Our Place

3.740 Reviews

Our Place makes multipurpose kitchen essentials to simplify home-cooking.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.7
Average rating from 40 users
68%
Would recommend it to a friend

Our Place Reviews

Experience

Love this pan - price is very high. No sticking. We all fight to use this pan in my house.

Feedback

Very pricey.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSuper slow shipping 🐌
9 days ago
Experience

I've had my Our Place pan for a couple of years now. It's looking pretty rough at this point, but still works great and we use it for so many things.

Feedback

It would be amazing if there was a trade-in program to send back an old pan and get a new one for a discounted cost!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
2 months ago
Experience

Th Always Pan is a great multi-purpose product, but I don't think it cooks well or lasts. After just a few uses, eggs started sticking to the pan without massive amounts of oil (which I'm pretty sure is the opposite of what they advertise).

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

I loved this pan truly but I am about a year in and the coating is chipping.

Feedback

The coating is chipping after normal use and hand washing.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

I love the size and depth of this pan. It's great for everyday cooking for 2. However, the non-stick wore off rather quickly.

Feedback

Improve longevity of the non-stick quality

Cool look & feel
4 months ago
Experience

I have the pot by Our Place and i read the measurements and everything, but it was still a lot bigger than I expected! Bigger than what I would use everyday / for everything.

Feedback

Better relative size copy on their site. Good quality overall though.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productEco-friendly packaging
4 months ago
Experience

ONLY REVIEWING THE COOKWARE: I think their pans look amazing on a stovetop. That's for sure. But, as many people share, this tool is really for amateur/infrequent home cooks. As someone who invests in quality cast irons, bakeware and enamel ware, I wasn't blown away by the quality or performance of the Our Place pans. I think they're better for people with smaller kitchens who really only cook every once in a blue moon. I'd happily gift it to friends in that category or college students! The price point makes sense in that realm

Feedback

The nonstick material doesn't work well on an electric stovetop, and I find it difficult to only be able to cook on a Medium-Low heat.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

Really beautiful cookware. I got the light blue colorway. The shape does make it versatile piece in your kitchen! I also really love the steamers that you can put on top. My parents love using it to warm up leftovers when they don't want to use the microwave.

Feedback

Can't use it in the oven or on high heat or else the non stick coating will wear away. Also the color chips pretty easily so it starts not looking as pretty pretty quickly

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

I am pretty neutral on this pan set. I think it does the job pretty well, and it looks good. At the same time, it got marked up pretty fast on the outside and shows wear on the cooking surface itself, so I don't think it's aged the best in the past year-plus. Overall, I continue to gladly use it, but am not sure I would buy again.

Feedback

Shows wear too easily and cooking surface was pretty easily scratched.

Cool look & feel
Alex K's review of Our Place
4 months ago
Experience

Not for a real cook—looks reign supreme and the actual functionality of this product is very clearly secondary. The non-stick stops working after about 6 months (this is my second pan so there's clearly a pattern here) and it can't go in the oven. Waste of money.

Feedback

The only thing that couldn't be improved is the general look and the packaging/branding. The actual functional portion of the Always Pan is severely lacking.

4 months ago