P.F. Candle Co.

4.6712 Reviews

PF Candle Co sells a range of home fragrance products such as candles, diffusers, and room sprays.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

P.F. Candle Co. Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

Their spiced pumpkin candle is delicious and makes the house smell amazing! Some of their other seasonal smells are great too, but I go out of my way to buy the spiced pumpkin every fall.

Feedback

Some of the California based scents aren't as strong as I'd like.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

If you like candles that actually make your spaces smell like something, these are not the one! Very low scent throw.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I ADORE my PF candles. They always smell amazing and last forever.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Big PF Candle girl. Not huge into the diffusers, but the candles are earthy, natural-smelling, and long-lasting. I wish my local Whole Foods still carried them. What's more, the terracotta vessels that some of the candles come in have great second lives all around my house.

Feedback

Better distribution! I can barely find these anymore and I like to buy candles in person, especially when the scents are seasonal and change often.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

There are one billion "cool" candles out there nowadays, but PF was one of the firsts. Their Teakwood & Tobacco scent and amber vessels are totally iconic, and my fave scents include Eucalyptus & Neroli, Los Angeles, and one from their newest Soft Focus collection, Canyon Hideaway. We've had countless candles in our home for years, burn their incense cones outside, and there's always a diffuser in the bathroom. They are serious about fragrance and a fun brand to watch grow.

Feedback

They've raised their prices over the years, but good for them?

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Really lovely fragrances, especially the ojai lavender and sunbloom. Have tried both the candles and incense and both give off great fragrance without being cloying.

Feedback

Some of the candles have a super light throw, was surprised that the sandalwood rose was not more fragrant.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love P.F. Candle Co. I live near the flagship store and love coming in and smelling everything. I'm a big fan of the recycling program as well. I personally like buying the three-packs of a variety of candles, and I usually buy a diffuser for my bathroom.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Love the aesthetic and the fragrances. Some have been hit and miss, but on the whole a good quality candle, with attractive packaging, at reasonable prices.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Beautiful fragrances, I tried the LA candle. Long lasting and burned well too.

Feedback

Not my favourite packaging for gifting to others, but looks nice as a purchase for myself.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I’m addicted to every single scent they create! Their candles have a lot high quality scents that linger even after extinguishing the flame. I also really love the incense cones, room sprays, and reed diffusers as they help to add an extra scent layer in my apartment. My favorite scent is the Electric Surf as it smells like a summer day on the beach but also really clean.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Alyssa M's review of P.F. Candle Co.
Useful review?