Our Place

3.6 274 Reviews

Our Place makes multipurpose kitchen essentials to simplify home-cooking.

Our Place Reviews

Our Place reviews

3.58

59% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Aesthetic design
  • Multifunctionality
  • Excellent customer service
  • Durable dinnerware
  • Non-stick coating deteriorates
  • Heavy products
  • Small air fryer
  • Staining over time

Our Place products are praised for their aesthetic design, multifunctionality, and customer service, especially the Always Pan and Perfect Pot. However, some customers report the non-stick coating deteriorates over time and find the products to be heavy and the sizes of some products to be too small.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

274 reviews

All274Always Pan61Always Pot11Dishes 5Perfect Pot4Wonder Oven2knives1Sizzle1Bento box 1Dinnerware1Drizzle1

18 days ago

Very aesthetic and heavy duty. Needs proper care (no metal in the pan) to be able to keep the nonstick!

Always Pan

a month ago

When I first got this pan, it was the only pan I would use. But, after numerous usage, everything became to stick and made it a very temperamental pan to use as my go-to. I found some work-around. But, slightly disappointed.

Always PanAlways Pot

a month ago

I tried so hard to love Our Place. Maybe it's just not suited for my cooking style, but The Always Pan got super scratchy / worn super fast (for me at least!). As of late I've been sticking to a traditional stainless steel pan!

Always Pan

a month ago

I am officially a fan of Our Place. I put off getting the Always pan for a long time because I thought it was gimmicky, but I ended up purchasing one for my husband for a holiday gift this year. Even though it's not dishwasher-safe (which he dislikes), it's been a great pan so far. I like that it's a little bit deep so it can be used for dishes with more liquid or sauces, and I like the look and feel of the pan. The top handle does get a little hotter than I was expecting. At the same time, I purchased the Wonder Oven for my teenager--well, OK, for the whole house--because they wanted an air fryer and I wanted a new toaster oven. It has been amazing! It's adorable and just the right size for our smallish kitchen, the toast and air fryer functions work very well, and I was even able to make homemade pizza in it a few weeks ago when our oven suddenly died. My only confusion with the Wonder Oven is about the steam elements, which is supposed to rejuvenate old bread, waffles, etc. We've only used it once and it seemed rather...wet. Probably user error. Their products are both stylish and work well!

Always PanWonder Oven

18 days ago

I got the always pan and was blown away by its non stick powers at first! But that faded considerably within a short period of time and what bothers me even more is the staining. After only a few uses the inside and bottom of the pan began to brown. The care instructions say not to use anything too harsh on it, but I have tried everything and still can't clean it up. It's cute to look at in profile, and I do think their spoon rest is innovative. Taking the price into account, there are definitely better options.

Always Pan

19 days ago

I’ve tried the Always pan twice now, and each time, the coating wore off 6-7 months into using it. Doesn’t feel like a sustainable product, although it’s pretty.

Always Pan

23 days ago

I must say, I absolutely love & appreciate my frying pan & pot. The colors they offering bring a pizzazz to the kitchen. The durability of the both are great as I’ve had them for 2 years now. I can use both to cook for my fiance & I. The wooden utensils provided with the cookware is perfect so it doesn’t scratch the bottoms.

Always PanAlways Pot

a month ago

I was a hold out on this and didn’t think I needed yet another non stick pan. I was wrong. This this really is great. Unlike my cast iron it’s light and easy to handle and washes up like a dream. I hate to admit I’m now looking at some of their other products.

Always Pan

20 days ago

Great concept and trendy color ways but overall an awful pan. As someone that cooks multiple days a week this pan is clearly not made with durable materials. While the paint looks nice and has an almost matte touch, the non stick features barely lasted 1 month. Anything cooked in the pan immediately sticks and leaves intense residue.

Always Pan

a month ago

I got the always pan and loved it for the first few months. We cook a lot, and it just could not stand up to everyday use. We had to throw it out as the nonstick started chipping and that just sketches me out. I'm going back to cast iron.

Always Pan