Perfy

3.6414 Reviews

Perfy makes a variety of low-sugar, functional sodas using a blend of nootropics and adaptogens.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 14 users
57%
Would recommend it to a friend

Perfy Reviews

Experience

I did really want to like these sodas. I have taken thesis nootropics and I would enjoy a soda alternative that offers some sort of added benefit but I’m not a huge fan of stevia and I think that flavor came through too much for me. Maybe it was the combo of stevia and jackfruit together but the sweetness was too pronounced and had a bit of an after taste. That said, I do believe the company is on to something and feel like with some additional tinkering Perfy maybe get be a great beverage to kick off your day or boost an afternoon slump.

Feedback

More carbonation/ fizz would likely offset some of the flavor profile that felt too dominate. I’d also like to have a caffeinated option.

a day ago
Experience

I bought the assortment pack and so far so good. Tried the tropical fruit "soda" first. It's a bit too sweet for my taste but not cloyingly so, i'm just more used to sparking waters than sodas.

Feedback

The packaging is hard to read - white text on yellow can. And to be honest, i don't really understand what nootropics or adaptogens they're using here. I'm most concerned with low sugar levels - which this is - and the other health benefits I'm basically just shrugging my shoulders on. Couldn't easily find the science on their website either.

High qualityCool look & feel
2 days ago
Experience

Honestly not great. The carbonation is too low and the fruit juice is a bit too thick in my opinion.

7 days ago
Experience

I used the SuperTester discount code and was able to buy a variety case at 50% off, which I thought was a deal! At the time, the shipping was $11, now it has changed to $3.99, which is awesome. The soda shipped fast, the packing was immaculate. I had an issue with ordering at first, Customer Service took care of it right away! The flavors are really good. I think my favorite of the 3 is the Blood Orange, but I absolutely loved all of them. You definitely get a better flavor profile when you drink it very cold. Definitely recommend and I will definitely be purchasing again!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Tastes really great and the packaging is fun!

Feedback

Price.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

I like the concept and was really excited to try these drinks but like others have mentioned the low carbonation and high sweetness from the stevia was offputting. Initially wanted to have Perfy with lunch/dinner in place of carbonated waters every now and then, but after tasting them all I could think was "this would go great with tequila" and I think it's because I wanted something to offset the sweetness 😅

Feedback

Pull back on the stevia, make it more carbonated, add flavor names to the cans

Innovative productCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
11 hours ago
Experience

It’s a good alternative to regular soda i like the flavors! However it does have a strong aftertaste which some other brands don’t.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸
13 hours ago
Experience

These are sweetened with allulose. It is a natural sweetener like stevia. Like stevia, it is way too sweet and gives everything a kind of cloying taste and after taste. These are way too “sweet” for me in that weird non-sugar sweetener way. I won’t finish the can, let alone the case.

Feedback

These might be good without the sweetener at all?

Cool look & feel
2 days ago
Experience

All three flavors are really tasty, a little on the sweet side but not too overpowering.

Feedback

The packaging is really cute, but the white text can be hard to read, especially on the yellow (tropical citrus) can. They are also fairly expensive, coming in at $3.34 a can (not including shipping).

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
3 days ago
Experience

I LOVE THESE!!!! They taste so good and they don’t make you feel crappy like soda does

Feedback

I would love a version with sugar for those of us that are sensitive to stevia

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
3 days ago