Reviews

    Futurewise

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the Slug Balm during the last Futurewise Thingdrop and I quite like the product. As somebody with congested but dehydrated combo skin, slugging has always felt a bit out of my reach because of breakout fears. I know that Vaseline (the OG slugging method) is supposed to be non comedogenic, but the idea of coating my face in thick ointment and not letting my skin breath has always felt counter intuitive. Then Futurewise enters the party; I really like that the entire purpose of the brand is slugging because it makes me feel like I'm guessing less on what I'm doing and instead being intentional and acne skin-safe with slugging. The packaging is very fun and the product inside is a solid balm but melts into more of an oily ointment with the heat of your fingers. It does not feel as thick as Vaseline to me, personally. It is fragrance and color free. I have found that in addition to slugging, I actually really like this product here and there on dry or irritated spots. I put this on my orbital area to seal in my eye cream on my very dry winter lids and bags. I use this on my sensitive neck where its irritated and itchy from wearing my scarf. I dot in on dry flaky bits around my nose. And it hasn't broken me out! I've only used it on my entire face once and it didn't transfer to my pillowcase or feel weird at all. Now...can Aquaphor or Vaseline do all of these things? Yes. Do I feel better using something meant for this purpose/the face specifically? Also yes. A little goes a long way, and I think the product will last a long time. I would repurchase.

    Rivet Utility

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I am a coveralls person. Most of mine are from Madewell and I live in them. I got a navy BigWig from the Thingdrop and these are my thoughts... I really like this jumpsuit from Rivet Utility; its very flattering on me and I find myself reaching for it as much as my tried and true Madewell version. FIT: I ordered a Medium Tall--Bravo for the tall options! It was so refreshing to see. I am 5'9" and its perfect. The Medium was described as being suitable for a size 6-8. I am a larger, hourglass 6, and this fit so, so well. Nipped my waist but still left plenty of room for my butt and bust. Was pleasantly surprised that it fit so well. I also like that its zippered (as opposed to buttons) so I can be a little showier with my cleavage if I choose. FABRIC: This *feels* like a a thick, stretchy synthetic material. It is, in fact, a "Japanese Stretch Cotton Twill." Not very breathable or particularly soft, so I will only be able to wear it in colder months. It would be a sweat box in the summer, so its not quite as versatile as the existing jumpsuits in my closet. That being said, its somewhat form fitting in the rear (not tight but not a diaper), so the thick fabric is nice as it masks any lumpy imperfections. PRICE: Here's where Rivet looses me. $450 feels almost comical for this piece. It is well made and fits well, YES. I like it very much! But nothing about it warrants this price tag. Nothing about it feels different than other $100 jumpsuits I own; in fact, my other jumpsuits are made of canvas, cotton, and denim--fabrics that often look and feel more luxurious. Overall, I would absolutely buy another one of these jumpsuits at the Thingdrop price of $140. $140 feels like a good price for this piece. If this was made from a beautiful batch dyed flax linen or hemp or something, then I might consider paying more. As much as I enjoy Rivet's BigWig, I would not pay retail for it, nor would I recommend this item at the retail price to a friend. ***UPDATE: Removed a star. I washed on a gentle cycle in cold water and laid flat to air dry. It shrunk *dramatically*. Even though I have a "tall" size, the hem is now well above my ankle, and the seat gives me a super fun camel toe. I don't wear it anymore.

    Wellbel

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I ordered a 90 day supply of Wellbel Women in April 2023 after seeing somebody's hair growth progress on Instagram. 10+ years ago, I was known for my glorious long hair. Now at 36 years old, I wasn't able to figure out why my hair was thin, limp, and lifeless; I've had no pregnancies or health issues, don't color or really heat treat my hair, and have a well rounded diet. Aging...am I right? I was almost confused when I saw new growth at my hairline after only 8 weeks on the supplement because I didn't think it was possible. After 3 months on the supplement, my hair started to look and feel like it did when I was in my early 20s. At 6 months, it's so long and healthy I had to schedule a haircut! This product is slightly less expensive than Nutrafol (a product I've never tried but was aware of), but the difference that stood out most to me was the level of Biotin. As somebody who struggles with hormonal acne and general skin congestion, I have to be careful of high levels of Biotin as it can exacerbate my skin issues. Nutrafol has extremely high levels, so its not a product I was willing to try. Additionally, a daily dose of Wellbel is 3 capsules versus 4 with Nutrafol; not a huge difference, but a pro nonetheless. These photos are before Wellbel compared with 5 months later. I would recommend Wellbel to anybody and everybody! The product has exceeded my expectations.

    E.l.f

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    9 months ago

    The newer E.l.f. Pure Skin line of skincare is shockingly good for the price point. Its all dermatologist developed and the ingredients are much cleaner than brands like Cerave. The products are sensitive skin friendly, won't break you out, and work well under/with any makeup products. I will absolutely be repurchasing. I also quiet like this brand for experimenting with makeup products because the pricing is so inexpensive, and they make "dupes" for higher end products that make shopping easier on the wallet. I actually prefer their "Big Mood" mascara over similar products from Sephora brands.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Incredible flavors with options for everyone--not cloyingly sweet. Creative, seasonal, and vegan options. Prices are high but worth it if you love ice cream. Service in store is also lovely--be sure to try the waffle cones!

    GEM

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    The idea behind this multivitamin is right up my alley; I always look for whole food vitamins but hate taking multiple horse pills to get in everything I need. Out of curiosity and high hopes, I ordered Gem's trial and received 3 flavors. You guys...they were one of the more unpalatable things I have had in a long time, and I am not picky. The flavors were abhorrent (but trying to be kind of sophisticated?), but even worse was the texture. It was like like trying to break down hard, chewy chunks of...well...dirt nougat? I can't speak to the efficacy of the supplement because I couldn't get through more than a single chunk of each flavor. I hope the company can manage to make the experience as pleasant as the idea, but as of now, these just don't hit the mark.

    Kate McLeod

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    These body stones are wonderful. The original's scent is spa like without being overpowering (I can be sensitive to strong smells) and the product glides right onto the skin without getting too melty in the hands. Leaves a gorgeous sheen on the skin, and I love that the ingredients are clean and natural. Using this has become a luxurious ritual. Will absolutely repurchase.

    Moon Juice

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Trustworthy brand with beautiful packaging. I have tried multiple products from this brand (including protein powders, ashwaghanda, maca, "dusts," etc) and it's all high quality. Moon Juice was one of the first to make this product trend mainstream and chic; the products hadn't flooded the market yet so I was willing to pay the higher prices 5-10 years ago. Today, these kinds of adaptogens and wellness supplements are so popular and common place that you can find the same quality for better prices. Thus, I will not repurchase Moon Juice.

    Rare Beauty

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Extremely high quality products with lower pricing than many of their Sephora counterparts. Great packaging, shades for diverse skintones, trustworthy brand experience.

    Chewy

    Level 3
    Juliana RLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Such. Fast. Shipping. !!! Has everything you need, and while the products aren't necessarily "cheap," they're priced better than anything I find locally. Chewy has so many varieties of everything in stock, and the autoship options make getting things for your pet a breeze. I had to return a crate that wasn't the right size for our pup, and Chewy made the return so simple; they refunded me while also asking that I donate the aforementioned crate to a shelter instead of shipping it back. The company just seems good.