Recess

3.58105 Reviews

Recess produces sparkling water and powder mixes infused with hemp extract and adaptogens aimed to calm your mind and boost your mood.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 105 users
62%
Would recommend it to a friend

Recess Reviews

Experience

Tasty! Did not notice any effects after drinking a full can. Maybe 2 next time? 8/10 ⭐️

Has no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
a day ago
Experience

very yummy!

Cool look & feel
2 days ago
Experience

These have a slight medicinal quality to them. I do feel a slight but calmer after drinking one of these. Also another “healthy” soda for someone with an acquired taste.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

While on one of my sprees to cut alcohol out of my life, I decided to do some research into hemp-infused products. I landed on Recess because it had some decent reviews online and they were running a pretty good promotion. The flavors are decent, but I wouldn't say they're delicious. I ended up adding some mango nectar in at the bottom and it makes it taste way better. As for the calming effects, I can't say I experienced a noticeable improvement, but it was nice to open up a can and mix up a little "mocktail" for myself at the end of the day. If it were more affordable, I would most likely be a repeat customer.

Feedback

Pricing is a little steep.

Innovative productCool look & feel
5 days ago
Experience

I tried the peach + ginger flavor and thought it tasted good and was refreshing. However, it did not live up to the brand's claims of creating a calming + mood boosting effect - based on my experience, that aspect sounds like a marketing stunt.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
6 days ago
Experience

These are overall good. They taste good and aren't super sweet or bitter... they're a happy medium. I wish there were still options, but the carbonation isn't too extreme. I'm not sure I felt more "zen" but it was a good alternative to a soda. It is a bit pricey and probably won't become my go-to drink.

Feedback

Still options, maybe bundle options for a deal.

Has no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
8 days ago
Experience

I think I felt somewhat relaxed and clear-headed, but it was hard to really point fingers on the results. I had the pomegranate hibiscus, which tasted good–not too sweet, but very refreshing. Was $6 I must mention, which made me feel slightly less relaxed.

High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
14 days ago
Experience

It was okay. I wouldn’t actively seek this brand out. It’s too expensive and there’s better sparkling water out there. You do get a slight “chill” effect from the hemp, but not enough to deem it worth it in my eyes. I tried the orange one and the flavor wasn’t bad, but I just didn’t love it. The packaging is cute tho

Feedback

Price, quality, maybe something more interesting than just cute packaging.

15 days ago