OPI

4.1 38 Reviews

OPI makes lines of nail polishes, nail art, and nail care products.

OPI Reviews

OPI reviews

4.11

94% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Incredible dip powder quality
  • Bold color options
  • Wide applicator brush
  • Long-lasting nail polish
  • Lower quality nail polishes
  • Pricey nail envy line
  • Less range in pastels
  • Quality inconsistent across products

OPI is highly recommended for its dip powders for home use, with incredible quality and color. However, its nail polishes and Nail Envy line have been found to be of lower quality for their price point. The brand is loved for its bold colors, nice wide applicator brush and long-lasting polish. Some customers were unimpressed with some product lines due to the price.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

38 reviews

5 months ago

Great color options and awesome quality. Long lasting polish.

3 months ago

Love their color selection more than Essie, and feel like the varnish is definitely thicker. Last a while.

2 months ago

Only color I use is OPI alpine snow. Tried and true. Best quality nail polish on the market. That will never change.

3 months ago

OPI nail polish is an absolute game-changer in the world of manicures. From vibrant hues to sophisticated neutrals, their extensive color range never fails to impress. Not only are the colors stunning, but the formula itself is also top-notch, delivering impeccable coverage and long-lasting wear. Whether I'm going for a bold statement or a subtle elegance, OPI nail polish always delivers flawless results. With its chip-resistant formula and smooth application, it's no wonder it's a favorite among nail enthusiasts worldwide. For salon-quality nails at home, OPI is the ultimate go-to.

3 months ago

HIGH quality! They use this at the nail salon and pretty affordable I would say.

3 months ago

OPI has the most fun, bold colors. The nail polishes are quality and well worth the price tag!

9 months ago

OPI is my second favorite nail polish brand on the market. I love the durability and shine and the wide range of gorgeous colors.

10 months ago

Their line of infinite shine products & "gel" like top coat is the only thing that works for my at-home manicures. The polish lasts longer than any other brand I've tried. Their regular line is good, not great. Splurge on the Infinite Shine line & it will be worth your money.

a year ago

Fun colors but honestly I think a bit overpriced if you're buying them at the store to do your own nails. you can get the same quality for a lower price point from other drugstore brands.

7 months ago

My absolute favorite nail polish. More bold colors than Essie (and less range in pastels than Essie), with a nice wide applicator brush.

10 months ago

Pretty good nail polish. Their long wear works decently. Lots of great colors and choices.

10 months ago

Okay for the price. The range is the absolute best. They don't chip too easily, but there are cheaper options for the same quality.

a year ago

As a teenager I would always use OPI when I got my nails done and it was the bottles provided at the salon. Growing up I started to use polish companies that have less harmful chemicals. I also have use the OPI nail thinner on some of my polishes which has worked, but it would not be my preferred brand as it is a bit pricey and there are lower price point products that are just as effective available at sally beauty.

9 months ago

I want to give this brand five stars it’s my go to when I paint my own nails and go to the salon, but I have found that some of the polish shades are not as good as the other ones for holding up. Zero issues with the gel polishes from this brand at the salon.

10 months ago

They have great colors, but I personally tend to buy a cheaper brand and get the same result on my nails.

a year ago

It’s an okay nail polish, it’s a little over priced for how it applies. Depending on the color it can come off as really streaky.

a year ago

The products are fine? Back in middle school/high school, OPI was THE brand. But they somehow haven't changed at all. Nothing. Not the packaging, the branding, the marketing, the distribution. Evolution is important.