for all occasions.

Rivet Utility Reviews

Rivet Utility reviews

4.44

83% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Stylish design
  • Flattering fit
  • Versatile usage
  • High quality material
  • High price point
  • Material stiffness
  • Not suitable for warm weather
  • Sizing issues

Rivet Utility is renowned for its stylish and flattering jumpsuits that appeal to a wide range of body types and occasions. The brand's jumpsuits are praised for being versatile, high quality, and comfortable. The brand, however, has been criticized for its high price point and some customers have also noted that some jumpsuits can feel stiff and are not suitable for warmer climates.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

32 reviews

All32Worker9Bigwig4Runaround Terry Cloth2Linen jumpsuits 1

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

My first denim jumpsuit and I can't believe it fit me as well as it did (as a 5' shortie, I might have to do a little alteration) but it seems to hug in ALL the right places. Great details in the jumpsuit that makes me feel confident in the quality of the brand. Now, I just have to get the confidence to rock this jumpsuit out in public!

6 months ago

I rented a blue Rivet corduroy jumpsuit from RTR a few weeks ago and enjoyed the suit. My one complaint is the waist was a bit small, although it fit everywhere else. I would suggest sizing up unless you’re quite thin.

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The material is amazing and sooo comfortable, it accentuates my curves. I get so many compliments when I wear it, as well as so many names: fashinable Michael Mayers, aviator, factory worker, the guys that put gas ⛽️ in mexico LOL. Altough I have to say that they are quite expensive. If I wouldn't had the discount I would've probably never try it.

Worker

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think this is very over priced and runs small. I, like others, got this from a thing drop so I prob would have chosen denim over the navy blue. I have a navy blue dickies which cost $50 in a women’s cut which is quite comparable and a Wildfang ($178) (not their new longer cut which I definitely will try). The WILDFANG is also a large but shrunk too much. If the Rivet Utility shrinks I will also be out of luck there. The dickies is made for better movement with a shoulder yoke & back pleat as well as elastic at the waist. I did taper the leg of the Dickies just slightly. The Rivet is flat on the back so it makes my butt look flatter. The Rivet XL is almost exactly the same size as the Dickies L and the WILDFANG L (before it shrunk). The Rivet fabric has some stretch (I don’t love stretch, I like 100% cotton) but it does make it a more comfortable for most people. Overall not a huge difference between them all and yet a huge difference in price. The Dickies will remain my go to as it’s $50 and if I want to splurge I would go with the WILDFANG which has even nicer detailing than the Rivet and a lovely brushed cotton fabric and great fit-though keep in mind the shrinkage!

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think the jumpsuit I got is very high quality. I love it. I got a small and it is fits perfectly. There's no extra room and the length is just right (I'm 5'5"). The zipper and snaps are super nice. It's very well made. The material is a nice canvas. I imagine it will soften a little after it's washed. I'm very happy with it. The full price seems like a lot, but if you can afford it, it won't disappoint.

Bigwig

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I purchased the navy BigWig from the Thingdrop – by the time I purchased, the ‘regular’ length was sold out, so I went with the long fit, which is great for me at 5’4, 125 lbs, for this to be full length, not cropped. I love the zipper, buttons and other details, they feel quality, and the cut is flattering, every time I have worn this I get compliments. I struggle with the price though – at $450, the fabric should feel more lux than it does, and not wrinkle (though given that it is navy blue it is hard to see the wrinkles). The fabric is somewhat heavy and not soft, probably only wearable in colder months. The thingdrop price is closer to what I think the quality of the garment is; I would pay ~$200 for this, not more.

Bigwig

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I am a coveralls person. Most of mine are from Madewell and I live in them. I got a navy BigWig from the Thingdrop and these are my thoughts... I really like this jumpsuit from Rivet Utility; its very flattering on me and I find myself reaching for it as much as my tried and true Madewell version. FIT: I ordered a Medium Tall--Bravo for the tall options! It was so refreshing to see. I am 5'9" and its perfect. The Medium was described as being suitable for a size 6-8. I am a larger, hourglass 6, and this fit so, so well. Nipped my waist but still left plenty of room for my butt and bust. Was pleasantly surprised that it fit so well. I also like that its zippered (as opposed to buttons) so I can be a little showier with my cleavage if I choose. FABRIC: This *feels* like a a thick, stretchy synthetic material. It is, in fact, a "Japanese Stretch Cotton Twill." Not very breathable or particularly soft, so I will only be able to wear it in colder months. It would be a sweat box in the summer, so its not quite as versatile as the existing jumpsuits in my closet. That being said, its somewhat form fitting in the rear (not tight but not a diaper), so the thick fabric is nice as it masks any lumpy imperfections. PRICE: Here's where Rivet looses me. $450 feels almost comical for this piece. It is well made and fits well, YES. I like it very much! But nothing about it warrants this price tag. Nothing about it feels different than other $100 jumpsuits I own; in fact, my other jumpsuits are made of canvas, cotton, and denim--fabrics that often look and feel more luxurious. Overall, I would absolutely buy another one of these jumpsuits at the Thingdrop price of $140. $140 feels like a good price for this piece. If this was made from a beautiful batch dyed flax linen or hemp or something, then I might consider paying more. As much as I enjoy Rivet's BigWig, I would not pay retail for it, nor would I recommend this item at the retail price to a friend. ***UPDATE: Removed a star. I washed on a gentle cycle in cold water and laid flat to air dry. It shrunk *dramatically*. Even though I have a "tall" size, the hem is now well above my ankle, and the seat gives me a super fun camel toe. I don't wear it anymore.

Bigwig

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really wanted to love this outfit. I bought a Bigwig during the Thingdrop, so wasn't able to pick the fit of my choice. I would have preferred a thinner fabric, living in Florida. I didn't feel uncomfortable in it, however it was not flattering and felt boxy when I looked in the mirror. Ultimately, I don't see myself wearing a weird ankle length longsleeve jumpsuit in a thicker fabric, so I begrudgingly returned it. I really wanted to love it, but this is not for me. I am out the return shipping cost and the return window is only 14 days.

Bigwig

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I’ve wanted to try a jumper from Rivet Utility and it so thrilled I finally have. It fits true to size and it so fun to wear! Material is soft and I feel so sexy in it!

3 months ago

I purchased $140 jumpsuit on sale (original $500), and FedEx lost the package. I contacted rivet utility but they take zero responsibility - they don’t help contacting FedEx from seller/shipper’s end and no refund, no replacement. They just told me to eat $140 for NOTHING I received. I can’t imagine they think that’s ok after selling such expensive clothing. Thankfully I paid through PayPal and I filed the claim as well. They said they are small business that can’t afford loss BUT they think customer should be ok to afford loss??