Recess

3.63197 Reviews

Recess produces sparkling water and powder mixes infused with hemp extract and adaptogens aimed to calm your mind and boost your mood.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 197 users
65%
Recommend it to a friend

Recess Reviews

22 days ago
Experience

Recess tastes just okay – a bit bland to my liking. However, the most dissapointing factor is that I didn't really notice any effect from it.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Tastes great, and I actually feel more relaxed! It helped me stay calm and focus during a heavy day at work.

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

These taste good, but I didn't really notice any effect. They're also pretty expensive for what it is.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Taste is okay! Definitely enjoyed drinking it but not sure I felt the cbd benefits of this one.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Really want to like this...but the flavor...and price point don't make it worth a purchase. I also didn't notice any particular calming effect which is the main point to justify the price.

Feedback

Cool look and feel but the taste could use some serious innovation.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Wanted to love this, but I think it's more of a gimmick than solution -- I didn't feel a difference in mood after drinking this (I drank it every day for 2 weeks).

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Yummy drink but no noticeable calmness or difference in mood in the times I've drank these

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Just ok! Sweet sparking water. Don’t love the flavors or taste.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Had this at the Expo - super clean design and look. Product quality is absolutely incredible,

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I had my first Recess while visiting NYC the other day. I tried the blueberry chai flavor and the taste was 5/5. I had it late in the afternoon so I’m not sure if that had any effect on the purpose of the drink. Afterwards I did feel calm but I was tired. In the past I’ve found it most beneficial to have these drinks in the morning so I would 100% repurchase one to see if the effects are different.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?