Reviews

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    24 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I received the unisex boxers via thingdrop. They're fitted and comfortable, I'd say not luxurious but good for the price point

    Boxers

    Candier

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    adorable candle, I purchased to stock up on gifts. Smell is pleasant, not overpowering, like a classic buttercream cake.

    Rivet Utility

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased the navy BigWig from the Thingdrop – by the time I purchased, the ‘regular’ length was sold out, so I went with the long fit, which is great for me at 5’4, 125 lbs, for this to be full length, not cropped. I love the zipper, buttons and other details, they feel quality, and the cut is flattering, every time I have worn this I get compliments. I struggle with the price though – at $450, the fabric should feel more lux than it does, and not wrinkle (though given that it is navy blue it is hard to see the wrinkles). The fabric is somewhat heavy and not soft, probably only wearable in colder months. The thingdrop price is closer to what I think the quality of the garment is; I would pay ~$200 for this, not more.

    Bigwig

    Fungies

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    these taste great but there is almost no discernible effect. I've eaten lion's mane mushrooms and other gummies derived from them and while the effect is subtle, it's there. Didn't feel it from these; I tried them several times over a few months.

    Mushroom Gummy Bundle

    NOON

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Taste is strangely sour, but if it worked I could get past the taste. Unfortunately, these did nothing for me - I tried this several times over the course of a few months, and didn't really notice any difference.

    RELAX Nootropic Drops

    Futurewise

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried all 3 products via a Thingdrop, wasn't familiar with slugging prior to testing. I have dry, combination skin and absolutely love using the Boost in the morning and evening after washing my face, and also slugging with the Balm in the evening. I didn't find anything special about the Cream, it is a bit watery for me and didn't seem to do anything special, so I use the Balm over a different moisturizer (that's the only reason I am giving 4 out of 5 stars). Both the Boost and slugging with the Balm really help my skin from drying out and flaking in cold and dry months. A little goes a long way with the balm - I used it nightly for about 2 months last year, and still have 3/4s of the jar left. Also! The balm is not petroleum-based, whereas many other occlusives (like petroleum jelly, Vaseline, Aquaphor) are derived from petroleum.

    BalmBoostCream

    Pzaz

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the sour flavor and the mint flavor - both flavors are incredibly strong! The sour was waaayyyyy too much for me - I like tart tastes, but the taste of this makes it a struggle to use it. The mint was like the most intense mouthwash I've ever used, but was much easier for me to handle than the sour. Enough about the taste, do these work? Yes, they do, and the caffeine is mild enough that it didn't make me jittery or mess with my stomach the way some energy drinks do. I'm on the fence on whether I'll buy; these are fun and convenient, but I'm usually happy to just have a cup of tea when I need caffeine...perhaps when hiking/doing activities where having a cup isn't feasible.

    Troomy Nootropics

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tested the " FOCUS" gummies and they do work! These gave me a pleasant, mild and gradual boost and did indeed help me focus. Effect is similar but milder than eating lion's mane mushrooms. I use them in the afternoon, when I don't want to have caffeine. Even though I kept the bottle in the fridge, when there was about a third left, they all got stuck together and had to rip them apart (not a big deal, I just mention it in case this also happens to others) . I think that I will repurchase these when I finish the bottle; will definitely try other products by this company.

    focusTroomy

    The Pizza Cupcake

    Level 3
    Jocelyn SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These are pretty yummy - the pastry is flaky and light but filling. Defrosting them first as instructed does make them better (I tried both defrosting and cooking right after taking out of the freezer) so plan ahead :) Cheese was good and I didn't mind that there was only one pepperoni piece but the sauce was a real letdown for me - it has a cheap, flat taste. The ratio of sauce and cheese to dough is too low, need more sauce and cheese or less dough. Paying full price for these would be expensive, which wouldn't be an issue for me if the sauce was of better quality.

    Feedback

    Solid B+. Get better sauce and tweak the ratio of cheese and sauce to dough and these would be an A.